411 on dividend and AGM
Balaa
#581 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2018 1:10:28 PM

Carbacid EFT ndani today!!
If it don't make dollars, it don't make sense
littledove
#582 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2018 1:30:21 PM

centum dividends in
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#583 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2018 2:34:03 PM

littledove wrote:
centum dividends in

When?
I thought these came in 2 months ago.
Ericsson
#584 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2018 3:04:00 PM

littledove wrote:
centum dividends in

When?
I thought these came in 2 months ago.

He meant using snail mail
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#585 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2018 3:20:16 PM

Ericsson wrote:
littledove wrote:
centum dividends in

When?
I thought these came in 2 months ago

Even then, 2 months seems crazy long even for our posta! d'oh!
Either way @littledove, enjoy!
Ericsson
#586 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2018 3:28:09 PM

Ericsson wrote:
littledove wrote:
centum dividends in

When?

Bora uhai
He has lived to see the dividend
littledove
#587 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2018 4:22:22 PM

Ericsson wrote:
littledove wrote:
centum dividends in

When?

Bora uhai

i really need to change from snail mail, yaani two months behind! i even never received longhorn for last year, what do i need to change and to get the lost cheque
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#588 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2018 5:57:27 PM

littledove wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
littledove wrote:
centum dividends in

When?

Bora uhai

i really need to change from snail mail, yaani two months behind! i even never received longhorn for last year, what do i need to change and to get the lost cheque

An updated CDS 1, including your bank info, should be lodged with your broker.
Contact the registrar, call NSE or check the annual report, for all firms with missed dividends.
Check the UFAA website.
gatoho
#589 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2018 8:40:55 PM

I changed with the cdse to pay all my dividends to my mpesa but I don't get any or get cheques anymore
Foresight..
#590 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2018 8:46:25 PM

EFT sometimes ni hasara especially those crappy & creepysmile shares of no value & odd lots you forgot. Charges are more than the dividends.

KENGEN, cic & nic is in that category.
#591 Posted : Saturday, December 15, 2018 10:11:05 AM

EFT sometimes ni hasara especially those crappy & creepysmile shares of no value & odd lots you forgot. Charges are more than the dividends.

Which bank do you bank with?
I do not get charged for incoming dividends/EFT no matter what the amount.
Ebenyo
#592 Posted : Saturday, December 15, 2018 11:19:30 AM

Kwani wewe unabank na gani hio? i bank with member and they charge me everytime i get dividends and bond interest.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#593 Posted : Saturday, December 15, 2018 11:28:03 AM

Ebenyo wrote:

Kwani wewe unabank na gani hio? i bank with member and they charge me everytime i get dividends and bond interest.

Both Coop & Equity charge me for inward EFT generated externally.
Ebenyo
#594 Posted : Saturday, December 15, 2018 11:28:04 AM

Balaa wrote:
Carbacid EFT ndani today!!

ApplauseApplauseAnd this marks my last dividend for 2018!.I didnt touch any dividend or bond interest this year.I will re-invest 23% of it next year and keep 77%.And i hope to improve my annual returns next year.Long live NSE! long live GOK bonds!
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#595 Posted : Saturday, December 15, 2018 12:07:05 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

Pole sana. I&M but also Equity for Equitel.
There are many types of accounts. Check with them or online. https://www.imbank.com/personal/bank-accounts/
Please read the T&Cs
#596 Posted : Sunday, December 16, 2018 7:41:38 AM

Ebenyo wrote:

To avoid the charges, direct your EFTs to a savings account.

It's illegal for banks to impose charges and fees on savings accounts.
Ericsson
#597 Posted : Sunday, December 16, 2018 8:03:48 AM

Ebenyo wrote:

Check your statement;the charges are on the transaction not account
Gatheuzi
#598 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 6:38:36 AM

Ebenyo wrote:

Correct, I also use this strategy to avoid fees.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#599 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 8:45:37 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

None.
#600 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 8:59:22 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

None.

Coop charges inward EFT at 150 bob plus tax regardless of nature of account (including savings accounts), Equity not sure.