wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

Michuki Rules Rebirth Another Jubilee hot air?
#21 Posted : Sunday, November 11, 2018 7:32:00 PM

following closely

https://mobile.nation.co...844828-vp5g1/index.html

I wish matiangi, the only working cs ,success

let's see who blinks first

https://citizentv.co.ke/...ting-monday-218508/?amp

What these guys are being asked to do isn't much.. They should simply comply

Ongataline, wamasaa, citihoppa, umoinner, and others pay protection fee ranging from 3M-10M per month to the police top brass. The senior cops in turn pay their fee upwards. All the way to the top. It's part of the church contributions we see every Sunday.

Would you comply if you have already paid your fee? If you are ever in an accident with any of these matatus, that is when you realize we live
in a mafia country.
#22 Posted : Sunday, November 11, 2018 7:43:56 PM

following closely

https://mobile.nation.co...844828-vp5g1/index.html

I wish matiangi, the only working cs ,success

let's see who blinks first

https://citizentv.co.ke/...ting-monday-218508/?amp

What these guys are being asked to do isn't much.. They should simply comply

Ongataline, wamasaa, citihoppa, umoinner, and others pay protection fee ranging from 3M-10M per month to the police top brass. The senior cops in turn pay their fee upwards. All the way to the top. It's part of the church contributions we see every Sunday.

Would you comply if you have already paid your fee? If you are ever in an accident with any of these matatus, that is when you realize we live
in a mafia country.

this explains the boldness of the matatu associations in daring the government. ie matiangi and macharia.we are a failed state.
#23 Posted : Sunday, November 11, 2018 9:10:01 PM

The traffic kesho will be crazy
#24 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 7:15:10 AM

Sheria ifuatwe. Those who find it difficult to comply can take their jalopy out of the road. In fact they should introduce another law on emission tests. The fumes these busses emit can kill someone
XSK
#25 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 8:08:45 AM

Sheria ifuatwe. Those who find it difficult to comply can take their jalopy out of the road. In fact they should introduce another law on emission tests. The fumes these busses emit can kill someone

Not just can but actually kill via the many respiratory illness made worse by exposure to this emissions. Some parts of this town are a NO GO ZONE because of this matatus
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
thuks
#26 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 8:19:08 AM

More like 'those who can't pay'
I care!
kayhara
#27 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 12:04:47 PM

How come today the jam was worse? schools closed and matatus off the road
To Each His Own
#28 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 12:31:51 PM

kayhara wrote:
How come today the jam was worse? schools closed and matatus off the road

Also Bodas all over especially the outskirts soon they will be joined by tuk tuks .By trying to solve one problem they are creating another one.
The harder they come down on matatus the more likely we will see an increase in two and three wheelers
#29 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 12:41:43 PM

The crackdown is turning to be pure gold for Matatu operators.
Charge double fare between 6.00-9.30am then withdrawal the vehicle at around 10.00am when the Cops are starting the crackdown by that time pesa iko!
Long may it continue!
#30 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 1:25:37 PM

The crackdown is turning to be pure gold for Matatu operators.
Charge double fare between 6.00-9.30am then withdrawal the vehicle at around 10.00am when the Cops are starting the crackdown by that time pesa iko!
Long may it continue!

Crackdown after 9.30?

Uber guys ndio wamefurahi. 1.6x surge & likely to be so most week
#31 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 3:01:58 PM

One would be forgiven to think Matiang'i is the minister for transport
safariant
#32 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 4:44:05 PM

Euge wrote:

This guy would make the perfect president for Kenya. He gets things done.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#33 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 5:57:20 PM

safariant wrote:
Euge wrote:

This guy would make the perfect president for Kenya. He gets things done.

Ditto!
#34 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 6:20:42 PM

Euge wrote:

Matiang'i is the minister for law enforcement
#35 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 6:50:17 PM

Euge wrote:

One would be forgiven to think that he is the only minister in the country.

#36 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 8:26:32 PM

Euge wrote:

One would be forgiven to think that he is the only minister in the country.

Agreed
#37 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2019 7:39:21 AM

business as usual for this hot air
MugundaMan
#38 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2019 8:22:26 AM

This thing was dead before it started.
Reasons why it never worked even during Michuki's time;

1. It's goals ran counter to the corrupt police's goals. It's like telling a thief to go out there and secure the houses of people from thieves. Not in his interest at all so it will fail.

2. Accidents still happened even at the height of enforcement. Telling people to wear seatbelts and matatus to buy speed governors will never stop accidents. Accidents are by definition accidents - they can happen to anyone at any time regardless of how strict you are on road rules. The human heart is wicked and sinful by nature..you cannot really legislate against an evil heart and expect it to work. This is why Nyumba Kumi failed and Huduma ID will fail even more spectacularly. Putting unneccesary, cumbersome and invasive laws that attempt to regulate human behaviour is a losers game and the people only end up resenting you more. The more they resent you the more you lose votes.

3. No follow through. There have been hundreds of these initiatives started with gusto then peter out to zero a few weeks months later. Remember the solar water heater decrees? The vehicles must have fire extinguishers etc laws? How will anyone take you seriously when you introduce such laws that get quickly forgotten soon after? In fact those who say these are just schemes to sell substandard products BY FORCE to wananchi by fat cats and cartels who lobby for these laws while their ships are docked in Mombasa with the goods required for the "new law"

Bure ghabisa!
#39 Posted : Friday, March 22, 2019 11:47:56 AM

#40 Posted : Thursday, May 23, 2019 2:35:54 PM

Operation Matiang'i long dead. Maybe those who were saying we were raising funds were right