An interesting question:
What if Seaboard doesn't get to 75%?
[Remember BOC and Carbacid]

They failed flat on their bid.

what next?price fall?or price rise as they continue to chase the remaining %

Price will fall with a thump
Good! As a net buyer, I like it! Applause Applause Applause

Time for @vvs and co shareholders in the minority to canvas and avoid being screwed.

They should form a coalition (Unga Minority Ltd) and consolidate their shares. That way they will have a say.

The offer by Seaboard has put a floor of sorts under the share price.

I was not a seller at 40 (NAV 50+) so I will try to buy the shares of those who Wasaliti who want out and I hope at less than 40. Seaboard wants to takeover Unga and it will be back. Patience is key.
In the meantime, based on 1H results, 2H should be a good half too!

Hapa mzee umenoa, nothing like a floor of sorts; Seaboard offered the purchase at a premium, Unga shares were trading circa KES 30 prior to the once in a lifetime offer and are likely to trend downwards first thing on Monday.. I wish you well though

And REA were trading at 27 when Robinows offered 40 and finally Centum paid 85 ... No, I do not think Seaboard will offer 85 but the Adjusted NAV was 67 according to the Circular/Valuation by Faida.
Thanks for your good wishes.

Centum sold all their portfolio in the Quoted equities segment

What will they be selling next now that their willy dealer is MIA?
#262 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2018 9:19:29 AM

Centum has indicated they plan to continue selling 2-3 plots per year at Two Rivers.
They will (or have) start marketing plots in Pearl Marina and Vipingo.
Superprime1
#263 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2018 9:19:58 AM

Seaboard Corporation says it intends to proceed with its proposal to delist Unga Group from the NSE and will seek the go-ahead at an EGM "to be convened in due course".

The firm says it has decided to waive the minimum acceptance threshold and intends to complete the acquisition of the shares for which acceptances were received.

"All other conditions of the Seaboard Offer have been fulfilled and the offer has become unconditional in all aspects. Accordingly, all Unga Group shareholders who accepted the Seaboard Offer will be paid the cash offer price of Sh40 per share."
Pesa Nane
#264 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2018 12:59:29 PM

CMA mpo?

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#265 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2018 2:05:41 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
CMA mpo?

Holding out for what? An intelligent investor would have cashed out at KES 40 despite the wishy-washy judgment of NAV/fair value, the world is not fair, never has been..

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#266 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2018 3:21:19 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
CMA mpo?

Holding out for what? An intelligent investor would have cashed out at KES 40 despite the wishy-washy judgment of NAV/fair value, the world is not fair, never has been..

Tunangoja "Open Offer" ne wengine 30% of the shares are out there Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#267 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2018 3:23:27 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
CMA mpo?

Tunangoja "Open Offer" ne wengine 30% of the shares are out there Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Lol. That was a funny comeback. Pole lakini mzee wangu

#268 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 8:56:02 AM

@PesaNane, my guy! Please do what you do best smile smile smile
I hear there is some good news.
anjali3109
#269 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 9:05:49 AM

This is very nice to see it.
Full Body Massage in Delhi at Affordable Price.
Pesa Nane
#270 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 2:34:07 PM

@PesaNane, my guy! Please do what you do best smile smile smile
I hear there is some good news.

Keep it right here. Been sitting on it..... zuku manenos
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#271 Posted : Thursday, November 15, 2018 8:24:08 AM

AGM at KSG Kiambu on 06.12.2018

#272 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2018 12:07:02 PM

No. 4 - Unga Group Limited: Top 5 Listed Companies In Kenya: Invest In Africa @Nabo Capital

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8yQoTp4a6VI
100/- in 2013 to 226/- in 2018 (126% in 5 years)
#273 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2018 12:37:55 AM

Another vid from Pius Mugo of Nabo Capital
https://www.youtube.com/...HY&feature=youtu.be
Unga mentioned
Yliett
#274 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2019 4:03:08 PM

I am not sure but i think that they hold majority of the company. Maybe somebody from the forum can correct me. I think that the price they are offering is a little low. They should more than that. What do you think guys? Given the market value and conditions, is the price right?
#275 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2019 11:58:39 PM

No cash? Give maize.
Good for Unga

https://www.businessdail...6792-5sb3o1z/index.html
#276 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2019 5:51:49 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
CMA mpo?

Lol. That was a funny comeback. Pole lakini mzee wangu

40% profitability dip. The world is not fair..

#277 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2019 5:55:45 PM

tandich wrote:

It seems many shareholder's don't agree Seaboard Corporation's very penurious valuation. I'm surprise the board, which I suspect is captured, recommended it.

It's curious that they blame the post for their failure.

@VituVingiSana hold on. Maybe someone will launch a counter-offer offer at the 11th Hour. Additional time is just enough to almost preclude a counter.-offer Smart business by Seaboard.

During the Offer period, Seaboard has received numerous queries from Unga shareholders with requests for resubmission of the Offer documents that were originally dispatched to them via post by the Registrars. This is primarily attributed to the changes in postal addresses and/or relocation of shareholders whose new details are not updated with the Central Depository and Settlement Corporation.

In order to allow more time for shareholders to consider the Seaboard Offer and respond accordingly, Seaboard has obtained the approval of the Capital Markets Authority to extend the Closing Date by 10 working days. The Seaboard Offer will now close at 5.00pm on Thursday 28th June 2018.

Save as noted above, the terms and conditions of the Seaboard Offer as set out in the Seaboard Offer Document shall continue to apply.

There shall be no counter offer. It is God who has come to the rescue of those that were undecided

God himself offered a way out but some chose to hang on to a sinking ship

#278 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 11:27:23 PM

tandich wrote:

It seems many shareholder's don't agree Seaboard Corporation's very penurious valuation. I'm surprise the board, which I suspect is captured, recommended it.

It's curious that they blame the post for their failure.

@VituVingiSana hold on. Maybe someone will launch a counter-offer offer at the 11th Hour. Additional time is just enough to almost preclude a counter.-offer Smart business by Seaboard.

During the Offer period, Seaboard has received numerous queries from Unga shareholders with requests for resubmission of the Offer documents that were originally dispatched to them via post by the Registrars. This is primarily attributed to the changes in postal addresses and/or relocation of shareholders whose new details are not updated with the Central Depository and Settlement Corporation.

In order to allow more time for shareholders to consider the Seaboard Offer and respond accordingly, Seaboard has obtained the approval of the Capital Markets Authority to extend the Closing Date by 10 working days. The Seaboard Offer will now close at 5.00pm on Thursday 28th June 2018.

Save as noted above, the terms and conditions of the Seaboard Offer as set out in the Seaboard Offer Document shall continue to apply.

There shall be no counter offer. It is God who has come to the rescue of those that were undecided

God himself offered a way out but some chose to hang on to a sinking ship

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Unga is profitable. It also paid a dividend for FY 2018.
My dividend for 1 Unga share was greater than than the profits KQ has made in the last 5 years Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#279 Posted : Sunday, May 05, 2019 11:24:51 PM

Unga steps up competition with Eldoret wheat plant
https://www.businessdail...01378-g7kc91/index.html

"The company already has an existing line besides the new “state-of-the-art” plant expected to more than double capacity."
The new capacity is probably more efficient.

"The line, earlier slated for commissioning in October, was opened in mid-December, according to the firm chief executive officer Nick Hutchinson."
Revenue and costs in 2H may increase. Profits may be tougher to come by given the issues surrounding maize, competition, drought and politics.

"plans to install a soya meal production line at its Dakar Road, Nairobi, plant in the course of the 2018/2019 financial year."
Long-term planning.
#280 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2019 8:30:28 AM

Unga steps up competition with Eldoret wheat plant
https://www.businessdail...01378-g7kc91/index.html

"The company already has an existing line besides the new “state-of-the-art” plant expected to more than double capacity."
The new capacity is probably more efficient.

"The line, earlier slated for commissioning in October, was opened in mid-December, according to the firm chief executive officer Nick Hutchinson."
Revenue and costs in 2H may increase. Profits may be tougher to come by given the issues surrounding maize, competition, drought and politics.

"plans to install a soya meal production line at its Dakar Road, Nairobi, plant in the course of the 2018/2019 financial year."
Long-term planning.

I wish you well mzee