Riverside / Dusit Hotel
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
radiomast wrote:alma1 wrote:
1. The main guy was a Mugikuyu who lived in Muchatha for about a year. How was the landlord supposed to judge how good his tenant is.
Huko majuu they have laws such that every tenant must produce appropriate identification showing who they are. They must also provide proof of income or employment. Its time for Kenya to consider such rules. Then If a person produces a fake ID card it can be traced to whomever issued the fake ID. And if a Kenyan rents a home on behalf of these magaidi, that Kenyan can also be hunted down. Also huko majuu the govt knows where everyone lives. Every citizen's address is known hata kama ni huko 6th floor kwa flat they know your house number and number of occupants. Hapa KE as long as you give the caretaker 2 months rent deposit and 2500 deposit ya meter ya stima, you move into the house pap. And then all your relatives or buddies can join you in that house with no questions asked.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
hardwood wrote:radiomast wrote:alma1 wrote:
1. The main guy was a Mugikuyu who lived in Muchatha for about a year. How was the landlord supposed to judge how good his tenant is.
Huko majuu they have laws such that every tenant must produce appropriate identification showing who they are. They must also provide proof of income or employment. Its time for Kenya to consider such rules. Then If a person produces a fake ID card it can be traced to whomever issued the fake ID. And if a Kenyan rents a home on behalf of these magaidi, that Kenyan can also be hunted down. Also huko majuu the govt knows where everyone lives. Every citizen's address is known hata kama ni huko 6th floor kwa flat they know your house number and number of occupants. Hapa KE as long as you give the caretaker 2 months rent deposit and 2500 deposit ya meter ya stima, you move into the house pap. And then all your relatives or buddies can join you in that house with no questions asked. Hii maneno ulisoma wapi? Wikipedia? Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
radiomast wrote:Huko majuu they have laws such that every tenant must produce appropriate identification showing who they are. They must also provide proof of income or employment. Its time for Kenya to consider such rules.
Then If a person produces a fake ID card it can be traced to whomever issued the fake ID. And if a Kenyan rents a home on behalf of these magaidi, that Kenyan can also be hunted down. That is not possible in a country where many move into urban areas to look for jobs. Also omatata would go to the supreme court to claim its unconstitutional and an affront to basic human rights for a landlord to deny a tenant a house because the tenant hasn't provided proof of income.
alma1 wrote:hardwood wrote:radiomast wrote:alma1 wrote:
Huko majuu they have laws such that every tenant must produce appropriate identification showing who they are. They must also provide proof of income or employment. Its time for Kenya to consider such rules. Then If a person produces a fake ID card it can be traced to whomever issued the fake ID. And if a Kenyan rents a home on behalf of these magaidi, that Kenyan can also be hunted down. Also huko majuu the govt knows where everyone lives. Every citizen's address is known hata kama ni huko 6th floor kwa flat they know your house number and number of occupants. Hapa KE as long as you give the caretaker 2 months rent deposit and 2500 deposit ya meter ya stima, you move into the house pap. And then all your relatives or buddies can join you in that house with no questions asked. Hii maneno ulisoma wapi? Wikipedia? Yes.
hardwood wrote:alma1 wrote:hardwood wrote:radiomast wrote:alma1 wrote:
How was the landlord supposed to judge how good his tenant is.
Huko majuu they have laws such that every tenant must produce appropriate identification showing who they are. They must also provide proof of income or employment. Its time for Kenya to consider such rules. Then If a person produces a fake ID card it can be traced to whomever issued the fake ID. And if a Kenyan rents a home on behalf of these magaidi, that Kenyan can also be hunted down. Also huko majuu the govt knows where everyone lives. Every citizen's address is known hata kama ni huko 6th floor kwa flat they know your house number and number of occupants. Hapa KE as long as you give the caretaker 2 months rent deposit and 2500 deposit ya meter ya stima, you move into the house pap. And then all your relatives or buddies can join you in that house with no questions asked. Hii maneno ulisoma wapi? Wikipedia? Yes. Anyway even in ke they are getting there thanks to technology. As long as you have a power meter they know where you live coz they have GPS locations of all prepaid and postpaid power meters. All they have to do is key in your name or ID or tel number in the computer and pap your house gps location pops up.
hardwood wrote:Anyway even in ke they are getting there thanks to technology. As long as you have a power meter they know where you live coz they have GPS locations of all prepaid and postpaid power meters. All they have to do is key in your name or ID or tel number in the computer and pap your house gps location pops up. Therefore if "I" want to pay @alma a visit, i'll just check the last token bought from his phone and see into which meter it was loaded and the gps location and pap i drop in for a cup of tea.
hardwood wrote:Dusit attack revenge for US declaration of Jerusalem as Israel's capital - Shabaab RINKQuote:Tuesday's attack on DusitD2 hotel complex on 14 Riverside Drive was retaliation for US President Donald Trump's decision to declare Jerusalem the capital city of Israel, al Shabaab has said.
SITE Intelligence Group, an NGO that specialises in tracking and analysing global extremist groups, said the jihadists presented a detailed report on the attack through its media unit al-Mujahideen Movement.
However, SITE did not reveal the details of the report apart from mentioning that al-Qaeda leader Ayman al-Zawahiri ordered the attack.
The report said Zawahiri directed the militants to target "Western and Zionist" interests in response to Trump's announcement. WHO OWNS DUSIT D2 COMPLEX? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
gazeti wrote:A waiter rescued at the terror-attacked Dusit D2 Complex has told the media that he had served the attacker’s days before the Tuesday afternoon attack.
The waiter who was rescued on Tuesday Night after spending hours hiding in the complex compared the situation to “hell” given the heavy shooting and bloodshed he had to witness.
“I knew one of them because he had a big scar on one of his hands,” he said adding: “I saw them. They shot six of my friends, four did not die but two succumbed,” the Waiter spoke adding that he was somehow spared.
The attackers spoke fluent English while shouting: “Why are you killing our brothers and sisters in Somalia? They no longer attend Madrassa!”
Impunity wrote:hardwood wrote:Dusit attack revenge for US declaration of Jerusalem as Israel's capital - Shabaab RINKQuote:Tuesday's attack on DusitD2 hotel complex on 14 Riverside Drive was retaliation for US President Donald Trump's decision to declare Jerusalem the capital city of Israel, al Shabaab has said.
SITE Intelligence Group, an NGO that specialises in tracking and analysing global extremist groups, said the jihadists presented a detailed report on the attack through its media unit al-Mujahideen Movement.
However, SITE did not reveal the details of the report apart from mentioning that al-Qaeda leader Ayman al-Zawahiri ordered the attack.
The report said Zawahiri directed the militants to target "Western and Zionist" interests in response to Trump's announcement. WHO OWNS DUSIT D2 COMPLEX? The Dusit Thani Group of companies - Bangkok "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Impunity wrote:hardwood wrote:Dusit attack revenge for US declaration of Jerusalem as Israel's capital - Shabaab RINKQuote:Tuesday's attack on DusitD2 hotel complex on 14 Riverside Drive was retaliation for US President Donald Trump's decision to declare Jerusalem the capital city of Israel, al Shabaab has said.
The report said Zawahiri directed the militants to target "Western and Zionist" interests in response to Trump's announcement. WHO OWNS DUSIT D2 COMPLEX? The Dusit Thani Group of companies - Bangkok Most of these hotel chains lease the premises. Eg Kempinski building is owned by some local muhindis. And Radison blu hotel building is owned by former CS Engineer Kamau. Dusit must also be leasing.
hardwood wrote:murchr wrote:Impunity wrote:hardwood wrote:Dusit attack revenge for US declaration of Jerusalem as Israel's capital - Shabaab RINKQuote:Tuesday's attack on DusitD2 hotel complex on 14 Riverside Drive was retaliation for US President Donald Trump's decision to declare Jerusalem the capital city of Israel, al Shabaab has said.
The report said Zawahiri directed the militants to target "Western and Zionist" interests in response to Trump's announcement. WHO OWNS DUSIT D2 COMPLEX? The Dusit Thani Group of companies - Bangkok Most of these hotel chains lease the premises. Eg Kempinski building is owned by some local muhindis. And Radison blu hotel building is owned by former CS Engineer Kamau. Dusit must also be leasing. My condolences to all affected. I find it strange for al shabab to claim the attack was aimed at america, when we very well know it was westgate style attack done to 'comemorate' el adde attack. All this points to revenge for Kenya's participation in Amisom. The only explanation is that all shabab are desperate to attract funding from al qaida HQ hence wanted to show they're pursuing al qaida objectives
Lesson that Security officers must learn. Never get hoodwinked with tips by civilians or others while doing your job.
"The Terrorists used to come here, park and buy coffee, tip us and go out with their take away coffee"
Someone once told me "A watchman can be bought. Just keep tipping them and they will not bother you any more, in fact they will start calling you Mboss"
That what emboldened the terrorists, buying the security with mere tips they never worked for but cost them all what we have seen now.
hardwood wrote:radiomast wrote:alma1 wrote:
Huko majuu they have laws such that every tenant must produce appropriate identification showing who they are. They must also provide proof of income or employment. Its time for Kenya to consider such rules. Then If a person produces a fake ID card it can be traced to whomever issued the fake ID. And if a Kenyan rents a home on behalf of these magaidi, that Kenyan can also be hunted down. Also huko majuu the govt knows where everyone lives. Every citizen's address is known hata kama ni huko 6th floor kwa flat they know your house number and number of occupants. Hapa KE as long as you give the caretaker 2 months rent deposit and 2500 deposit ya meter ya stima, you move into the house pap. And then all your relatives or buddies can join you in that house with no questions asked. Hata huko majuu, your relatives can move in with you. I am sure you have heard stories about how illegal mexicans live 10 relatives in one studio apartment. Lakini what is so difficult about requiring each tenant in Kenya to produce ID card before they can rent a home? A renter would then think twice before living with a terrorist who has a cache of weapons. Either we start making small changes or we go through the same cycle of terror every few years. Kwani Omtata can't be defeated in court?
radiomast wrote:
Lakini what is so difficult about requiring each tenant in Kenya to produce ID card before they can rent a home?
All tenancy lease documents in Ke have a place where you write down your name, ID no., telephone no. and then you sign. You should also attach a copy of your ID. Even in temporary accommodation like hotels they must record your ID and details before giving you a room. For mobile phones they must use your ID and have a copy of it to register your line. So the laws are there in plenty.
radiomast wrote:
Lakini what is so difficult about requiring each tenant in Kenya to produce ID card before they can rent a home?
A renter would then think twice before living with a terrorist who has a cache of weapons.
Either we start making small changes or we go through the same cycle of terror every few years. Kwani Omtata can't be defeated in court?
Terrorists do not walk around with documents indicating that they are terrorists. Neither do they inform their land lords that they are terrorists. Also a neighbor or landlord can not storm a tenants house looking for weapons because that is against privacy laws. They can only report to the police who would then get a search warrant from the courts. So your statement that "a renter would then think twice before living with a terrorist who has a cache of weapons" is total nonsense.
hardwood wrote:radiomast wrote:
A renter would then think twice before living with a terrorist who has a cache of weapons.
Either we start making small changes or we go through the same cycle of terror every few years. Kwani Omtata can't be defeated in court?
Terrorists do not walk around with documents indicating that they are terrorists. Neither do they inform their land lords that they are terrorists. Also a neighbor or landlord can not storm a tenants house looking for weapons because that is against privacy laws. They can only report to the police who would then get a search warrant from the courts. So your statement that "a renter would then think twice before living with a terrorist who has a cache of weapons" is total nonsense. Also most criminals lead normal lives in the estates where they live. They commit crimes elsewhere and then retreat home. So your neighbour could be a car jacker, drug dealer, fake gold dealer, high end prostitute etc but you would never know because when he is home he is baba John or mama John. In my estate, some times back we were shocked when we saw one of our "respected neighbours" who owned a fleet of high end vehicles on TV being charged for having committed a serious crime. He was later jailed. His wife had to rent out their house and move elsewhere coz of the shame emanating from that incident.
SO one has a facebook profile picture of these people. I am surprised the only face I have seen in the paper is Kemunto's.
Also why are there so many investigation details in the papers? Si terrorists are seeing what we know about them?
Rank: Member Joined: 10/26/2011 Posts: 181 Location: Nairobi
radiomast wrote:hardwood wrote:radiomast wrote:alma1 wrote:
Huko majuu they have laws such that every tenant must produce appropriate identification showing who they are. They must also provide proof of income or employment. Its time for Kenya to consider such rules. Then If a person produces a fake ID card it can be traced to whomever issued the fake ID. And if a Kenyan rents a home on behalf of these magaidi, that Kenyan can also be hunted down. Also huko majuu the govt knows where everyone lives. Every citizen's address is known hata kama ni huko 6th floor kwa flat they know your house number and number of occupants. Hapa KE as long as you give the caretaker 2 months rent deposit and 2500 deposit ya meter ya stima, you move into the house pap. And then all your relatives or buddies can join you in that house with no questions asked. Hata huko majuu, your relatives can move in with you. I am sure you have heard stories about how illegal mexicans live 10 relatives in one studio apartment.
Lakini what is so difficult about requiring each tenant in Kenya to produce ID card before they can rent a home? A renter would then think twice before living with a terrorist who has a cache of weapons. Either we start making small changes or we go through the same cycle of terror every few years. Kwani Omtata can't be defeated in court? I don't know if you can have that many relatives move into a rental apartment without raising the alarm with either the Landlord or the home owners association (HOA), if there is one. But it is possible if you own the place. Typically, where there is an HOA, it specifies the occupation limits of a place on a long term basis. On renting out apartments; from my experience, any potential renter has to have a background check done, the results of which the landlord uses to accept or deny to rent out their property. Such information includes: credit report, Rental history, recent bankruptcy, most recent judgment, collection accounts, evictions, recent late payment, misdemeanor and felonies, etc. It also queries several databases related to narcotics, terrorism, sex offender and traffic records. This does help to weed out most would be problematic renters before you sign that lease agreement. First time in history we can save the human race by laying in front of the TV and doing nothing. Let's not screw it up
Swenani wrote:hardwood wrote:Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:hardwood wrote:Video emerges of the moment the terrorist blew himself up. According to the cctv footage he blew himself up at exactly 15.05pm. From the video it seems the victims at the sacred garden restaurant were killed by shrapnel and not bullets. The other CCTV footage of the 4 terrorists was taken at 15.32pm which is 27 minutes later. https://cnyakundi.com/ex...tacker-blew-himself-up/
I hope this one was not one of the tyranny brothers otherwise that is stupid brainwashing bordering pea brain levels. Waste of free education in Kenya. @Hardwood kubali tyranny was well represented in this one. The civil society should organize for demonstration to protest this continued marginalization of other communities in terrorist activities. What are the details of the other 4 terrorists? It doesn't matter 2 out of 6 terrorist is nepotism,favoritism and tribalism. Latest News: The one who blew himself up was from vihiga. The others were from mandera and Somalia. The muchatha one, Ali Salim, was born, raised, schooled in Isiolo. Then he suddenly disappeared in 2013 and resurfaced in muchatha a few months ago.
Riverside / Dusit Hotel