Investor
Stocks
NIC Group FY17
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,506 Location: nairobi
VituVingiSana wrote:Horton wrote:Ericsson wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:This thing is on Yassers list what was the collateral?sack someone if the business was part of security Another vvs holding πLOL pole lakini VVS Why? @vvs caught up in imaginary takoever scenarios.. paper profits but if he meets an emergency he can't pay up.. Hongera lakini. I can't say the same about Cytonn.. HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,099 Location: Nairobi
@Obiero - There's a 100k + interest that you owe me NIC is in the money for me. How's your KQ doing so far? Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
Interesting a few years ago First Rand was interested... Now this... More of a survival deal. You are stupid to buy at 30...
the deal wrote:Interesting a few years ago First Rand was interested... Now this... More of a survival deal. You are stupid to buy at 30... Very stupid HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
VituVingiSana wrote:@Obiero - There's a 100k + interest that you owe me NIC is in the money for me. How's your KQ doing so far? Merger on the way.. Expect a similar spike HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,684 Location: NAIROBI
It was a on-off jump on Friday.Normalcy has resumed today on the NIC share price. Anyone who sold at 32 on Friday is a hero. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:It was a on-off jump on Friday.Normalcy has resumed today on the NIC share price. Anyone who sold at 32 on Friday is a hero. @Ericsson, still early to label anyone hero yet till further details are disclosed...
The bear is very strong you cannot cheat your way out of its choke-hold
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
obiero wrote:the deal wrote:Interesting a few years ago First Rand was interested... Now this... More of a survival deal. You are stupid to buy at 30... Very stupid Could be the same guys selling at Ksh25 If I was interested I could get in now...I dont like mergers...look at how rocky the CFC-Stanbic was...it took spin offs (Liberty) and years to finally figure things out....
the deal wrote:obiero wrote:the deal wrote:Interesting a few years ago First Rand was interested... Now this... More of a survival deal. You are stupid to buy at 30... Very stupid Could be the same guys selling at Ksh25 If I was interested I could get in now...I dont like mergers...look at how rocky the CFC-Stanbic was...it took spin offs (Liberty) and years to finally figure things out... Depends on who is being bought out. Pay me a fair price and the shares are all yours I do not care what happens post-merger if I am no longer a shareholder! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,684 Location: NAIROBI
Nic bank caught again in Kaluworks debt default. This bank might go under due to debt defaults Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
the deal wrote:Interesting a few years ago First Rand was interested... Now this... More of a survival deal. You are stupid to buy at 30... What's NIC trading at 3 months later? Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
One @ericsson even made fun of me about NIC http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...41&f=1&q=855249 20th Nov 2018 I am +50% on NIC since 20 Nov 2018. #57 http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...sts&t=36241&p=3
#58 @Horton - No stress. I am in the money! #61 @Heri - I hope you have broken even http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...sts&t=36241&p=4
#68 I pity those who listened to @lochaz-index on NIC on 21 Nov 2018 #69 @Ericsson on 5th Dec 2018 "Counter heading towards sub 20 as bad loans weigh heavily" #71 @Obiero Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/30/2007 Posts: 1,558 Location: Nairobi
I thought u had more class than to gloat. π€¦π½ββοΈπ€¦π½ββοΈ
Horton wrote:I thought u had more class than to gloat. π€¦π½ββοΈπ€¦π½ββοΈ Classless.. Pesa za wizi hizo za Rubis. Probably the dam funds being cleaned up HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Horton wrote:I thought u had more class than to gloat. π€¦π½ββοΈπ€¦π½ββοΈ Not gloating. Some were tossing barbs my way. Surely, can't I return fire? *No hard feelings. It's a learning curve. I have to cover losses in ARM! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
obiero wrote:Horton wrote:I thought u had more class than to gloat. π€¦π½ββοΈπ€¦π½ββοΈ Classless.. Pesa za wizi hizo za Rubis. Probably the dam funds being cleaned up Macron lands tomorrow bringing Manna with him. We shall partake in it in 2 days! @Obiero took potshots at KK (& me) for anything and everything. But I took heed of WB's words. I kept my eye on the prize. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
When things were (temporarily) looking dire, some were throwing stones at me! It's there in B&W. It was no longer about a discussion on the MERITS or DEMERITS of the investment. Anyway, he who laughs last, laughs loudest. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Horton wrote:I thought u had more class than to gloat. π€¦π½ββοΈπ€¦π½ββοΈ Classless.. Pesa za wizi hizo za Rubis. Probably the dam funds being cleaned up Macron lands tomorrow bringing Manna with him. We shall partake in it in 2 days! @Obiero took potshots at KK (& me) for anything and everything. But I took heed of WB's words. I kept my eye on the prize. You have been muscled out of KK and you should be grateful that CMA are toothless otherwise the deal would not have happened. Shukuru Mungu wewe.. HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Investor
Stocks
NIC Group FY17