Riverside / Dusit Hotel
Sansa
#221 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 9:45:26 PM

Apricot wrote:
radiomast wrote:

1. The main guy was a Mugikuyu who lived in Muchatha for about a year. How was the landlord supposed to judge how good his tenant is.

Huko majuu they have laws such that every tenant must produce appropriate identification showing who they are. They must also provide proof of income or employment. Its time for Kenya to consider such rules.

Then If a person produces a fake ID card it can be traced to whomever issued the fake ID. And if a Kenyan rents a home on behalf of these magaidi, that Kenyan can also be hunted down.

Also huko majuu the govt knows where everyone lives. Every citizen's address is known hata kama ni huko 6th floor kwa flat they know your house number and number of occupants.

Hapa KE as long as you give the caretaker 2 months rent deposit and 2500 deposit ya meter ya stima, you move into the house pap. And then all your relatives or buddies can join you in that house with no questions asked.

Hata huko majuu, your relatives can move in with you. I am sure you have heard stories about how illegal mexicans live 10 relatives in one studio apartment.

Lakini what is so difficult about requiring each tenant in Kenya to produce ID card before they can rent a home?

A renter would then think twice before living with a terrorist who has a cache of weapons.

Either we start making small changes or we go through the same cycle of terror every few years. Kwani Omtata can't be defeated in court?

I don't know if you can have that many relatives move into a rental apartment without raising the alarm with either the Landlord or the home owners association (HOA), if there is one. But it is possible if you own the place. Typically, where there is an HOA, it specifies the occupation limits of a place on a long term basis.

On renting out apartments; from my experience, any potential renter has to have a background check done, the results of which the landlord uses to accept or deny to rent out their property. Such information includes: credit report, Rental history, recent bankruptcy, most recent judgment, collection accounts, evictions, recent late payment, misdemeanor and felonies, etc. It also queries several databases related to narcotics, terrorism, sex offender and traffic records. This does help to weed out most would be problematic renters before you sign that lease agreement.

After one person signs the agreement, other people can easily join and live there. Been there but with just three roommates. Rent check came from one person's account. And this wasn't even a dodgy apartment. They were just not strict.
radiomast
#222 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 11:14:18 PM

That British commando deserves credit. I applaud him seriously. Lakini the way western media are portraying it looks like Recce did not know what to do.

British Special Forces always run towards the sound of gunfire. He fired off rounds during the operation. It's a safe bet he hit his target — the SAS don't miss. There's no doubt his actions saved lives.

When he arrived in the hotel, he started organising the entire operation, directing the police and army.

'Then he went in there on his own to neutralise the enemy and rescue the hostages. His actions certainly saved many lives and show the manner of these men, who are extremely brave and always ready.'
#223 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2019 7:07:44 AM

radiomast wrote:
That British commando deserves credit. I applaud him seriously. Lakini the way western media are portraying it looks like Recce did not know what to do.

British Special Forces always run towards the sound of gunfire. He fired off rounds during the operation. It's a safe bet he hit his target — the SAS don't miss. There's no doubt his actions saved lives.

When he arrived in the hotel, he started organising the entire operation, directing the police and army.

'Then he went in there on his own to neutralise the enemy and rescue the hostages. His actions certainly saved many lives and show the manner of these men, who are extremely brave and always ready.'

Which army was he organizing?
#224 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2019 8:19:03 AM

Video emerges of the moment the terrorist blew himself up. According to the cctv footage he blew himself up at exactly 15.05pm. From the video it seems the victims at the sacred garden restaurant were killed by shrapnel and not bullets. The other CCTV footage of the 4 terrorists was taken at 15.32pm which is 27 minutes later.

https://cnyakundi.com/ex...tacker-blew-himself-up/

I hope this one was not one of the tyranny brothers otherwise that is stupid brainwashing bordering pea brain levels. Waste of free education in Kenya.

@Hardwood kubali tyranny was well represented in this one.

The civil society should organize for demonstration to protest this continued marginalization of other communities in terrorist activities.

What are the details of the other 4 terrorists?

It doesn't matter 2 out of 6 terrorist is nepotism,favoritism and tribalism.

Latest News: The one who blew himself up was from vihiga. The others were from mandera and Somalia. The muchatha one, Ali Salim, was born, raised, schooled in Isiolo. Then he suddenly disappeared in 2013 and resurfaced in muchatha a few months ago.

Just seen the clip of the suicide bomber. Why did he isolate himself and blow himself where there were no people yet the objective of a terrorist is to kill as many? Did he have a change of heart?
Clearly,the toll would have been much higher if he had blown himself inside the restaurant
#225 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2019 8:33:59 AM

Latest News: Terrorist suspect Ali Salim of Guango estate Mucatha arrested. He was not at dusit. His mother Sakina Mariam also arrested in Isiolo, girlfriend too. Dad works for KDF Isiolo. Detectives are also in pursuit of Mariam Abdi of Mombasa, who is alleged to have ferried the weapons used by the attackers from Lamu to Nairobi.

https://citizentv.co.ke/...friend-arrested-227393/

Fyatu
#226 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2019 8:43:50 AM

Hehe Sonko was fully armed, with guns in all pockets while visiting terror spot.smile

When with this fala-wa-ku-come stop this utoto? What is this? are we supposed to clap for him or what?
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Speculz
#227 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2019 9:03:06 AM

Video emerges of the moment the terrorist blew himself up. According to the cctv footage he blew himself up at exactly 15.05pm. From the video it seems the victims at the sacred garden restaurant were killed by shrapnel and not bullets. The other CCTV footage of the 4 terrorists was taken at 15.32pm which is 27 minutes later.

I hope this one was not one of the tyranny brothers otherwise that is stupid brainwashing bordering pea brain levels. Waste of free education in Kenya.

The civil society should organize for demonstration to protest this continued marginalization of other communities in terrorist activities.

Latest News: The one who blew himself up was from vihiga. The others were from mandera and Somalia. The muchatha one, Ali Salim, was born, raised, schooled in Isiolo. Then he suddenly disappeared in 2013 and resurfaced in muchatha a few months ago.

Just seen the clip of the suicide bomber. Why did he isolate himself and blow himself where there were no people yet the objective of a terrorist is to kill as many? Did he have a change of heart?
Clearly,the toll would have been much higher if he had blown himself inside the restaurant

He may have jumped the gun, his positioning might indicate he wanted to maximize damage on both the guys fleeing in his direction and the folks in the restaurant ( the flying glass and shrapnel would do the damage inside the restaurant.

All in all, we should be very afraid if the terrorists adopt this suicide bomber tactics, we are a soft target.
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
#228 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2019 9:37:40 AM

Fyatu wrote:
Hehe Sonko was fully armed, with guns in all pockets while visiting terror spot.smile

When with this fala-wa-ku-come stop this utoto? What is this? are we supposed to clap for him or what?

Can these guys really shoot to save their skins or guns nizakupiga seti tu?
#229 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2019 9:45:56 AM

All of a sudden, You sound so excited to report this... so and so from that way, so and so from that other way... blah blah blah...
#230 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2019 9:51:43 AM

Also huko majuu the govt knows where everyone lives. Every citizen's address is known hata kama ni huko 6th floor kwa flat they know your house number and number of occupants.

Hii maneno ulisoma wapi? Wikipedia?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Yes.

Anyway even in ke they are getting there thanks to technology. As long as you have a power meter they know where you live coz they have GPS locations of all prepaid and postpaid power meters. All they have to do is key in your name or ID or tel number in the computer and pap your house gps location pops up.

Therefore if "I" want to pay @alma a visit, i'll just check the last token bought from his phone and see into which meter it was loaded and the gps location and pap i drop in for a cup of tea. smile

He could buy for his daughter in college, or some relative or dependant somewhere else
#231 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2019 1:51:15 PM

Fyatu wrote:

Can these guys really shoot to save their skins or guns nizakupiga seti tu?

Apparently that's a power bank...
The said "powerbank" belong to his spokesperson.

safariant
#232 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2019 5:50:27 PM

Hardwood, I told you yesterday I'm not in a pissing contest with you. Go to the Trump thread. There I can entertain your madness. Those fake number plates are one of the reasons people died. Sawa? Someone in gov't should have resigned by now for their corrupt and immoral behavior.

On another note. You should apologise for suggesting that I was peddling falsehoods when I said these guys were Kikuyus. I was wrong. In fact, there were 2 Kikuyus involved.

Maybe now you should stop attacking guru and Alphdoti about their kinsmen behavior and start telling us why Kikuyus are killing Kenyans.

Terrorism is a symptom of a disease we have in this country. Corruption. To the point where it is now easy to convert a young jobless Kenyan to go killing his own countrymen.

Tafakari hayo.

All I know is that 6 radicalized muslims made the attack. Just like radicalised kenyan youths from the coast (digo, miji kenda etc)and NE, and trained in somalia have made previous attacks. You also saw a radicalised mzungu from britain among the fighters some time back. So take your okuyo nonsense away.

ohhhh. I have hurt your feelings?

How do you think a Kenyan Somali feels every time you and your ilk compares them to terrorists. Again I want to remind you, it's not Muslims, it's terrorists. Lest you forget one of these fellas was called Erick.

Grow up.

Terrorists don't have a tribe or ethnicity nor a religion. They are just bad people. We need the help of Muslims, Christians, Somalis and Kikuyus to eliminate them.

Now you go create another hashtag. Men are busy talking.

There should be a mute button on this platform
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#233 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2019 9:54:36 AM

How do you think a Kenyan Somali feels every time you and your ilk compares them to terrorists. Again I want to remind you, it's not Muslims, it's terrorists. Lest you forget one of these fellas was called Erick.

Grow up.

@alma you are an IDIOT! What will you say now????

https://www.the-star.co....s-inside-dusit_c1880464

Yesterday, investigations took a dramatic twist after police traced 26-year-old Eric Kinyanjui Munyi to a hospital in Kiambu and established that he was not among the attackers killed.

DCI officers have been pursuing Kinyajui after it emerged that a cell phone the dead terrorists used was registered with his particulars.

Detectives from Dagoretti DCI traced Kinyanjui to Nazareth Hospital where he is currently working as a trainee nurse. Kinyanjui was in shock when the officers questioned him about the Dusit Hotel attack.

Kinyanjui told the police he was not in communication with any of the killed men and that his identity card and particulars could have been used to register the cell phone which the terrorists were using.

Kinyanjui was questioned by the police but was not required to travel to Nairobi to record statements.

Kinyanjui told the police he lost his identity card sometime last July and he reported the matter to the police and obtained a police abstract. He later used the abstract to replace his lost ID which he believes the criminals used to register their cell phone.
#234 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2019 12:01:17 PM

Saa hii ndivyo unajua after all those years? I don't know how you tolerate him. He is such a kid.

#235 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2019 1:46:52 PM

Grow up.

Yesterday, investigations took a dramatic twist after police traced 26-year-old Eric Kinyanjui Munyi to a hospital in Kiambu and established that he was not among the attackers killed.

DCI officers have been pursuing Kinyajui after it emerged that a cell phone the dead terrorists used was registered with his particulars.

Detectives from Dagoretti DCI traced Kinyanjui to Nazareth Hospital where he is currently working as a trainee nurse. Kinyanjui was in shock when the officers questioned him about the Dusit Hotel attack.

Kinyanjui told the police he was not in communication with any of the killed men and that his identity card and particulars could have been used to register the cell phone which the terrorists were using.

Kinyanjui was questioned by the police but was not required to travel to Nairobi to record statements.

Kinyanjui told the police he lost his identity card sometime last July and he reported the matter to the police and obtained a police abstract. He later used the abstract to replace his lost ID which he believes the criminals used to register their cell phone.

The young girls who dish out free Telkom lines around National Archives only ask for an ID number to register the lines.
If those who ask for the ID never bother to check whether the details match with the person
#236 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2019 3:14:21 PM

Eishh!

Hardwood..Chukua brother yako dunkang na safariant mpitie kwa fridge mnwye maziwa mkalale.

Jameni, hawa watoto wa mahashtag siku hizi?

#237 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2019 5:05:26 PM

Grow up.

I guess those who argue just for the sake of it can now see why it is wise to keep your IDs private. I realised that Safaricom doesn't audit its information esp if you change your number. You better reach out to them to find out how many numbers are registered using your ID
sitaki.kujulikana
#238 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2019 7:37:23 PM

Grow up.

I guess those who argue just for the sake of it can now see why it is wise to keep your IDs private. I realised that Safaricom doesn't audit its information esp if you change your number. You better reach out to them to find out how many numbers are registered using your ID

lakini the ID is a sequential number, its not random, someone can just extrapolate the same and design a photocopy look like and get a sim card.
#239 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2019 7:45:55 PM

Grow up.

Bottom-line, that terrorism has no race, tribe or religion! Terrorism is terrorism and should be dealt with as a heinous act against humanity. So that we stop being jubilant when we hear Kamau associated with evil, and become sad when we hear a Kip... and vice versa.
#240 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2019 9:16:29 PM