Mungiki on cnn: Raila's loud silence
Bashka
#21 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 7:00:00 AM

@ Mtaalam,well said. Saitoti,I don't know why this man is in the cabinet and most sensitive internal security docket. Instead of providing security to the public,lorries of policemen were parrading in the city centre yesterday for the opening of parliament,clossing off most roads in the city. Surely,Kenyans don't deseve this. Guys I think the president is not ok. What about the NSIS?

The Mathira MP,E.Maina said that this was not a Mungiki issue,unless investigations reveal this. While police said it is Mungiki.
Silk
#22 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 7:26:00 AM

@ Simon,

The truth hurts my friend. It's nothing to do with the brains. So what after Rao comments ? Who is in a better position to provide a lasting solution ? Rao or Kibs ? Or Kibs will react after Rao comments?

We meanwhile hide in disguising this as a national problem but who is first to be slaughtered ? Some problems require home based solutions. Kibs should be in the forefront against this but all i hear are condolences and a statement.

I ask again,why should we continue dying while we hold the leadership of the country ? It's a big shame my brother.

Life is too short.
#23 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 7:42:00 AM

@Murenj,

Of course.....And AI is not confined to your small knowledge in idiot animals...........It's Attitude and Intelligence..........Just to warn you lest the idiot in you takes your young wife for the other procedure.....Jinga kabisa!

Guka wa bijuti...
adept
#24 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 7:52:00 AM

@Njung'e - Seriously,I can never quite get your conversations with @murenj.

Do you guys have a history outside the SK forum that we should know about? Hehehe.

You do not need to respond to his every post you know...
#25 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 7:58:00 AM

@Adept,

Is there anything wrong with having Tom and Jerry characters here.??.......He is Tom and am Jerry.......Brawn versus brain......Get the drift??........niwache tuu nipake haka kajinga matope kabisa..........i swear by the time am through,he won't recognise himself............hehehehehe.....!...
Guka wa bijuti...
murenj
#26 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 8:00:00 AM

@guka. thanks for the confirmation. Now was it a vet guy who climbed on your wife?

The cunning of the Buffalo
#27 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 8:04:00 AM

And Son,you mean you are not aware my wife is your mum?.......Afadhali ningezaa mutungi ya maji....!!

Guka wa bijuti...
murenj
#28 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 8:31:00 AM

@ guka. i have it on record that your G3 Is lacking the two vital stones....do you fire blanks?

chi20
#29 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 8:41:00 AM

rao invited Alston to unearth evidence on extrajudicial execution. Alston recommendations were that AG,police comm,internal sec min were epitomes of impunity and extra judicial killings,which included the wiping out of these proscribed dreaded sect. all these institutions never raised a voice when a pallarel vigilante group descended and decimated mungikis in kirinyaga not so long ago. were it police executing,there would be great hues and cries. now that mungiki have maimed innocent young lads,i wonder whether rao will have guts to open up.

mwana wa kahii. . . . . .
#30 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 10:05:00 AM

When RAO talks,akina Simonkabz are up in arms claiming he is fanning the flames,when he does not talk now akina Simonkabz again have started a thread to get to the bottom of why he is quiet.

C'mon guyz,lets keep our eyes on the ball,not everything has to do with RAO.

Trying to suggest that mungiki support RAO is mad,but funny the way I have noted one or 2 here buying the arguement.

Mungiki is a cancer eating its host (Kyuks) but kyuks being kenyans (and the most prominent at that) it becomes a kenyan problem. Luckily or unluckily,they have all the powers and machinery of state,that Kibz chooses to let his people bleed should be a pointer of how badly he has neglected the rest of kenyans.

Central Kenya must review their leadership and societal values. Its like 20th Century Sicily and the mafia.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
#31 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 10:30:00 AM

Stop the noise.....!!....RAO is visiting the area and is scheduled to address two meetings alongside Saitoti,MPigs Maina,Githae and Kioni.

Guka wa bijuti...
Ngalaka
#32 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 10:36:00 AM

At this very moment,Raila is on the ground with Saitoti.
May be the Mungiki will listen to him and down their arms.
Waswahili wajuana kwa vilemba!!!

Things arent always the way they look like
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Mr.Tea
#33 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 10:41:00 AM

Ignorance is bliss.It is appalling to submit arguments here that hinge on ethinic animosity while addressing such a macabre and gory issue that threatens to spiral out of control to take on a national scale.Did you realize that if the Mungiki leaders were to be a little more inginious and recruited every rejected and dejected,unemployed and benighted youth in this country much like the army or the Kenya Police does,they would have a movement with none to counter,none to rival and none to equal. I can't bet even a cent that that won't happen soon. So before you opine like a ninny,think about that. Mungiki is a symptom of social-economic dynamics which have resulted from bad governance among other things.Its incumbent upon all of us to come up with solutions not fallaciuos self-assuring arguments that can only appease our consciences for a short while.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
#34 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 10:42:00 AM

@haiya,obi! Kumbe u neva knew? Mungiks were odm damu n thats y they probably neva acted till 26th january '08 wen the toll on their kin reached heaven's doorstep. Ask any of them. Im on the ground n what Im saying is the fact. Knw where the issue of rao came in? Coz he is the 1st one to defend them wen kibz kills them. Wacha aongee tusikie.

Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai
Ngalaka
#35 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 10:48:00 AM

Feigning ignorance.
Burrying ones head in the sand to avoid un-palatable sights has never changed the situation.

Things arent always the way they look like
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Mwenyekiti
#36 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 10:49:00 AM

@Silk,Tusker etc
its amazing how you are quick to categorize this massacre of innocent kenyans as a kikuyu issue,saying that they should be left alone to sort their issues!

When Kisiis masacre eldery people claiming that they are practicing witchcraft then that is a Kisii issue and they should be left alone to sort themselves out.

Advancing the same wisdom (read idiocy )you would then conclude that if a bus carrying Kambas only and being driven by a Kamba carelessly causes an accident and kills the Kaos on board,then that is a Kao issue and Mwakwere needs not bother about it!

The right time to buy a share is when nobody wants it.
#37 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 10:49:00 AM

Ooh dear,

@Simonkabz,if you believe what you are writing,then what do you think the average kyuk will believe.

You have got to be joking.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
murenj
#38 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 10:59:00 AM

@Guka. I can understand your reluctance of discussing this issue. Belive me,many people do. Perhap we will discuss it during your next visit? Kindly book an appointment through my secretary.

#39 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 11:19:00 AM

Wat i saw on TV jana was really sad!!!!

Was Lucy Kibaki right after all!!!!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
KIMANDERU
#40 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 11:25:00 AM

@Macregge of cousr Lucy had a point.Saitoti has a long neck but does see far

TOMORROW WILL BE BETTER