Investor
Stocks
Exchange Bar: Results forecast
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,501 Location: nairobi
lochaz-index wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:KK and Unga pay dividends And do NOT invest in the stockmarket what you need to live on. This stuff is for retirement or discretionary expenses. Nowadays, I usually just reinvest dividends. I hardly put in new cash. BBK Q3 Performance highlights: billion PAT up 2% Customer deposits grew by10% to Kshs. 220 billion Customer Loans and advances up 7% to Kshs178 billion Total revenue growth at 6% to Kshs 23.9 billion. billion Non performing loans up 64% Yikes! What transpired with regards to the NPLs? 18 branches closed HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
@pesanane leta Barclays PBT tafadhali HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Let me assume ABSA is cleaning house In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,096 Location: Nairobi
lochaz-index wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:KK and Unga pay dividends And do NOT invest in the stockmarket what you need to live on. This stuff is for retirement or discretionary expenses. Nowadays, I usually just reinvest dividends. I hardly put in new cash. BBK Q3 Performance highlights: billion PAT up 2% Customer deposits grew by10% to Kshs. 220 billion Customer Loans and advances up 7% to Kshs178 billion Total revenue growth at 6% to Kshs 23.9 billion. billion Non performing loans up 64% Yikes! What transpired with regards to the NPLs? #Timiza That said, if they managed to increase profits while taking on a large NPL hit then that's being prudent. Banks should NPL all they can in 2018 given the "bad news" is already expected. DTBK results are also out. PAT is up but I haven't looked at them in detail. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,678 Location: NAIROBI
obiero wrote:lochaz-index wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:KK and Unga pay dividends And do NOT invest in the stockmarket what you need to live on. This stuff is for retirement or discretionary expenses. Nowadays, I usually just reinvest dividends. I hardly put in new cash. BBK Q3 Performance highlights: billion PAT up 2% Customer deposits grew by10% to Kshs. 220 billion Customer Loans and advances up 7% to Kshs178 billion Total revenue growth at 6% to Kshs 23.9 billion. billion Non performing loans up 64% Yikes! What transpired with regards to the NPLs? 18 branches closed This is not a counter for the young at heart,mind and age. Hii wachia @vvs and Angelica_ann. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:lochaz-index wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:KK and Unga pay dividends And do NOT invest in the stockmarket what you need to live on. This stuff is for retirement or discretionary expenses. Nowadays, I usually just reinvest dividends. I hardly put in new cash. BBK Q3 Performance highlights: billion PAT up 2% Customer deposits grew by10% to Kshs. 220 billion Customer Loans and advances up 7% to Kshs178 billion Total revenue growth at 6% to Kshs 23.9 billion. billion Non performing loans up 64% Yikes! What transpired with regards to the NPLs? 18 branches closed This is not a counter for the young at heart,mind and age. Hii wachia @vvs and Angelica_ann. Wakongwe! 😁 HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,096 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:lochaz-index wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:KK and Unga pay dividends And do NOT invest in the stockmarket what you need to live on. This stuff is for retirement or discretionary expenses. Nowadays, I usually just reinvest dividends. I hardly put in new cash. BBK Q3 Performance highlights: billion PAT up 2% Customer deposits grew by10% to Kshs. 220 billion Customer Loans and advances up 7% to Kshs178 billion Total revenue growth at 6% to Kshs 23.9 billion. billion Non performing loans up 64% Yikes! What transpired with regards to the NPLs? 18 branches closed This is not a counter for the young at heart,mind and age. Hii wachia @vvs and Angelica_ann. Wakongwe! 😁 The dividend for a single share of BBK for just one year exceeds the profits made by KQ in 6 years! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
obiero wrote:@pesanane leta Barclays PBT tafadhali ksh.7.72bn Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
obiero wrote:The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q3 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 24.9 Actual 25.6 EQTY 23.7 Actual 22.4 COOP 15.2 Actual 14.65 SCBK 8.9 DTB 8.4 BBK 7.9 Actual 7.72 STBC 7.7 I&M 6.9 NIC 3.9 NBK 0.33 HFCK 0.071 Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:lochaz-index wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:KK and Unga pay dividends And do NOT invest in the stockmarket what you need to live on. This stuff is for retirement or discretionary expenses. Nowadays, I usually just reinvest dividends. I hardly put in new cash. BBK Q3 Performance highlights: billion PAT up 2% Customer deposits grew by10% to Kshs. 220 billion Customer Loans and advances up 7% to Kshs178 billion Total revenue growth at 6% to Kshs 23.9 billion. billion Non performing loans up 64% Yikes! What transpired with regards to the NPLs? 18 branches closed This is not a counter for the young at heart,mind and age. Hii wachia @vvs and Angelica_ann. Wakongwe! 😁 The dividend for a single share of BBK for just one year exceeds the profits made by KQ in 6 years! Ganga yajayo mzee.. I hope you don't believe that I don't know whether KQ have been making losses for six straight years.. I know! But past performance of any company should never be used to gauge it's future.. Wahenga walinena HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q3 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 24.9 Actual 25.6 EQTY 23.7 Actual 22.4 COOP 15.2 Actual 14.65 SCBK 8.9 DTB 8.4 BBK 7.9 Actual 7.72 STBC 7.7 I&M 6.9 NIC 3.9 NBK 0.33 HFCK 0.071 Kcb always proves it's worth more than your guess "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q3 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 24.9 Actual 25.6 EQTY 23.7 Actual 22.4 COOP 15.2 Actual 14.65 SCBK 8.9 DTB 8.4 BBK 7.9 Actual 7.72 STBC 7.7 I&M 6.9 NIC 3.9 NBK 0.33 HFCK 0.071 Kcb always proves it's worth more than your guess These are not my guesses but data shared amongst friends while sipping hard drinks at New Stanley's Exchange Bar almost every other weekend. Plus what is the margin of error?? HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q3 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 24.9 Actual 25.6 EQTY 23.7 Actual 22.4 COOP 15.2 Actual 14.65 SCBK 8.9 DTB 8.4 BBK 7.9 Actual 7.72 STBC 7.7 I&M 6.9 NIC 3.9 NBK 0.33 HFCK 0.071 Kcb always proves it's worth more than your guess These are not my guesses but data shared amongst friends while sipping hard drinks at New Stanley's Exchange Bar almost every other weekend. Plus what is the margin of error?? Steady performance by BBK/ABSA. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q3 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 24.9 Actual 25.6 EQTY 23.7 Actual 22.4 COOP 15.2 Actual 14.65 SCBK 8.9 DTB 8.4 BBK 7.9 Actual 7.72 STBC 7.7 I&M 6.9 NIC 3.9 NBK 0.33 HFCK 0.071 Kcb always proves it's worth more than your guess These are not my guesses but data shared amongst friends while sipping hard drinks at New Stanley's Exchange Bar almost every other weekend. Plus what is the margin of error?? Steady performance by BBK/ABSA. Considering circumstances.. It could have been worse. Wamejaribu sana HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q3 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 24.9 Actual 25.6 EQTY 23.7 Actual 22.4 COOP 15.2 Actual 14.65 SCBK 8.9 DTB 8.4 Actual 8.208 BBK 7.9 Actual 7.72 STBC 7.7 I&M 6.9 NIC 3.9 NBK 0.33 HFCK 0.071 Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
VituVingiSana wrote:lochaz-index wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:KK and Unga pay dividends And do NOT invest in the stockmarket what you need to live on. This stuff is for retirement or discretionary expenses. Nowadays, I usually just reinvest dividends. I hardly put in new cash. BBK Q3 Performance highlights: billion PAT up 2% Customer deposits grew by10% to Kshs. 220 billion Customer Loans and advances up 7% to Kshs178 billion Total revenue growth at 6% to Kshs 23.9 billion. billion Non performing loans up 64% Yikes! What transpired with regards to the NPLs? #Timiza That said, if they managed to increase profits while taking on a large NPL hit then that's being prudent. Banks should NPL all they can in 2018 given the "bad news" is already expected. DTBK results are also out. PAT is up but I haven't looked at them in detail. Check in the NSE website; https://www.nse.co.ke/li...mpany-announcements.htmlWealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q3 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 24.9 Actual 25.6 EQTY 23.7 Actual 22.4 COOP 15.2 Actual 14.65 SCBK 8.9 DTB 8.4 Actual 8.208 BBK 7.9 Actual 7.72 STBC 7.7 I&M 6.9 NIC 3.9 NBK 0.33 HFCK 0.071 Now we await the small and the sickly banks to close out the reporting period.. Q4 looking very good for the big banks HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q3 2018, PBT figures in KES B: KCB 24.9 Actual 25.6 EQTY 23.7 Actual 22.4 COOP 15.2 Actual 14.65 SCBK 8.9 Actual 9.2 DTB 8.4 Actual 8.208 BBK 7.9 Actual 7.72 STBC 7.7 I&M 6.9 NIC 3.9 NBK 0.33 HFCK 0.071 Now we await the small and the sickly banks to close out the reporting period.. Q4 looking very good for the big banks Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Stanchart Pre-tax profits up 35%. Interest income from government Securities up 15% Interest income from loans and advances down 2% Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:Stanchart Pre-tax profits up 35%. Interest income from government Securities up 15% Interest income from loans and advances down 2% Bad loans up 11% HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Investor
Stocks
Exchange Bar: Results forecast