wazua Fri, Feb 28, 2025

Voluntary Colonialism a cure for underdevelopment?
#41 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2018 8:29:21 PM

wukan wrote:

So just when did the Mzungu have DNA change? Just when was this change made?
It's not DNA it's simply culture... the Mzungu's DNA has not changed at all in thousands of years just that their culture has changed! They were (still are) very war like and killed each other, in order to survive and take over lands they built large armies that needed to be fed and thus they did lots of agriculture... you think grabbing is a problem? you have no idea how much land the kings of 'wazungu' own! You must be crazy! do you know the whole of UK belongs to the Queen? Unamchezo sana. While this is more ceremonial ownership now - the Monarchs of Wazungu technically owned everything they had an army over plus the people. Do you even know what 'Crown lands' were?

You are right about instant gratification... the very thing that makes you complain bitterly online.. "oh we should have developed in 50 years...oh Nairobi should have been planned earlier so that I can live a good life... oh our cities are a mess - quit being a child and take ownership of your fate... stop arguing that we would be better under some other people! take responsibility and know that it's not necessarily the person who plants a tree that eats the fruit... WEWE FANYA WHAT YOU THINK NEEDS TO GET DONE! DON'T WAIT FOR OTHERS! WE NEED THAT IN OUR CULTURE!

@radiomast what @masukuma is saying true it's the culture that changed. Mzungus after the fall of rome were unable to maintain the high culture of the roman and greek civilzation. It's actually the arabs who preserved the writings of earlier civilizations. Mzugnus had to undergo an age of enlightenment to catch up. However, the war like nature of mzungus is in their DNA those Neanderthal genes. The history of conflict shows they are the most violent race. Heck even the EU was formed to stop them from going violent again.

Mwafrka too had a high culture for over 3000 years in Egypt until they slaughtered all the high society people and started wandering in the forests.

All in all if you travel in Africa in areas which were properly colonized (kenya, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Botswana, Namibia, Morocco) there is a marked difference in culture when compared to the areas with indirect rule.

The other thing @masukuma is ignoring is the rapid population growth especially in the Sahel countries. This is where the German minister had in mind to establish chartered cities. Spreading high culture will be pretty difficult. Ever tried to argue with people from Juba or Congo or the loud Guineans, you will appreciate Kenyans pleasant high culture courtesy of being colonized by the upper class British society

Why are the Germans moving suo motu to help us? Our cities are smaller than indian and chinese or random asian cities.... Asians have one trait in their culture... even random Afghans I meet... TUTAFANYA! They know it's their responsibility sio ya wengine. Mwafrika - GROW UP!
radiomast
#42 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2018 8:41:49 PM

Why are the Germans moving suo motu to help us? Our cities are smaller than indian and chinese or random asian cities.... Asians have one trait in their culture... even random Afghans I meet... TUTAFANYA! They know it's their responsibility sio ya wengine. Mwafrika - GROW UP!

If you bother to read the article before blabbing you will note that they are not helping us. They are just fed up with Mwafrika immigration to Europe. And they are fed up with Mwafrika ruining their own country then begging Europe for help.

And I find it funny that you praise Afghans. Thats not a country worth emulating by anyone. They have their own set of cultural problems which have led to acute poverty.
radiomast
#43 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2018 8:53:10 PM

wukan wrote:

@radiomast what @masukuma is saying true it's the culture that changed. Mzungus after the fall of rome were unable to maintain the high culture of the roman and greek civilzation. It's actually the arabs who preserved the writings of earlier civilizations. Mzugnus had to undergo an age of enlightenment to catch up. However, the war like nature of mzungus is in their DNA those Neanderthal genes. The history of conflict shows they are the most violent race. Heck even the EU was formed to stop them from going violent again.

Mwafrka too had a high culture for over 3000 years in Egypt until they slaughtered all the high society people and started wandering in the forests.

All in all if you travel in Africa in areas which were properly colonized (kenya, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Botswana, Namibia, Morocco) there is a marked difference in culture when compared to the areas with indirect rule.

The other thing @masukuma is ignoring is the rapid population growth especially in the Sahel countries. This is where the German minister had in mind to establish chartered cities. Spreading high culture will be pretty difficult. Ever tried to argue with people from Juba or Congo or the loud Guineans, you will appreciate Kenyans pleasant high culture courtesy of being colonized by the upper class British society

I don't deny that Europeans are also war-like. Every country has selfish individuals. The difference is that Muzungu seems to have a system in place where they learn from their mistakes. Mwafrika never learns. Mwafrika is too greedy and self centered to consider whether the consequences of his actions will have a negative impact on his own society.

Masukuma is a classic example. Thats why he keeps propagating that kujipanga nonsense.

A muzungu will likely wage war against another country. A muzungu will happily steal from another country. he will happily exploit other people.

Mwafrika on the other hand will wage war on his own people and steal from his own people and exploit his own people.

How often do you hear of civil war in the UK or France or Germany? It is very rare even throughout history.

Now look at how often Africans are always at their own brothers throats be it Kenya or Rwanda or Sierra Leone or Zaire or S.Sudan or Naija or Algeria or ............. And its often closely related people fighting like Hutu Vs Tutsi who are basically the same people or Dinka vs Nuer who are closely related.

Muzungu seems to understand that a society benefits when everyone makes progress.

Mwafrika on the other hand wants to benefit at his neioghbours expense. Thats what masukuma calls kujipanga. Its the height of nonsense.

wukan
#44 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2018 8:58:54 PM

The Germans have been arguing for a Marshall plan for Africa. It is a debate in European high society on whether to turn Europe into a fortress or spread out and share. Remember it's America that created the Asian middle class, South Korea, Japan etc. were industrialized because America wanted them to be to check on the soviet union. China tried Industrialization in late 19th century mid 20th century and failed miserably until Nixon went and helped them out. This thing of TUTAFANYA does not work. Setting up an industrial supply chain is not an easy thing. Lazima usaidiwe kutoa lock of the village mentality.

George Soros is also talking the same thing as the Germans
The European Union is in an existential crisis. Everything that could go wrong has gone wrong. First I will briefly explain how this happened and then I will explore what can be done to reverse the trend.

there is a woeful shortage of financial resources. We estimate that a meaningful Marshall Plan for Africa would require at least 30 billion euros a year for a number of years. Member states could contribute only a small fraction of this amount even if they were ready to do so.

​How might such a plan be financed then? It’s important to recognize that the refugee crisis is a European problem and it needs a European solution. The European Union has a high credit rating and its borrowing capacity is largely unused. When should that capacity be put to use if not in an existential crisis? Throughout history, the national debt always grew at times of war. Admittedly, adding to the national debt runs counter to the prevailing addiction to austerity; but the austerity policy is itself a contributing factor to the crisis in which Europe finds itself.

Full speech here
radiomast
#45 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2018 8:59:50 PM

With regard to Egypt. I don't think there is any evidence that the Egyptians who built the pyramids were black African. They were likely of Eurasian stock. As you know, most North African natives such as the Kabyl, Toureg, Bedouin etc are a mix of Eurasian and African.

Also this happpened 3000 years ago. What does Mwafrika have to brag about today?

Its not because we are dense or because Europeans are clever. Its because our culture is rotten. In Kenya we praise and lionize thieves like Jomo Kenyatta.

You won't find Germany praising hitler. They tell the truth about him so they can learn and not repeat the same mistakes.
wukan
#46 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2018 9:22:40 PM

radiomast wrote:
With regard to Egypt. I don't think there is any evidence that the Egyptians who built the pyramids were black African. They were likely of Eurasian stock. As you know, most North African natives such as the Kabyl, Toureg, Bedouin etc are a mix of Eurasian and African.

Also this happpened 3000 years ago. What does Mwafrika have to brag about today?

Its not because we are dense or because Europeans are clever. Its because our culture is rotten. In Kenya we praise and lionize thieves like Jomo Kenyatta.

You won't find Germany praising hitler. They tell the truth about him so they can learn and not repeat the same mistakes.

Yawa, boss those pictures on the pyramids are full of brown and black people hakuna Eurasian stock. Those came in much later. You need to learn the history of the black rulers of Europe the Moors and the cultural and knowledge of Timbuktu when mzungus were in dark ages. Man Musa the richest man who ever lived was from Mali from this period. Mali which is now being assisted to stem the immigrants was a pillar of humanity.

Let's say the truth most Africans are dense and they always refuse to listen to the clever among them. Most average Europeans/Americans are also dense but they elevate the clever ones to positions where they guide society. That's why in Europe education is really emphasized and they like good ideas. Mwafrika likes experimenting with bad ideas and praising mediocrity
#47 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2018 8:59:48 AM

I keep on wondering what we are arguing about...
1) Mzungu building their enclaves here...NOT GOING TO HAPPEN!!!
2) Only way this place develops - YOU BEING RESPONSIBLE and realizing that you are not the reason... it doesn't end with you. The universe and humanity did not have you as the end goal and if things are not perfect now it doesn't mean they will not be perfect... your happiness is not the end game of human existence.

there you go... figure out how to change your culture and your system help is not coming from anywhere else.
#48 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2018 9:34:23 AM

99.999999999999% of all human that have ever existed have lived in poverty. Poverty is a starting point... the question should not be WHAT CAUSES POVERTY but rather WHAT CAUSES WEALTH! what is this idea that change the lives for a very small number of humans?
wukan
#49 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2018 11:19:26 AM

99.999999999999% of all human that have ever existed have lived in poverty. Poverty is a starting point... the question should not be WHAT CAUSES POVERTY but rather WHAT CAUSES WEALTH! what is this idea that change the lives for a very small number of humans?

Poverty is a relative term. We know what causes wealth question we are asking how come Africa with its resources and abundant young labour force only controls 3% of the world GDP and around 1% of global trade forcing its young people on risky journeys to cross the Mediterranean sea?
#50 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2018 11:34:00 AM

wukan wrote:

Poverty is a relative term. We know what causes wealth question we are asking how come Africa with its resources and abundant young labour force only controls 3% of the world GDP and around 1% of global trade forcing its young people on risky journeys to cross the Mediterranean sea?

Because you produce at all and if you do... you produce what you don't consume and consume what you don't produce...
radiomast
#51 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2018 5:28:37 PM

Muzungu went from poverty to wealth.

Mwafrika is either going in the opposite direction or not making any progress.

Can you explain why in 1963 Kenya was at par with South Korea in terms of GDP per capita.

Yet now Kenya's GDP per capita is $1500 While South Korea is $30,000?

Maybe you will say South Korea walijipanga Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
radiomast
#52 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2018 5:33:03 PM

wukan wrote:

Yawa, boss those pictures on the pyramids are full of brown and black people hakuna Eurasian stock. Those came in much later. You need to learn the history of the black rulers of Europe the Moors and the cultural and knowledge of Timbuktu when mzungus were in dark ages. Man Musa the richest man who ever lived was from Mali from this period. Mali which is now being assisted to stem the immigrants was a pillar of humanity.

Let's say the truth most Africans are dense and they always refuse to listen to the clever among them. Most average Europeans/Americans are also dense but they elevate the clever ones to positions where they guide society. That's why in Europe education is really emphasized and they like good ideas. Mwafrika likes experimenting with bad ideas and praising mediocrity

You and I actually agree on the bolded part. The trouble with Kenyans is that we worship thieves and we elevate corrupt, incompetent and lazy goons to power . This is because we are easily persuaded and deceived by appeals to tribalism.

In Kenya since 1963, Billions of $$$ have been looted by bigwigs. If instead of looting, that money went into building infrastructure, roads, hospitals, pipelines, airports, bridges, Kenya might be competitive with countries like Korea.

Majuu countries indirectly subsidize their large private sector companies. A company like Boeing survives only because of govt subsidies.

Instead of boosting our private sector, Kenyan leaders decided to loot the treasury dry and stuff the money in their Swiss Bank Accounts
radiomast
#53 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2018 5:50:34 PM

With regard to Egypt, they may very well have been black African given the evidence you mentioned. I don't know.

But keep in mind that Asians can also be black. Some Indians and Sri Lankans are as black as Africans.

Also those Sentinelese and Andamanese who are now in the news are blacker than you and me. Yet they are descended from South Indians. In fact their DNA suggests that they are closely related to South Indians.

For me to be sure that Egyptians were black Africans, I would hope that they can extract DNA to determine whether they are really black African.

Finally, lets not dwell on how developed Africa was during the time of Mansa Musa and King Tutankhamen. Dwelling on what happened 1000s of years ago will not help us.

Lets discuss why we are such a mess now.

Why do you think African countries are so poorly developed? The first step is to admit we have a problem then discuss valid solutions.

On wazua we should be having civil discussions about our problems and propose real solutions. This mambo of defending thieves and murderers in a sycophantic manner will not help us.
radiomast
#54 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2018 5:57:14 PM

The reason South Korea expanded in leaps and bounds is because of the Chaebol system. The government directly played a role in funding small companies, some of which turned into global brands like Samsung and Hyundai. Here is a key quote.

The South Korean government has generously supported the chaebol since the early 1960s, nurturing internationally recognized brands such as Samsung and Hyundai.

https://www.cfr.org/back...oreas-chaebol-challenge

In Kenya instead of investing in development and propping up promising businesses, our leaders continue to rapasciously loot the treasury dry.

And maskuma is consoling himself thinking we will eventually dig ourselves out of poverty because everyone will jipanga Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#55 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2018 7:31:31 PM

Back to my point - no one is coming. Figure out how to work together! The very fault you point at others is very evident in your posts. Instant gratification - let's bring wazungu watuSort! Aren't there well to do people in this country? Let's figure out how to build this thing ourselves and stop thinking mzungu atakuja kutusaidia no one is coming. wakenya JIPANGENI. the very mindset you have is the mindset in gava... foreign is better... you are no different - your mind is exactly like theirs.
#56 Posted : Saturday, December 01, 2018 9:31:23 AM

radiomast wrote:
wukan wrote:

I don't deny that Europeans are also war-like. Every country has selfish individuals. The difference is that Muzungu seems to have a system in place where they learn from their mistakes. Mwafrika never learns. Mwafrika is too greedy and self centered to consider whether the consequences of his actions will have a negative impact on his own society.

Masukuma is a classic example. Thats why he keeps propagating that kujipanga nonsense.

A muzungu will likely wage war against another country. A muzungu will happily steal from another country. he will happily exploit other people.

Mwafrika on the other hand will wage war on his own people and steal from his own people and exploit his own people.

How often do you hear of civil war in the UK or France or Germany? It is very rare even throughout history.

Now look at how often Africans are always at their own brothers throats be it Kenya or Rwanda or Sierra Leone or Zaire or S.Sudan or Naija or Algeria or ............. And its often closely related people fighting like Hutu Vs Tutsi who are basically the same people or Dinka vs Nuer who are closely related.

Muzungu seems to understand that a society benefits when everyone makes progress.

Mwafrika on the other hand wants to benefit at his neioghbours expense. Thats what masukuma calls kujipanga. Its the height of nonsense.

You need to remember that a country is a fictitious representation on a map... just go back 100 years and see that the "countries" you are seeing now were not really existing then! When you look at South Sudan you see a bunch of people sharing a border but are fighting and you think - These people belong to 1 country but in reality these people have more differences between them than the spanish and the french or the Portuguese. A kikuyu and a Somali are more different in culture than an English man and a German!
If we were Mzungus - Africa would look like this

But we are not... since for the Mzungu each country is a tribe on it's own! at least majority of the time. Show me a mzungu country that has as many groups as we have? USSR? USSR had about 100 distinct ethnicities... Tanzania has 120! Yugoslavia had like 10 ethnic groups and came crashing down. Nigeria has over 500! so we should not be lectured about social integration - we have integrated better than the mzungu ever did! Each "country" is a tribe (sometimes with minority tribes that hate the major tribes) that's why they don't have civil wars of late...until Crimea and Donetsk. You mention conflicts in Africa like they are reOccuring... How often do the Hutus and Tutsis fight? or the Liberians or people of Salone? Just because they fought once - you think that this is their nature?

Secondly,

Let's talk about this some more! They do? this is news to me! The one brilliant thing that the Mzunguz did was delink politics from private enterprise - most brilliant people are actually in private enterprise...
If you want to make money - you go to the private sector... if you want to serve the public and have very little money (comparatively) - you go into politics. There are no brilliant or clever people in their politics - just people who really care about public service and representation. We muddled the two... for us politics and money are intertwined!

I say.. let's not have academics in politics... academics think they know but they don't! have a farmer as a minister of agriculture and he knows where it hurts...
wukan
#57 Posted : Saturday, December 01, 2018 11:56:29 AM

You need to remember that a country is a fictitious representation on a map... just go back 100 years and see that the "countries" you are seeing now were not really existing then! When you look at South Sudan you see a bunch of people sharing a border but are fighting and you think - These people belong to 1 country but in reality these people have more differences between them than the spanish and the french or the Portuguese. A kikuyu and a Somali are more different in culture than an English man and a German!

But we are not... since for the Mzungu each country is a tribe on it's own! at least majority of the time. Show me a mzungu country that has as many groups as we have? USSR? USSR had about 100 distinct ethnicities... Tanzania has 120! Yugoslavia had like 10 ethnic groups and came crashing down. Nigeria has over 500! so we should not be lectured about social integration - we have integrated better than the mzungu ever did! Each "country" is a tribe (sometimes with minority tribes that hate the major tribes) that's why they don't have civil wars of late...until Crimea and Donetsk. You mention conflicts in Africa like they are reOccuring... How often do the Hutus and Tutsis fight? or the Liberians or people of Salone? Just because they fought once - you think that this is their nature?

Secondly,

Let's talk about this some more! They do? this is news to me! The one brilliant thing that the Mzunguz did was delink politics from private enterprise - most brilliant people are actually in private enterprise...
If you want to make money - you go to the private sector... if you want to serve the public and have very little money (comparatively) - you go into politics. There are no brilliant or clever people in their politics - just people who really care about public service and representation. We muddled the two... for us politics and money are intertwined!

I say.. let's not have academics in politics... academics think they know but they don't! have a farmer as a minister of agriculture and he knows where it hurts...

Thank you that's the point we are making to you. That countries are fictitious representations on a map. They are nothing but legal fiction created by lawyers.

So what is the problem with leasing out some land to Mzungus or chinese and letting them live under their legal systems so long as there is no segregation. Lawyers can work out the details like the way Djibouti has done with the military bases or the way Tatu city managed to do disputes through arbitration under British law. China has also made a pragmatic choice with Taiwan, Hong Kong, Macau-two systems one country.

You are saying kikuyus and somalis are more different in culture yet you go to a place like Eastleigh the two cultures co-exist and enrich each other money wise and eventually culture wise. That's the same way that the Moors interacted with Jews and wazungus in Toledo- Spain. The moors taught mzungus medicine, astronomy, geometry. Mzungus stopped using roman numerals and instead adopted the arabic numerals.

Cleverness is not the same thing as academics. I have met class 2 dropouts who are brilliant. Academics is really the documentation of knowledge. Politicians don't need to be academics. Politicians are there to make policy choices not to be policy makers. Our african politicians are know it all policy makers. In the west they have proper think tanks. President Obama described the US Presidency was like being a Train Driver. The Rails are laid and the direction set and the President can speed up or slow down but nothing more.
#58 Posted : Saturday, December 01, 2018 12:24:06 PM

wukan wrote:

Secondly,

Thank you that's the point we are making to you. That countries are fictitious representations on a map. They are nothing but legal fiction created by lawyers.

So what is the problem with leasing out some land to Mzungus or chinese and letting them live under their legal systems so long as there is no segregation. Lawyers can work out the details like the way Djibouti has done with the military bases or the way Tatu city managed to do disputes through arbitration under British law. China has also made a pragmatic choice with Taiwan, Hong Kong, Macau-two systems one country.

You are saying kikuyus and somalis are more different in culture yet you go to a place like Eastleigh the two cultures co-exist and enrich each other money wise and eventually culture wise. That's the same way that the Moors interacted with Jews and wazungus in Toledo- Spain. The moors taught mzungus medicine, astronomy, geometry. Mzungus stopped using roman numerals and instead adopted the arabic numerals.

Cleverness is not the same thing as academics. I have met class 2 dropouts who are brilliant. Academics is really the documentation of knowledge. Politicians don't need to be academics. Politicians are there to make policy choices not to be policy makers. Our african politicians are know it all policy makers. In the west they have proper think tanks. President Obama described the US Presidency was like being a Train Driver. The Rails are laid and the direction set and the President can speed up or slow down but nothing more.

And you miss my point totally... LEASING THEM LAND TO DO AS THEY PLEASE HERE - WON'T HAPPEN any conversation on it is therefore moot it just won't happen and we should not waste our bundles on it.
Yes... Kikuyus and Somalis have so many cultural differences that if they were in Europe they would hate each other more than Albanians hate Serbs... but this is Africa - we have integration issues but not as bad as you think.

And I agree - our political system has to change and is changing (slowly) but it is changing. I travel the world over and I am able to appreciate this. What you guys are calling for is nothing but a product of the same thing that makes sportspesa and gambling florish... the same stuff that get rich quick schemes prey on... an easy path that requires very little from you.
radiomast
#59 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 5:52:54 PM

Back to my point - no one is coming. Figure out how to work together! The very fault you point at others is very evident in your posts. Instant gratification - let's bring wazungu watuSort! Aren't there well to do people in this country? Let's figure out how to build this thing ourselves and stop thinking mzungu atakuja kutusaidia no one is coming. wakenya JIPANGENI. the very mindset you have is the mindset in gava... foreign is better... you are no different - your mind is exactly like theirs.

Why do you keep saying no one is coming?
We already agree on that. In fact muzungu will never come back to take over this sheet-hole. As I said earlier, he left a pristine country and we turned it into a sheet-hole. Why would he want to come back?
radiomast
#60 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 5:54:42 PM

With regard to ethnic groups. It is true that African countries are diverse. But then again so are Asian countries. Indonesia has 300 ethnic groups. India has a whopping 2000 ethnic groups !
Even in South America, the countries are not ethnically homopgenous. They have Italians, Portuguese, Japanese, Africans, Hispanics, Spaniards and so forth.

However I am glad masukuma brought up the issue of ethnic diversity. The difference between Kenya and Tanzania is a classic example of how poorly Kenyan leaders handled ethnic diversity. Whereas Nyerere sought to stamp out tribalism, Kenyatta encouraged it. Nyerere discouraged it so much that during his reign, in Dar es Salaam, you would never hear people speaking in tribal tongues. That’s why Tanzanians are in peaceful co-existence whereas Kenyans are at each others neck even today. Kenyatta's legacy is rotten to the core. Unfortunately we still have not learned. .

masukuma and others are still making bogus excuses about why Kenyans can't get along even though there is a perfect example to follow in our southern neighbors.

Of course Nyerere was misguided in his zeal for socialism. Had he been a capitalist, Tanzania would have thrived.

But we can learn from Nyerere's example instead of listening to maskuma's bogus excuses about why Kenya is super-tribalistic.