wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

Michuki Rules Rebirth Another Jubilee hot air?
#1 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2018 7:09:47 AM

Matiangi and Macharia promises a comeback of michuki rules on 12 Nov 2018..I'm not holding my breath lest I suffocate as jubilee has promised so much hot air for anyone to take them serious.

https://mobile.nation.co...22338-wd718f/index.html

However, if they happen then it will be a great step in the fight against impunity.
#2 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2018 12:55:52 PM

Useless. Michuki rules failed because they cannot be implemented. How do you hand over monitoring of the most rogue sector to the most corrupt government agency, the police?

Also, you create traffic rules for selected road users. Traffic rules should be observed by every road user equally, from private vehicles to pedestrians, bodaboda, GKs, taxis, school buses.... Otherwise it's doomed to fail again.

#3 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2018 12:58:39 PM

Everything Jubilee declares is usually nonsense, except when they sign budgets to steal.
#4 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2018 1:13:27 PM

If you expect Jubilee to undertake anything positive except exaggerated budgets and crazy elections laws. Rest is just crying crying crying and nobody to cry about now that Baba is not a excuse anymore. No one to blame smile smile smile
Wakanyugi
#5 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2018 1:24:35 PM

Matiangi and Macharia promises a comeback of michuki rules on 12 Nov 2018..I'm not holding my breath lest I suffocate as jubilee has promised so much hot air for anyone to take them serious.

However, if they happen then it will be a great step in the fight against impunity.

Kwani Michuki rules were repealed when he died? Or he died with them? Were they not passed by Parliament as part of an emended traffic law?

Jubilee waache kutuchukuwa wajinga. If they want to be taken seriously they should start by getting rid of CS Macharia. He has been a singular failure in that docket.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#6 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2018 3:54:47 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

Kwani Michuki rules were repealed when he died? Or he died with them? Were they not passed by Parliament as part of an emended traffic law?

Jubilee waache kutuchukuwa wajinga. If they want to be taken seriously they should start by getting rid of CS Macharia. He has been a singular failure in that docket.

The problem is not Macharia... the problem is on the law enforcers docket which is the Police. What can the CS Transport do apart from formulate policy and regulations? Those exist, if the police are not enforcing rules you cant blame the transport guy....Remember Lucy Kibaki lecturing Saitoti when over 100 people died? Matiang'i has taken responsibility I wait to see how he'll implement this.
#7 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2018 3:59:54 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

Makwere killed them.

The problem is not Macharia... the problem is on the law enforcers docket which is the Police. What can the CS Transport do apart from formulate policy and regulations? Those exist, if the police are not enforcing rules you cant blame the transport guy....Remember Lucy Kibaki lecturing Saitoti when over 100 people died? Matiang'i has taken responsibility I wait to see how he'll implement this.

this law is the easiest to implement ... but the will is never thee for Kenyans. Kwanza that IG talks about the chaos on our roads like one heartless person who doesnt care totally. Sijui arap sadaka alimtowa wapi?
#8 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2018 4:17:53 PM

You cannot apply traffic rules selectively. Either we all follow them or we don't and face the (same) law.

#9 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2018 4:18:06 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

Makwere killed them.

this law is the easiest to implement ... but the will is never thee for Kenyans. Kwanza that IG talks about the chaos on our roads like one heartless person who doesnt care totally. Sijui arap sadaka alimtowa wapi?

it's the easiest sure.matatu guys are cowards who wear brave faces.if we consistently enforce these rules they comply.they will make noises but the banks will ensure they go back to the road .
#10 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2018 4:23:43 PM

The same wazua talking about enforcing michuki rules are the same ones who were recently boasting about how they bribe the police to avoid being charged after committing traffic offences.
#11 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2018 4:25:24 PM

Alcoblow should also be brought back
#12 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2018 6:25:39 PM

the road carnage continue

https://citizentv.co.ke/...oad-accident-216341/?amp
#13 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2018 11:09:08 AM

an early take off of the rules

https://mobile.nation.co...em-1-134ufmjz/index.html
Ericsson
#14 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2018 1:02:18 PM

Suspended
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#15 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2018 1:03:38 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Suspended

By who?
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2018 1:31:17 PM

Alcoblow should also be brought back

Kwani it's not there? I thought only NTSA officers were withdrawn from the roads?

Ericsson
#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2018 1:52:34 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Suspended

By who?

https://news.africa/mata...-allow-for-negotiations/
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2018 2:04:24 PM

the thread was right after all .jubilee doesn't disappoint in proving us right. government of hot air.

https://www.kenyans.co.k...-rules-crackdown-called

kenyans can continue dying.. you are on your own...
#19 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2018 1:00:11 PM

following closely

https://mobile.nation.co...844828-vp5g1/index.html

I wish matiangi, the only working cs ,success

let's see who blinks first

https://citizentv.co.ke/...ting-monday-218508/?amp
#20 Posted : Sunday, November 11, 2018 9:26:21 AM