wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

Prime Minister Matiang'i
#21 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2019 6:27:33 PM

limanika wrote:
radiomast wrote:
Maybe UK thinks Ruto is too busy campaigning and is not working. Back in the 1980s, Moi demoted Mwai Kibaki because he said Kibaki was not helping him govern the country. Back then Kibaki was known as the VP of Othaya because thats the only place he ever visited.

Plausible. The maize n sugar scandals, the CBC implementation mix-up, inefficient use of govt funds, delayed projects, NYS scandals, etc etc all point to a missing link.

"I resigned because I didn't want to get paid without working for the functions of my office were taken over by Mzee Kenyatta and my office was taken over by cabinet secretaries allied to Jomo."

~Jaramogi Oginga Odinga, April 14, 1966
#22 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2019 6:34:26 PM

radiomast wrote:
Maybe UK thinks Ruto is too busy campaigning and is not working. Back in the 1980s, Moi demoted Mwai Kibaki because he said Kibaki was not helping him govern the country. Back then Kibaki was known as the VP of Othaya because thats the only place he ever visited.

UK is working on his legacy and WSR is his good friend but a thorn as well. That's my take.

limanika
#23 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2019 8:12:32 PM

limanika wrote:
radiomast wrote:

Plausible. The maize n sugar scandals, the CBC implementation mix-up, inefficient use of govt funds, delayed projects, NYS scandals, etc etc all point to a missing link.

"I resigned because I didn't want to get paid without working for the functions of my office were taken over by Mzee Kenyatta and my office was taken over by cabinet secretaries allied to Jomo."

~Jaramogi Oginga Odinga, April 14, 1966

Those were the days. Nowadays most biz are built around tendepreneureship. You leave govt your business empire collapses the next day.
Realtreaty
#24 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2019 10:30:28 PM

Uhuru is just protecting Ruto from adversaries like "Always" or "pampers" protect the users.
Yes Matiangi could be prepared for Deputy PM if Uhuru takes on PM while Ruto and Tuju takes on President and Deputy President.
Else Matiangi can make a very good PM, Waiguru DPM while Ruto and Tuju go for President and DP

We must have a Woman in the next 4 big shots in executive 2022
Spikes
#25 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2019 7:05:42 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
Uhuru is just protecting Ruto from adversaries like "Always" or "pampers" protect the users.
Yes Matiangi could be prepared for Deputy PM if Uhuru takes on PM while Ruto and Tuju takes on President and Deputy President.
Else Matiangi can make a very good PM, Waiguru DPM while Ruto and Tuju go for President and DP

Watu kama nyinyi is a thorn on the flesh in Kenya ... why are you drumming up support for thieves ? Mixing good names with people who've milked this country dry. So pathetic!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
YoungMulla
#26 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2019 9:06:24 AM

Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

Watu kama nyinyi is a thorn on the flesh in Kenya ... why are you drumming up support for thieves ? Mixing good names with people who've milked this country dry. So pathetic!

I agree with Spikes. Realtreaty has quoted wakora here and passed them off as a very good team for govt. Waiguru and Ruto are thieves. Geraaarahia meeen!
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
#27 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2019 9:09:18 AM

YoungMulla wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

I agree with Spikes. Realtreaty has quoted wakora here and passed them off as a very good team for govt. Waiguru and Ruto are thieves. Geraaarahia meeen!

But the most disgusting thought is to have UMK as apart of that Gava. To do what yet he has managed to do nothing 7 years on. Poor Kenyans!!!
#28 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2019 10:00:23 AM

YoungMulla wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

But the most disgusting thought is to have UMK as apart of that Gava. To do what yet he has managed to do nothing 7 years on. Poor Kenyans!!!

Someone has to justify the weekly internet bundles allowance ama namna gani my fren @realtreaty?
Ngalaka
#29 Posted : Sunday, June 16, 2019 3:55:08 PM

Is Matiang'i being groomed!!
On Friday evening, the duo abandoned bodyguards for a private drive and ended up at the exclusive Yacht Club on the shores of Lake Victoria where they shared private talks over an evening meal. Before that, the two foes-turned-friends made a discreet visit to the Kenya Maritime Institute for close to an hour on a mission which Sunday Nation, established, was to assess the ongoing works at Kisumu Port.

On Friday, those who were at the facility at the time said the President and Mr Odinga walked straight to a reserved area by the lakeside.

The duo was joined by Interior Cabinet Secretary Fred Matiang’i.

They then ordered a meal of tilapia, meat and traditional vegetables and brown ugali.

“They were also served with a few bottles of beer and fresh juice as they got engrossed in a conversation that lasted for about an hour,” said our source.

This has led to speculation that the end-game of the handshake could be to control the 2022 succession.

https://www.nation.co.ke...206-10dpfi3z/index.html

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
safariant
#30 Posted : Sunday, June 16, 2019 7:18:45 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
On Friday evening, the duo abandoned bodyguards for a private drive and ended up at the exclusive Yacht Club on the shores of Lake Victoria where they shared private talks over an evening meal. Before that, the two foes-turned-friends made a discreet visit to the Kenya Maritime Institute for close to an hour on a mission which Sunday Nation, established, was to assess the ongoing works at Kisumu Port.

On Friday, those who were at the facility at the time said the President and Mr Odinga walked straight to a reserved area by the lakeside.

They then ordered a meal of tilapia, meat and traditional vegetables and brown ugali.

“They were also served with a few bottles of beer and fresh juice as they got engrossed in a conversation that lasted for about an hour,” said our source.

This has led to speculation that the end-game of the handshake could be to control the 2022 succession.

He's one of the few politicians with cajones to do what's right
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#31 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 8:50:26 AM

safariant wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

On the part of drinking beer, the bible is very clear in proverbs 31, that the beer is not for the kings. This is what is making UK very annoyed every day he cant control his anger due to excessive drinking
#32 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 9:47:10 AM

freiks wrote:
safariant wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

On the part of drinking beer, the bible is very clear in proverbs 31, that the beer is not for the kings. This is what is making UK very annoyed every day he cant control his anger due to excessive drinking

do we still have kings?

secondly... I bet you every world leader (including muslim leaders partake of the "spirits of fruits")

thirdly, just because you dally with them does not mean that you are 'led by the spirits'

Most drunk people are chilled... the angry SOBs are normally the sober ones... like Hilter!! the teetotaler, nonsmoker, and vegetarian who loved animals but hated members of his own species!
Ngalaka
#33 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2019 3:17:14 PM

freiks wrote:
safariant wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

Diversion?
Ngalaka
#34 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2019 9:32:19 AM