Investor
Bonds
Treasury Bills and Bonds
maka wrote:wukan wrote:chickens coming home to roost The refinancing risk Quote:Data from the Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) shows the 30-year bond stood at a high of 10.284 percent on November 27 before easing to 10.014 percent and 9.8 percent last Thursday. The issue first traded in the open market on February 23 at a yield of 8.021 percent, meaning the high reached last week amounts to an increase of 2.263 percentage points.
The 10-year bond has seen its yield rise to 9.071 percent compared to 7.07 percent when it was launched into the market on February 23. Yields on bonds issued in 2014 have also risen. Quote:The Treasury is seeking Sh40 billion through a 10-year bond whose coupon or interest rate will be determined by the market. The Central Bank of Kenya (CBK), acting on behalf of the Treasury, said it is upon the market to determine the rate it wants to buy the bond thereby opening the way for investors to ask for higher compensation. The sale takes five working days with the closing day set as December 11. Analysts have already expressed pessimism on the subscription, citing its length and constrained market liquidity. https://www.businessdail...1156-f8t9bpz/index.html
No resting... They should just allow we quote 15% they get 40 Bn in full.... 10 years from now maybe we will be dead.... When they get that 8 year syndicated loan they are seeking to repay the maturing Eurobond, Gava will have a breather. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/4/2016 Posts: 1,997 Location: Kitale
maka wrote:[quote=wukan]chickens coming home to roost The refinancing risk Quote:Data from the Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) shows the 30-year bond stood at a high of 10.284 percent on November 27 before easing to 10.014 percent and 9.8 percent last Thursday. The issue first traded in the open market on February 23 at a yield of 8.021 percent, meaning the high reached last week amounts to an increase of 2.263 percentage points.
The 10-year bond has seen its yield rise to 9.071 percent compared to 7.07 percent when it was launched into the market on February 23. Yields on bonds issued in 2014 have also risen. Quote:The Treasury is seeking Sh40 billion through a 10-year bond whose coupon or interest rate will be determined by the market. The Central Bank of Kenya (CBK), acting on behalf of the Treasury, said it is upon the market to determine the rate it wants to buy the bond thereby opening the way for investors to ask for higher compensation. The sale takes five working days with the closing day set as December 11. Analysts have already expressed pessimism on the subscription, citing its length and constrained market liquidity. https://www.businessdail...1156-f8t9bpz/index.html
No resting... They should just allow we quote 15% they get 40 Bn in full.... 10 years from now maybe we will be dead.... [/quote .................................................................................................................................................... i have applied for this one.Hope i will succeed as my bid is non competitive.And if i die before it matures,my child will inherit it. Towards the goal of financial freedom
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,329 Location: Masada
Ebenyo wrote:maka wrote:[quote=wukan]chickens coming home to roost The refinancing risk Quote:Data from the Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) shows the 30-year bond stood at a high of 10.284 percent on November 27 before easing to 10.014 percent and 9.8 percent last Thursday. The issue first traded in the open market on February 23 at a yield of 8.021 percent, meaning the high reached last week amounts to an increase of 2.263 percentage points.
No resting... They should just allow we quote 15% they get 40 Bn in full.... 10 years from now maybe we will be dead.... [/quote .................................................................................................................................................... i have applied for this one.Hope i will succeed as my bid is non competitive.And if i die before it matures,my child will inherit it. How much have you placed? I hope not 100K and you talk about your children inheritance! And did you quote 13% or a wierd figure like 16%? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Ebenyo wrote:maka wrote:[quote=wukan]chickens coming home to roost The refinancing risk Quote:Data from the Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) shows the 30-year bond stood at a high of 10.284 percent on November 27 before easing to 10.014 percent and 9.8 percent last Thursday. The issue first traded in the open market on February 23 at a yield of 8.021 percent, meaning the high reached last week amounts to an increase of 2.263 percentage points.
The days of missing a non competitive bids are over... You will def get... No resting... They should just allow we quote 15% they get 40 Bn in full.... 10 years from now maybe we will be dead.... [/quote .................................................................................................................................................... i have applied for this one.Hope i will succeed as my bid is non competitive.And if i die before it matures,my child will inherit it. possunt quia posse videntur
Impunity wrote:Ebenyo wrote:[quote=maka][quote=wukan]chickens coming home to roost The refinancing risk Quote:Data from the Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) shows the 30-year bond stood at a high of 10.284 percent on November 27 before easing to 10.014 percent and 9.8 percent last Thursday. The issue first traded in the open market on February 23 at a yield of 8.021 percent, meaning the high reached last week amounts to an increase of 2.263 percentage points.
No resting... They should just allow we quote 15% they get 40 Bn in full.... 10 years from now maybe we will be dead.... [/quote .................................................................................................................................................... i have applied for this one.Hope i will succeed as my bid is non competitive.And if i die before it matures,my child will inherit it. How much have you placed? I hope not 100K and you talk about your children inheritance! ....................................................................................................................................................  Let me wait the auction results first! Towards the goal of financial freedom
@maka please guide on the pricing tafasali In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,575 Location: nairobi
Angelica _ann wrote:@maka please guide on the pricing tafasali Kwani umeblockiwa CBK website? Ama wewe ni wale hawajui hata kubadilisha bulb.. 😜 COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:@maka please guide on the pricing tafasali Kwani umeblockiwa CBK website? Ama wewe ni wale hawajui hata kubadilisha bulb.. 😜 Am asking about bidding on tranche not smokies. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:obiero wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:@maka please guide on the pricing tafasali Kwani umeblockiwa CBK website? Ama wewe ni wale hawajui hata kubadilisha bulb.. 😜 Am asking about bidding on tranche not smokies. Hwaking Smokies in a 787 If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Angelica _ann wrote:obiero wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:@maka please guide on the pricing tafasali Kwani umeblockiwa CBK website? Ama wewe ni wale hawajui hata kubadilisha bulb.. 😜 Am asking about bidding on tranche not smokies. Kwani mpole lea oby Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,575 Location: nairobi
Impunity wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:obiero wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:@maka please guide on the pricing tafasali Kwani umeblockiwa CBK website? Ama wewe ni wale hawajui hata kubadilisha bulb.. 😜 Am asking about bidding on tranche not smokies. Kwani mpole lea oby Ana itwa @Angelica COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Angelica _ann wrote:@maka please guide on the pricing tafasali 10 year currently trading around 12.65.... So around those levels.... Maybe upto 12.75% possunt quia posse videntur
10 year is around 12.27%-12.37%, I see this going to Tap again maka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:@maka please guide on the pricing tafasali 10 year currently trading around 12.65.... So around those levels.... Maybe upto 12.75%
shadowinvestor wrote:10 year is around 12.27%-12.37%, I see this going to Tap again maka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:@maka please guide on the pricing tafasali 10 year currently trading around 12.65.... So around those levels.... Maybe upto 12.75% With the tax,it still comes below IFB. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
maka wrote:[quote=Angelica _ann]@maka please guide on the pricing tafasali 10 year currently trading around 12.65.... So around those levels.... Maybe upto 12.75%[/quo .......................................................................................................................................................... In my first paper FXD2/2014/5,it was written that i will get 12.404%,but the interest amount i get in my account is 10%. Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ebenyo wrote:maka wrote:[quote=Angelica _ann]@maka please guide on the pricing tafasali 10 year currently trading around 12.65.... So around those levels.... Maybe upto 12.75%[/quo .......................................................................................................................................................... In my first paper FXD2/2014/5,it was written that i will get 12.404%,but the interest amount i get in my account is 10%. For gaaament securities whose tenures are less than 10 years,the haircut is usually 15%,thus 85% of 12.404 is some 10.x% Any tenure above 10 years the haircut is 10%. For IFB however,there is kinyozi,just grow full rastas! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Opus Dei has been very strict with his yields this year, but being the last bond of the year(calendar year) and need to attract people's cash from being spent in Mabatha and put chums with serikali- maybe weka a higher discount push average yield in the 12.45%-12.55% region shadowinvestor wrote:10 year is around 12.27%-12.37%, I see this going to Tap again maka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:@maka please guide on the pricing tafasali 10 year currently trading around 12.65.... So around those levels.... Maybe upto 12.75%
Impunity wrote:Ebenyo wrote:maka wrote:[quote=Angelica _ann]@maka please guide on the pricing tafasali 10 year currently trading around 12.65.... So around those levels.... Maybe upto 12.75%[/quo .......................................................................................................................................................... In my first paper FXD2/2014/5,it was written that i will get 12.404%,but the interest amount i get in my account is 10%. For gaaament securities whose tenures are less than 10 years,the haircut is usually 15%,thus 85% of 12.404 is some 10.x% Any tenure above 10 years the haircut is 10%. For IFB however,there is kinyozi,just grow full rastas! Haki si you explain to us in simpler words,I think its time I diversified into these things, and I have no clue.
Ebenyo wrote:maka wrote:[quote=Angelica _ann]@maka please guide on the pricing tafasali 10 year currently trading around 12.65.... So around those levels.... Maybe upto 12.75%[/quo .......................................................................................................................................................... In my first paper FXD2/2014/5,it was written that i will get 12.404%,but the interest amount i get in my account is 10%. Withholding Tax?
Wondergirl wrote:Impunity wrote:Ebenyo wrote:maka wrote:[quote=Angelica _ann]@maka please guide on the pricing tafasali 10 year currently trading around 12.65.... So around those levels.... Maybe upto 12.75%[/quo .......................................................................................................................................................... In my first paper FXD2/2014/5,it was written that i will get 12.404%,but the interest amount i get in my account is 10%. For gaaament securities whose tenures are less than 10 years,the haircut is usually 15%,thus 85% of 12.404 is some 10.x% Any tenure above 10 years the haircut is 10%. For IFB however,there is kinyozi,just grow full rastas! Haki si you explain to us in simpler words,I think its time I diversified into these things, and I have no clue. Hit my inbox wondergal. Point correction though: "for IFB,there is no kinyozi" Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Investor
Bonds
Treasury Bills and Bonds