Seefar Apartments...Langata!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
mkenyan wrote:alma1 wrote:Kenyans are very funny people.
It seems that the only people in the world who didn't know that the land was grabbed are the fools who bought the properties.
I'm waiting for the ones in Nyayo Highrise to also pretend they didn't know their land was grabbed.
Watu warudishe mashamba za serekali. nyayo highrise is on grabbed land? @mkenya, re-read the post again...
Intelligentsia wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:If on mortgage and charge is title to the apartment if you default what would the financial institution do? Proper lending practice recognizes that security is just insurance in case you don't pay. The fact that the security is gone does not mean your ability to repay is also gone - those are 2 different mutually exclusive manenos. Si bado unaenda job? Si bado unatwanga biz and getting some mullah? Unless the biz was located at the affected premises. So Banks will still come after you to pay if you default; for starters, utaingizwa CRB. And given you signed a personal guarantee, all your other assets plus the kienyeji kuku you are keeping for the coming Xmas festivities can be sold off to pay off the outstanding bank debt. If someone else had guaranteed your debt, the bank will come for them with the same gusto and the courts ruled recently that even the guarantor can now be listed on CRB if they don't pay off a debt they have guaranteed. Guarantor assets can be similarly sold. If you have no further assets of value, and you have the means, then the bank can apply to have you committed to civil jail for willingly failing to pay off its debt. I am of the opinion that if your property was illegal, then both you and the bank suffer, you cease paying the mortgage the minute the property is pulled down. As the bank also carried out its due diligence before charging the property, and since they knew the reasons for your borrowing, I think one can argue that the contract is null and void since its based on an illegality, and from then on you shall not need to pay for the mortgage. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
mkenyan wrote:alma1 wrote:Kenyans are very funny people.
It seems that the only people in the world who didn't know that the land was grabbed are the fools who bought the properties.
I'm waiting for the ones in Nyayo Highrise to also pretend they didn't know their land was grabbed.
Watu warudishe mashamba za serekali. nyayo highrise is on grabbed land? Ohhh yes.... possunt quia posse videntur
NEMA currently on the ground doing inspection! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:NEMA currently on the ground doing inspection! Inspection of what exactly? Either they were on reparian from the onset on the map or they were not. But this project was launched by the government minister of housing then, so the government should compensate the owners based on current price. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
2012 wrote:McReggae wrote:NEMA currently on the ground doing inspection! Inspection of what exactly? Either they were on reparian from the onset on the map or they were not. But this project was launched by the government minister of housing then, so the government should compensate the owners based on current price. Soon people will put buildings next to the dam wall at masinga dam and kindaruma dam next to the hydroelectric turbines and then claim they are not on a riparian zone.
2012 wrote:McReggae wrote:NEMA currently on the ground doing inspection! Inspection of what exactly? Either they were on reparian from the onset on the map or they were not. But this project was launched by the government minister of housing then, so the government should compensate the owners based on current price. Why should wanjiku pay? Govt officers should take personal responsibility for any illegalities they commit and should pay from their own pockets.
maka wrote:mkenyan wrote:alma1 wrote:Kenyans are very funny people.
Watu warudishe mashamba za serekali. nyayo highrise is on grabbed land? Ohhh yes.... When Nyayo highrise was built, the constitution had placed powers to one commissioner of lands who was under direction of the President. What he converted from public to private land became law. And that is what happened to Nyayo highrise, surely wakili you'd know that sindivyo? Ignore Alma and his little excitement, even this apartment may not be going anywhere. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
hardwood wrote:2012 wrote:McReggae wrote:NEMA currently on the ground doing inspection! Inspection of what exactly? Either they were on reparian from the onset on the map or they were not. But this project was launched by the government minister of housing then, so the government should compensate the owners based on current price. Why should wanjiku pay? Govt officers should take personal responsibility for any illegalities they commit and should pay from their own pockets. They had legal authority to represent the government. If they abused the authority entrusted in them, then it's government that is at fault. BBI will solve it :)
Mps now want Nairobi Dam moved. That the dam is stinking, a hyacinth infested eyesore and a breeding ground for mosquitoes which are "eating the seefar residents the whole night". That the dam is leaking and might bust and be another solai dam and harm seefar residents. Kenya kweli kuna mambo. https://www.standardmedi...d-to-save-seefar-houses
There is another "apartment block" in eastlands that sonko wants demolished.
hardwood wrote:There is another "apartment block" in eastlands that sonko wants demolished. SANY has arrived. So what is wrong with the building???
Seems the building was photoshopped. The real building below.
hardwood wrote:hardwood wrote:There is another "apartment block" in eastlands that sonko wants demolished. SANY has arrived. So what is wrong with the building??? Like really and people live in such buildings, afadhali 'dust bowl x10'. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:hardwood wrote:SANY has arrived. So what is wrong with the building??? Like really and people live in such buildings, afadhali 'dust bowl x10'. The columns look sawa sawa. It looks stable. Nothing wrong having a narrow building.
hardwood wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:hardwood wrote:SANY has arrived. So what is wrong with the building??? Like really and people live in such buildings, afadhali 'dust bowl x10'. The columns look sawa sawa. It looks stable. Nothing wrong having a narrow building. There is something called Plot ratio and plot coverage, and any building above 4 floors should have a lift,this seems to break all the above. Look at this one in Mombasa very narrow also To Each His Own
Angelica _ann wrote:hardwood wrote:hardwood wrote:There is another "apartment block" in eastlands that sonko wants demolished. SANY has arrived. So what is wrong with the building??? Like really and people live in such buildings, afadhali 'dust bowl x10'. SANY should spare our own leaning tower of Kayole. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
The building looks ok to me. Shida is the jealous poor neighbors.
Also if the notice was given yesterday she should have been given time to demolish it or regularize it if it was built without approval.
In japan they have numerous narrow buildings even when they have earthquakes all the time. That kayole building haina shida.
Seefar Apartments...Langata!