wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024

81 Pages«<798081
The KenolKobil 2015 pendulum
watesh
#1601 Posted : Friday, March 02, 2018 3:54:35 PM

TALK'17 wrote:
smile smile smile time we hold the precious KK

Almost time to sell....upcoming VAT on fuel in September plus the really high fuel prices will weigh down on the volumes....sell past 17 or 18...
#1602 Posted : Friday, March 02, 2018 9:13:31 PM

watesh wrote:
TALK'17 wrote:
smile smile smile time we hold the precious KK

Almost time to sell....upcoming VAT on fuel in September plus the really high fuel prices will weigh down on the volumes....sell past 17 or 18...
#TanoTena
Volumes for the sector are likely to take a hit [16% VAT on top of current prices is crazy] but if KK can gain market share then volumes for KK could remain the same.

I hope the lobbyists (or wananchi) can force a downward revision of VAT to 5% instead of 18%. The VAT is going to be applied regardless of what consumers want since GoK/TanoTena officials have taken their kickbacks and have committed to over-priced projects.
tandich
#1603 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2018 11:43:58 AM

Q1 2018 Retail Outlets Market Share

PIEA is releasing their Q1 Report. It would be very helpful, especially in comparing KK and Total. Anyone with a link, please share. Their website is not helpful.
#1604 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2018 12:03:19 AM

Ericsson wrote:
stock.enigma wrote:
We have today hit ksh 15. Hope we hit ksh 17 by march/17

VVS now you can calculate your gain for the year 2016 on KKApplause Applause Applause

Hii imejaribu kurally, but on what news??

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly It's OK. We don't need "insider news/information" when we have a quality firm! Fuel salesin 2016 are +20% (vs 2015) in Kenya [PIEA] for the industry which means KK's sales (& profits) will be up as well for 2016 vs 2015.

I use KK stations and I have seen heart-warming lines/queues at the stations during Deal Poa. Furthermore, the stations look better and now sell K-Gas [always in stock].

Frankly, I do not need a rally in price. What I want is a rally in the profits! If Ohana keeps on doing what he did then is an EPS of 2.50 (+25%) possible for 2017?

KK - 15/-
Unga - 34.50
KenRe - 22.50
I&M - 90/-
TPSEA - 20.50

Except for I&M [banks will take a hit in 2017] I think the rest will show gains in EPS for 2016 vs 2015.

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#1605 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2018 12:19:23 AM

I am loving the kelele ya chura! [Though the spectre of Puma hangs over my head]

KK shareholders are on track [though there is the cloud of Puma] to get 23/- by Jul 2019. It will be a 150% (including dividends) gain for me in 6 years.

Not as good as Safcom but much better than many others e.g. the KQ I dumped in 2012 and rotated into KK.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6Sxv-sUYtM
#1606 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2018 12:30:05 AM

It might seem crazy what I'm 'bout to say
Sunshine she's here, you can take a break
I'm a hot air balloon that could go to space
With the air, like I don't care baby by the way
Huh, because I'm happy smile
Clap Applause along if you feel like a room without a roof
Because I'm happy
Clap Applause along if you feel like happiness is the truth
Because I'm happy
Clap Applause along if you know what happiness is to you
Because I'm happy
Clap along if you feel like that's what you wanna do
Here come bad news, talking this and that Shame on you
(Yeah) Well, give me all you got, and don't hold it back Pray
(Yeah) Well, I should probably warn you I'll be just fine Shame on you
(Yeah) No offense to you, don't waste your time
Here's why
Because I'm happy Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Because I'm happy
Clap Applause Applause Applause along if you feel like happiness is the truth
Because I'm happy
Clap Applause along if you feel like that's what you wanna do
Hey, come on, uh Pray
Bring me down, can't nuthin' (happy) Shame on you
Bring me down Shame on you
My level is too high to bring me down (happy) Laughing out loudly Drool Laughing out loudly
Can't nuthin', bring me down (happy) Drool
I said, let me tell you now, unh (happy) Liar
Bring me down, can't nuthin', bring me down (happy, happy, happy) Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
My level is too high to bring me down (happy, happy, happy) Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Can't nuthin' bring me down (happy, happy, happy)
I said
Because I'm happy
Because I'm happysmile
Clap Applause along if you feel like that's what you wanna do
Because I'm happysmile
Clap along if you feel like a room without a roof
Because I'm happysmile
Clap along if you feel like happiness is the truth
Because I'm happysmile
Clap along if you know what happiness is to you
Because I'm happy smile
Come on, unh bring me down can't nuthin' (happy, happy, happy)
Bring me down my level is too high (happy, happy, happy)
Bring me down can't nuthin' (happy, happy, happy)
Bring me down, I said
Because I'm happy
Clap along if you know what happiness is to you, eh eh eh
Because I'm happy
Clap along if you know what happiness is to you, eh hey
Because I'm happy
Clap along if you feel like that's what you wanna do, heh come on
#1607 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2018 12:33:58 AM

I am loving the kelele ya chura! [Though the spectre of Puma hangs over my head]

KK shareholders are on track [though there is the cloud of Puma] to get 23/- by Jul 2019. It will be a 150% (including dividends) gain for me in 6 years.

Not as good as Safcom but much better than many others e.g. the KQ I dumped in 2012 and rotated into KK.

KQ will soon be a case study for how to accumulate wealth via a turnaround stock. Patience

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#1608 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2018 12:37:31 AM

It might seem crazy what I'm 'bout to say
Rubis she's here, you can take a break
I'm a hot air balloon that could go to space
With the 23, like I don't care baby by the way
Huh, because I'm happy
Because I'm happy
Clap Applause along if you know what 23 is to you
Because I'm happy
Clap along if you feel like that's what you gonna get
Here come bad news, talking market share
(Yeah) Well, give me all your envy, and don't hold it back
(Yeah) Well, I should probably warn you I'll be just fine
(Yeah) No offense to you, don't waste your time
Here's why
Because I'm happy with 23
Don't cry if you feel like a klutz without KK
Because I'm happy
Clap along if you have KK like I do