wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

89 Pages«<2021222324>»
William Ruto is NOT going to be President in 2022
#421 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2019 8:47:07 AM

You kumira kumira to save someones ass from the ICC and then you are shenzi when you ask for your share of devpt?

Githunguri Kimemde road kiambu county

#422 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2019 9:11:39 AM

Meanwhile in "baba tibim baba tialala" zones in nyanza and western...

Spikes
#423 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2019 9:23:12 AM

You kumira kumira to save someones ass from the ICC and then you are shenzi when you ask for your share of devpt?

Githunguri Kimemde road kiambu county

Naona Okuyu men wanang'ang'ana kuvuta kamba. ..
Clearly,choices have consequences. You should choose to vote wisely.Labda walipiga kura wakiwa walevi vile tuliona juzi Uhunye akiwapatia certificates of muratina cessation.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#424 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2019 9:44:44 AM

Weka Kisumu bypass my fren!!! smile
#425 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2019 10:46:01 AM

Despite leading Mt Kenya region in % votes for UMK in 2013 and 2017 (99.68 in 2017)Nyandarua County has had zero kms of roads tarmacked by Uhurutos regime. Within the same period, Kakamega County, despite voting overwhelmingly against uhuru, has benefitted from over 250km of tarmac roads. Sisi ni washenzi kweli but we shall revisit....

Spikes
#426 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2019 11:57:37 AM

Njunge wrote:
Despite leading Mt Kenya region in % votes for UMK in 2013 and 2017 (99.68 in 2017)Nyandarua County has had zero kms of roads tarmacked by Uhurutos regime. Within the same period, Kakamega County, despite voting overwhelmingly against uhuru, has benefitted from over 250km of tarmac roads. Sisi ni washenzi kweli but we shall revisit....

Not forgetting more than kshs 10 billion pumped to Mumias Sugar and Panpaper by Uhunye....Plus Arap Tangatanga's 100s of millions in handouts in the name of harambee...Arap Mashamba is seen every weekend camouflaging in churches as a saviour. Mediocre leadership and political hypocrisy at large.
Harambee is a political slogan invented by founding father mzee Jomo Kenyatta. ..
You can see now a correlation in shafting the public.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#427 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2019 3:07:37 PM

Spikes wrote:
Njunge wrote:

Not forgetting more than kshs 10 billion pumped to Mumias Sugar and Panpaper by Uhunye....Plus Arap Tangatanga's 100s of millions in handouts in the name of harambee...Arap Mashamba is seen every weekend camouflaging in churches as a saviour. Mediocre leadership and political hypocrisy at large.
Harambee is a political slogan invented by founding father mzee Jomo Kenyatta. ..
You can see now a correlation in shafting the public.

I can drive from Nairobi to Nyandarua seamlessly, only when I try to navigate the cownty do I encounter issues, swali ni, kazi ya county govt ni nini? I thought most of you were demonizing Mutua's 33km road?

Sasa mta shagua nani? Your representatives are on the streets making noise instead of being on the table when projects are being developed. What did your reps demand in exchange of votes? We all know what Bungoma asked for - panpaper and they did deliver votes
#428 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2019 3:54:22 PM

I think the most politically savvy Community in Kenya are Merus. They always get something with every Government. Nkubu town might have more tarmac roads than the whole of Nyandarua Cownty.
#429 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2019 4:20:05 PM

Isn't politics funny ? Kimani Ngunjiri , the semi-literate neanderthal Mpig for Bahati has today led a demo (okay about 12 guys) against Uhuru in Nakuru town. He has been ranting against Uhuru with an anger that is scary.

On Sunday, Susan Kihika responding to Murathe's comments in church had this to say, " An opinion is like an asshole, everyone has one". YES INSIDE A CHURCH.

What is cooking ?? Well, it is all about cash. There was a story in the papers last week about the arrest of a guy called Mburu on tax evasion charges. Mburu is Kihika's husband and a native of Nakuru county. After the 2013 election, Ruto nominated Mburu, then 32 years old, to parliament on a URP ticket. URP had 3 slots only and the Kalenjin MPs made so much noise Ruto had to back down. But the bond between Mburu and WSR grew stronger.

Mburu runs a clearing and forwarding firm called Landmark freighters. Between 2013 and 2017, Landmark was handling clearing for all the big projects in the ministry of energy. Think KPLC, KENGEN, GDC, KPC, REA e.t.c. He did clearing SGR as well. WSR handles the political backing and Mburu bulldozes his way through KRA and KEBs where customs and standard officers are always scared to touch his cargo lest a call comes from the DP's office. In return, he takes care of WSR. The tangatanga MPs from Rift valley have been collecting their weekly allowance (between 50K-200K depending on seniority)from Mburu. Until last week when Mburu was arrested and in effect cutting off one of WSR's most reliable cash pipes. Now Landmark is toast and his clearing business is gone. And most importantly, KRA and KEBS staff are no longer afraid of him or anyone associated with WSR.

By the time we get to Dec 2019, it will be a miracle if WSR shows up to any Harambee. And the anger and desperation from tangatanga MPs will only get worse. Walukhe is talking of dissolving parliament and calling snap elections.

My take ; The guy running this script is devilishly ruthless. We have 44 months to go before next elections. One can only imagine what awaits the DP in the days to come. The most effective propaganda machinery in central is the trio of Kameme, Inooro and lately Gukena. I experienced it first hand campaigning for Baba in 2017. The owners of each of the above stations want to stop WSR.

For guys like me preparing to run in 2022, it is smarter to watch from the sidelines as the excitable dikdiks dance themselves lame before the music even starts.

I had shared these numbers before but let me revisit. Of the 8M-plus votes Uhuru received, 5.5M came from traditional GEMA block. WSR's block brought 2M. The others were lucky grabs from NASA regions; Nyamira, Kisii, Bungoma e.t.c.
#430 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2019 4:30:07 PM

Mvuvi akienda kuvua samaki huwa anatumia viwavi kama chambo! Anaweka viwavi kwenye ndoano... kisha anatumbukiza ndoano hiyo kwenye maji na kusubiri.
Samaki mjinga hudhani kiwavi ni chakula cha bure nakumkula. punde si punde samaki hawezi kujinusuru kwani ndoano huwa imemnasa kwenye koo.
Mvuvi humtoa samaki huyo taratibu na kisha kumtumbukiza kwenye ndoo! Mvuvi huchukuwa viwavi wengine na kuwaweka kwenye ndoano na kurudisha ndoano hiyo kwenye maji.
Huo ndio uvuvi!
Ni Mvuvi mjinga huzidi kuwalisha samaki ambao ameshawaweka kwenye ndoo - viwavi! Viwavi ni chambo sio chakula!
#431 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2019 4:34:13 PM

Isn't politics funny ? Kimani Ngunjiri , the semi-literate neanderthal Mpig for Bahati has today led a demo (okay about 12 guys) against Uhuru in Nakuru town. He has been ranting against Uhuru with an anger that is scary.

On Sunday, Susan Kihika responding to Murathe's comments in church had this to say, " An opinion is like an asshole, everyone has one". YES INSIDE A CHURCH.

What is cooking ?? Well, it is all about cash. There was a story in the papers last week about the arrest of a guy called Mburu on tax evasion charges. Mburu is Kihika's husband and a native of Nakuru county. After the 2013 election, Ruto nominated Mburu, then 32 years old, to parliament on a URP ticket. URP had 3 slots only and the Kalenjin MPs made so much noise Ruto had to back down. But the bond between Mburu and WSR grew stronger.

Mburu runs a clearing and forwarding firm called Landmark freighters. Between 2013 and 2017, Landmark was handling clearing for all the big projects in the ministry of energy. Think KPLC, KENGEN, GDC, KPC, REA e.t.c. He did clearing SGR as well. WSR handles the political backing and Mburu bulldozes his way through KRA and KEBs where customs and standard officers are always scared to touch his cargo lest a call comes from the DP's office. In return, he takes care of WSR. The tangatanga MPs from Rift valley have been collecting their weekly allowance (between 50K-200K depending on seniority)from Mburu. Until last week when Mburu was arrested and in effect cutting off one of WSR's most reliable cash pipes. Now Landmark is toast and his clearing business is gone. And most importantly, KRA and KEBS staff are no longer afraid of him or anyone associated with WSR.

By the time we get to Dec 2019, it will be a miracle if WSR shows up to any Harambee. And the anger and desperation from tangatanga MPs will only get worse. Walukhe is talking of dissolving parliament and calling snap elections.

My take ; The guy running this script is devilishly ruthless. We have 44 months to go before next elections. One can only imagine what awaits the DP in the days to come. The most effective propaganda machinery in central is the trio of Kameme, Inooro and lately Gukena. I experienced it first hand campaigning for Baba in 2017. The owners of each of the above stations want to stop WSR.

For guys like me preparing to run in 2022, it is smarter to watch from the sidelines as the excitable dikdiks dance themselves lame before the music even starts.

I had shared these numbers before but let me revisit. Of the 8M-plus votes Uhuru received, 5.5M came from traditional GEMA block. WSR's block brought 2M. The others were lucky grabs from NASA regions; Nyamira, Kisii, Bungoma e.t.c.

Boss... utajua hujui... even my Governor in Nakuru in 2012 warned that lazima tujue Wakikuyu wa Rift Valley sio wa Central. Na niliwaambia hapa... kwa hii thread mkaona kama mimi ni mjinga! sio lazima tushinde... bora tujipange 'sawa sawa'... hatupigwi tena. Nyinyi endeleeni kuongea juu ya good governance... sisi tunajua where our interests lie!
#432 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2019 4:42:35 PM

Boss... utajua hujui... even my Governor in Nakuru in 2012 warned that lazima tujue Wakikuyu wa Rift Valley sio wa Central. Na niliwaambia hapa... kwa hii thread mkaona kama mimi ni mjinga! sio lazima tushinde... bora tujipange 'sawa sawa'... hatupigwi tena. Nyinyi endeleeni kuongea juu ya good governance... sisi tunajua where our interests lie!

I remember you have said this several times. I fully understand your predicament. Unfortunately, most of our voters have never discovered the magic of voting for self-interests. And they are disgustingly easy to manipulate.
#433 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2019 4:55:12 PM

I think the most politically savvy Community in Kenya are Merus. They always get something with every Government. Nkubu town might have more tarmac roads than the whole of Nyandarua Cownty.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Gospel truth.

#434 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2019 5:47:24 PM

Mvuvi akienda kuvua samaki huwa anatumia viwavi kama chambo! Anaweka viwavi kwenye ndoano... kisha anatumbukiza ndoano hiyo kwenye maji na kusubiri.
Samaki mjinga hudhani kiwavi ni chakula cha bure nakumkula. punde si punde samaki hawezi kujinusuru kwani ndoano huwa imemnasa kwenye koo.
Mvuvi humtoa samaki huyo taratibu na kisha kumtumbukiza kwenye ndoo! Mvuvi huchukuwa viwavi wengine na kuwaweka kwenye ndoano na kurudisha ndoano hiyo kwenye maji.
Huo ndio uvuvi!
Ni Mvuvi mjinga huzidi kuwalisha samaki ambao ameshawaweka kwenye ndoo - viwavi! Viwavi ni chambo sio chakula!

Wengine hata viwavi hawapatiwi ng'o. Huvutiwa tu na harufu ya nyama.
limanika
#435 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2019 6:09:30 PM

Did I read somewhere that having realized mt Kenya is up for grabs, some e.g. kuria are now aiming to inherit the mt kenya basket and possibly go fo the top seat come '22 - even if as a bargaining tool for post or pre election coalition building. So it's easy to connect recent public utterances...they want to be seen to be defenders of the region, to endear to the voters. These other team tangatanga mps have lobbied for projects in their areas and been promised financing. They have to be seen to defend their benefactor otherwise the projects will just stall..oh yes..and they've to align with someone who they think will be able to bankroll their local campaigns
#436 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2019 8:29:58 PM

Mombasa Malindi and Kisumu to have waterfront parkssmile
#437 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2019 9:34:01 PM

limanika wrote:
Did I read somewhere that having realized mt Kenya is up for grabs, some e.g. kuria are now aiming to inherit the mt kenya basket and possibly go fo the top seat come '22 - even if as a bargaining tool for post or pre election coalition building. So it's easy to connect recent public utterances...they want to be seen to be defenders of the region, to endear to the voters. These other team tangatanga mps have lobbied for projects in their areas and been promised financing. They have to be seen to defend their benefactor otherwise the projects will just stall

WSR will surprise people. The man who ran Chesire out of town into oblivion, denied Baba the presidency at the 11th Hour, has Kept MO_1 & sons under check , will not relent on the prize. I am sure he is praying to match up Baba at 76 in 2022.
#438 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2019 11:27:51 PM

Mombasa Malindi and Kisumu to have waterfront parkssmile

Sawa tuuPray. Sisi Washenzi maendeleo tunaionea kwa viusasaPray
#439 Posted : Wednesday, January 09, 2019 7:35:28 AM

Onyango Lewis Opiyo Facebook wrote:

There was once a militant politician called Paul Ngei. During his years at Lokitaung together with other members of the Kapenguria six , he would often bully Kenyatta calling him a womaniser and a thief.

After their release they all joined KANU but Ngei would again rebel against Kenyatta in the run up to the 1963 elections after some controversy arose over the organisation of Machakos KANU branch.

Two months before the elections, he entered into a lose pre-election pact with KADU which was advocating for majimbo. Unfortunately KADU was defeated soundly forcing him to make a hasty retreat back to KANU.

Within KANU he became allied to Odinga who was leading the party's left wing. By then Odinga's links with the Eastern block had already become a major security concern.

Sir Malcolm MacDonald upon noticing Ngei's abrasiveness and rebellious tendencies, advised Kenyatta to do whatever he could to put him on check and bring him much closer before he overthrew him.

MacDonald had also discussed the matter with Mr Walter Bell who was the head of British Intelligence in Kenya. According to Bell Ngei had great suppport among the Akamba people who were the backbone of the Kenya Army, and allowing him to roam freely and being too close to Odinga was a disaster in waiting.

From then onwards, Kenyatta began tolerating and accomodating Ngei despite his rebellious tendencies. It was a strategy of isolating the appropriate militant from the rest so as to create a conducive atmosphere to govern.

Comment by a keen follower.

David Throup wrote:
Ngei was a very big man throughout the Kenyatta era. A forceful radical from the early 1950s when he was a journalist. But he went off the rails very fast, eg the 1965 maize scandal. After that he was trapped; a client of Jomo.
Who is today's Ngei. Your commentators seem divided as to whether it is Raila or Ruto. Perhaps Uhuru is being even cleverer than his father and is trapping both of them!

History could be repeating itself right before our eyes. Ruto = Moi and the Kikuyu elite trying to pull the same strings Njojo and Koinange played.
#440 Posted : Wednesday, January 09, 2019 11:17:14 AM

What a T-shirt. I want one...