wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

Murder described on radio call leads to arrest
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 10:01:38 PM

https://www.facebook.com...deos/10156854412548896/

So a while ago someone forwarded the above clip. Judging from the way the woman was talking, you could tell something was up. But I didn't think it would lead to anything - note Gidi went mute.

Then today.....

HaMaina
#2 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2018 9:56:37 AM

https://www.facebook.com/GidiOGidi/videos/10156854412548896/

So a while ago someone forwarded the above clip. Judging from the way the woman was talking, you could tell something was up. But I didn't think it would lead to anything - note Gidi went mute.

Then today.....

Stupidity is free, its intelligence that we have to pay for. Someone commits a crime then after 6 years calls a radio station. I have no pity for either, but I'm angry at that silly lady for calling a radio station.
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
#3 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2018 11:02:18 AM

I always thought those calls are stagedSad
#4 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2018 11:11:38 AM

Poor girl, prison pap after executing the perfect murder now her bravado call finishes her kabisa.
#5 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2018 11:22:59 AM

Most are usually stage-managed. What happens is that even today, there are 1000s of idiots who have listened to Maina Kageni for example and convinced themselves that everyone in Kenya has a mpango-wa-kando. They end up getting mpangos because everyone else has one.

I guess this stupid lady has heard so many staged calls on Jambo (a sister station to classic) and convinced herself there are many people like her who have "taught" their husbands' lovers a lesson and gotten away with it.

To understand how daft majority of Kenyans are, visit Facebook. Less than 20% can discern a sarcastic post for example. Its always hilarious reading angry reactions.
#6 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2018 11:27:57 AM

Obviously she will deny that's not her sasa kazi to the investigators to proof beyond doubt its the same person
Thitifini
#7 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2018 11:45:36 AM

Can audio and video recording be used to prosecute? I thought there is a clause in our laws that omit this?

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#8 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2018 4:53:16 PM

madollar wrote:

Obviously she will deny that's not her sasa kazi to the investigators to proof beyond doubt its the same person

The evidence may be weak because even Kinoti is asking those who lost a relative in such a scenario to report to DCI.

But if the former husband was arrested for that crime, police can piece those together and come up with something. The man can also chose to cooperate with the police if indeed he was arrested for something he didn't do only to find his wife and kids gone.
#9 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2018 9:35:21 PM

What a stupid woman... you get a way with it and then you go to Radio and tell everyone? like really?
#10 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2018 10:40:56 PM

What a stupid woman... you get a way with it and then you go to Radio and tell everyone? like really?

'Crime and punishment' by Leo Tolstoy is about a similar story line.

It's a common theme that even the wiliest of serial killers will let the police catch up with them eventually.

It's not about being stupid. It's more about being guilty and seeking redemption.
thuks
#11 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2018 7:02:08 AM

Kikwetu:damu ya mtu, si ya mnyama
I care!
#12 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2018 7:08:33 AM

It's a common theme that even the wiliest of serial killers will let the police catch up with them eventually.

It's not about being stupid. It's more about being guilty and seeking redemption.

I guess we have been socialized in such a way that murder haunts us.
#13 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2018 7:43:40 PM

thuks wrote:

She was strangled so there was no damu smile
Tokyo
#14 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 1:12:16 AM

I find initial Murder investigation detectives totally incompetent clueless and unprofessional.
A Murder occurs in hotel room nobody realises cctv tampering. The dead woman being a Mpango with nobody investigating love ,relationships and retaliatory aspects.
A Kiandutu primary dropout could have done better.
work to prosper
#15 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 4:42:29 AM

Tokyo wrote:
I find initial Murder investigation detectives totally incompetent clueless and unprofessional.
A Murder occurs in hotel room nobody realises cctv tampering. The dead woman being a Mpango with nobody investigating love ,relationships and retaliatory aspects.
A Kiandutu primary dropout could have done better.

I don't know how you come up with such a conclusion yet you do not know what the police have. The woman says that the husband was arrested. May be there was a missing link which is now being unearthed
thuks
#16 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 8:16:01 AM

thuks wrote:

She was strangled so there was no damu smile

I care!
#17 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 7:36:01 PM

I guess we have been socialized in such a way that murder haunts us.

Are(were) Eskimo's and soldiers socialized not to be haunted by murder?