MugundaMan
#21 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 3:22:49 PM

Yet another "form over substance" discussion

Killjoy wewe smile
Fyatu
#22 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 3:32:27 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Makueni's is very dot com but a bit shapeless.

I believe this should be the official one...Watu mbele. I wonder what would happen to the juicy mango if the dot com emblem was printed in balck and white

Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#23 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 3:37:12 PM

gk wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:

DC Baby!
Clean, simple, fresh, symmetrical, authentically African and colorful without being gaudy.:d/

Agreed. It represents DC proper. Hapo naona Kibo as viewed from Amboseli in DC, a native DC man and woman, Major economic activity(cattle) etc. Applause

Mt Kilimanjaro is in TZ and therefore it is wrong for DC to have a foreign feature in their court of arms.

The best views of Mt Kili are in Kenya, I think that is also reflected in the court of arms

Do those folks reflect the face of today's Kajiado?

Yes, Mugunda and fellow diasporans are the ones in the centre of the coat while the natives are the ones on the periphal
Fyatu
#24 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 3:38:44 PM

Ishiolo...Grevy Zebra...Bado ziko ama tulikula zote huko carnivore restaurant?

#25 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 3:39:04 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Busia hapa ni jokes

Hi walitumia shapes and symbols za word document
Fyatu
#26 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 3:43:52 PM

Hilib iyo ari

Fyatu
#27 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 3:45:25 PM

Jampions...notice the differences in giraffes between Uasin Gishu and Wajir...Do we still have Soy giraffes in this nation??

Thiong'o
#28 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 3:49:42 PM

MugundaMan
#29 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 3:51:42 PM

gk wrote:

Yes, Mugunda and fellow diasporans are the ones in the centre of the coat while the natives are the ones on the periphal

Wacha uchochezi mbradza..
And how do you know Mugundaman is not one of the indigenes in the periphery? Or nusu-nusu smile
DC is very peaceful and welcoming for the most part. Especially in the surrounds around Nairobi.
Fyatu
#30 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 3:52:49 PM

Yet another "form over substance" discussion

This thread might be a critical source of references for future anthropological studies/research
Fyatu
#31 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 3:58:02 PM

The last remaining natural habitat(untouched)for lions in Kenya....huko DC(another natural habitat for Kenyan lion) akina Mugunda walisha urbanize

Fyatu
#32 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 4:00:56 PM

Meanwhile in Migori.....Coat of arms ongee
MugundaMan
#33 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 4:01:59 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Jampions...notice the differences in giraffes between Uasin Gishu and Wajir...Do we still have Soy giraffes in this nation??

A Coat of arms is supposed to have symmetry of some sort. These ones look very unbalanced and awkward. They should have used either two wanyamas or two jamaas bila mixing hivi hivi. If it had two giraffes it would have been beautiful and would have given Nairobi's some serious compe!
Fyatu
#34 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 4:07:37 PM

Kidole kimoja haki uwi chawa....osa vinya andu mbaitu a masaku

This one is a peculiar one....it has got the feathers of the Prince-of-wales.Clearly a colonial relic
#35 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 4:49:55 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
gk wrote:

And how do you know Mugundaman is not one of the indigenes in the periphery? Or nusu-nusu smile
DC is very peaceful and welcoming for the most part. Especially in the surrounds around Nairobi.

The name betrays you, if you were a native, you would have a relatable name such as Njau,njogu,nyamu,Ciugu,Mwathi Gatimu,Mutegi ,Githinji,Mathenge,Muriithi,Ndegwa etc but see you are called Mugunda Hinga wa Gikonyosmile smile smile
MugundaMan
#36 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 4:54:41 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
gk wrote:

The name betrays you, if you were a native, you would have a relatable name such as Njau,njogu,nyamu,Ciugu,Mwathi Gatimu,Mutegi ,Githinji,Mathenge,Muriithi,Ndegwa etc but see you are called Mugunda Hinga wa Gikonyosmile smile smile

As I said wacha uchochezi.
A name floating on cyberspace is just that - a name.
I have seen someone named mlefu hapa Wazoo. That doesn't necessarily mean he is kin to Hippolyte Kanambe.
MugundaMan
#37 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2019 4:56:14 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Kidole kimoja haki uwi chawa....osa vinya andu mbaitu a masaku

This one is a peculiar one....it has got the feathers of the Prince-of-wales.Clearly a colonial relic

Hutu tu-coat of arms is just plain bizarre. Cannot make head or tail of it. Took me a while to notice there is actually a cow humo humo.
Fyatu
#38 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 2:30:35 PM

I can see hapa magazetini that Kiambu county finally has a coat of arms...hongera. Nyeri county should also design theirs. The map of the county does not qualify as a coat of arms
#39 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 3:23:23 PM

Waaa! who designed these pictures??
I am no artist but!Sad Sad they are ugly

Sansa
#40 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 7:07:28 PM

Yaani I have died laughing. I am sure I can do a better job. Where do I apply?