wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

Kaka Ephraim
#1 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2019 11:09:09 PM

A year ago, I acquired a two bedroom house in Nyayo Highrise Estate, Nairobi.
Then decided to sublet the smaller bedroom to a lady friend. I was left with living room and the master bedroom! Of course shared with her the kitchen, toilet and bathroom.
She has been in my house for now 8 months.
I gave out that room because at the time I acquired the house, I had little things. They could only fit in the living room and master bedroom.
Have since bought a lot of things and now the two rooms I have are not enough. And as such needed back the smaller bedroom.
Did what is expected of me and delivered a one month notice to her and delivered another copy to the chief who happens to have an office within the Estate.
Upon receiving the letter she rushed to the chief and made a malicious allegation that has left me wondering what could be wrong with our ladies. She told the chief that she's going NOWHERE because she's my WIFE!
My wife??? How? Why did she make that claim?
The lady is a MASTERS student in a leading private university.
She just called me and infomed me she's moving to court tomorrow!
Any advice please!
#2 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2019 11:12:50 PM

Link to the story "Ephraim Otieno" on facebook.
#3 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2019 11:20:32 PM

Were konjugo shared?
Sansa
#4 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2019 11:24:06 PM

Were konjugo shared?

Hahaha this is what I think happened. Poor Kaka Ephriam.
#5 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2019 11:40:23 PM

Sansa wrote:
Were konjugo shared?

If he did, yeye kwisha the law states "come we stay" becomes effective after 6 months
#6 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2019 5:37:38 AM

@ Mastermind, You are in the same predicament Mheshimiwa Linturi. I hear and linturi has lost round one in court. In such cases, the man rarely wins. You better formalize and live happily thereafter
#7 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2019 7:48:16 AM

Sansa wrote:
Were konjugo shared?

If he did, yeye kwisha the law states "come we stay" becomes effective after 6 months

Not always true. They must have presented themselves as husband and wife to witnesses around.

In this case we may not be speaking about conjugals. Casual sex, or any sex after the initial contract may not be a reason for the lady to claim anything.
#8 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2019 8:08:56 AM

Is there proof of monthly rent payment to a bank account or by cheque? That would be enough to settle the dispute.
But of course there's more than meets the eye here, it's not normal to go to the chief to give an intention of eviction notice, it's clearly trying to enforce something.

#9 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2019 8:21:19 AM

Sansa wrote:
Were konjugo shared?

Not always true. They must have presented themselves as husband and wife to witnesses around.

In this case we may not be speaking about conjugals. Casual sex, or any sex after the initial contract may not be a reason for the lady to claim anything.

Go listen to Maryannes lawyer. This kind of situationship is dangerous
#10 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2019 9:41:43 AM

Sansa wrote:
Were konjugo shared?

True. Some of these situations are dangerous.

But the Maryanne case may be different. Once there are children and public presentation of marriage then that's easy to prove marriage.

Generally, the courts would find difficulty to support our fantasy if the facts imply otherwise.
#11 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2019 9:46:22 AM

Gathige wrote:
@ Mastermind, You are in the same predicament Mheshimiwa Linturi. I hear and linturi has lost round one in court. In such cases, the man rarely wins. You better formalize and live happily thereafter

I read somewhere Linturi and kitany Co own the assets through some companies. If true girl child will win as for my case i will still have the last laugh. Wish me good luck.
#12 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2019 9:49:20 AM

Is there proof of monthly rent payment to a bank account or by cheque? That would be enough to settle the dispute.
But of course there's more than meets the eye here, it's not normal to go to the chief to give an intention of eviction notice, it's clearly trying to enforce something.

Proof of payment in kind too.
LosAngeles~254
#13 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2019 11:31:18 AM

hahaha @Mastermind. Wacha nichekeko pwana.

Yaani you guy you kulad things now you're kicking her out? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I'm laughing 'cause I've been in your shoes. Let me tell you something my nigga. NEVER, EVER EEEEEVER let a chic move even a toothbrush into ur crib, let alone move her things in. Once they move in bruh, kumtoa you'll need Recce Squad & SWAT!

Especially if you're a man of means or you own your crib like you do. Now lemme tell you how this game is played bro. If she convinces the judge in court that she's your wife and not a tenant, all your equity in your house + all else you own she'll become half owner. It's fraud, and it's how females play this game on unsuspecting dudes.

I pray you have a tenant agreement and copies of checks showing she made rental payments. If you don't have them, don't let her get to court! Make her an offer, and pay her $$ to leave. Hivo ndio kuko, count it as a lesson learned. Cheers!

READ THIS:This will be her arguement in court
https://www.standardmedi...of-marriage-court-rules

God. Real Estate. Fast Cars. Hot Chicks. Philanthropy.
Mtublack
#14 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2019 11:35:44 AM

tell that to the birds, single guy subletting a room to a single lady, here in this kenya
Some you win some you lose
#15 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2019 11:51:13 AM

Mtublack wrote:
tell that to the birds, single guy subletting a room to a single lady, here in this kenya

Reminds me of a certain an unmarried blind man seeking a live in house help...

Hata mimi hapo fantasy ili niovertake.

But with a few signatures the man might have eaten a cake that doesn't deplete no matter the number of bites.
#16 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2019 4:33:02 PM

LosAngeles~254 wrote:
hahaha @Mastermind. Wacha nichekeko pwana.

Yaani you guy you kulad things now you're kicking her out? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I'm laughing 'cause I've been in your shoes. Let me tell you something my nigga. NEVER, EVER EEEEEVER let a chic move even a toothbrush into ur crib, let alone move her things in. Once they move in bruh, kumtoa you'll need Recce Squad & SWAT!

Especially if you're a man of means or you own your crib like you do. Now lemme tell you how this game is played bro. If she convinces the judge in court that she's your wife and not a tenant, all your equity in your house + all else you own she'll become half owner. It's fraud, and it's how females play this game on unsuspecting dudes.

I pray you have a tenant agreement and copies of checks showing she made rental payments. If you don't have them, don't let her get to court! Make her an offer, and pay her $$ to leave. Hivo ndio kuko, count it as a lesson learned. Cheers!

READ THIS:This will be her arguement in court
https://www.standardmedi...of-marriage-court-rules

Thanks. Na hii dunia umeona mengi yawa!!!
#17 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2019 4:40:36 PM

Sansa wrote:
Were konjugo shared?

True. Some of these situations are dangerous.

But the Maryanne case may be different. Once there are children and public presentation of marriage then that's easy to prove marriage.

Generally, the courts would find difficulty to support our fantasy if the facts imply otherwise.

Those are not their children. Maryann was accommodated with her children. Linturi lives with his children now Maryann and her children do not want to leave
#18 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2019 7:50:12 PM

Mastermind wrote:
Then decided to sublet the smaller bedroom to a lady friend. I was left with living room and the master bedroom! Of course shared with her the kitchen, toilet and bathroom.
I gave out that room because at the time I acquired the house, I had little things. They could only fit in the living room and master bedroom.
Have since bought a lot of things and now the two rooms I have are not enough. And as such needed back the smaller bedroom.
Did what is expected of me and delivered a one month notice to her and delivered another copy to the chief who happens to have an office within the Estate.
Upon receiving the letter she rushed to the chief and made a malicious allegation that has left me wondering what could be wrong with our ladies. She told the chief that she's going NOWHERE because she's my WIFE!
Any advice please!

The chief ??? How does a chief get involved in tenancy matters ?? Brother Ephraim is trying to be sly here. I refuse to board.
#19 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2019 9:24:52 PM

Mastermind wrote:
Any advice please!

The chief ??? How does a chief get involved in tenancy matters ?? Brother Ephraim is trying to be sly here. I refuse to board.

I agree with you. It seems we have a Mugunda virus on this forum. Uongo mambo leo.

#20 Posted : Sunday, February 03, 2019 2:29:19 PM

Mtublack wrote:

Reminds me of a certain an unmarried blind man seeking a live in house help...

Hata mimi hapo fantasy ili niovertake.

But with a few signatures the man might have eaten a cake that doesn't deplete no matter the number of bites.

what happened to you? you write english these days!!