wazua Fri, Mar 29, 2024

Developing.....Arrests on Sacco Robber
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2018 7:25:21 PM

Would want more information on this.
XSK
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 14, 2018 4:18:37 PM

Would want more information on this.

How did they do this? Me too want to know. I belong to one of the mentioned saccos and this info has never been shared with us
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 14, 2018 6:19:43 PM

So when were the members to be informed?
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 14, 2018 6:28:03 PM

Kwani when there is fraud in institutions (Banks, other financial institutions, etc) that doesn't affect ones account directly, are shareholders/customers normally informed?
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 14, 2018 6:33:40 PM

Kwani when there is fraud in institutions (Banks, other financial institutions, etc) that doesn't affect ones account directly, are shareholders/customers normally informed?

SACCO movement is different from banking as guided by the SACCO constitution. Ideally, any established fraud must be reported to the members in a meeting convened with quorum. But in this case, I guess that the event is recent thus the members were to be updated in the next meeting

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
kawi254
#6 Posted : Wednesday, November 14, 2018 6:38:38 PM

The ones getting arrested are not the real hackers..these are the people whose M-PESA accounts got some of the loot.