wazua Fri, Nov 1, 2024

39 Pages«<3233343536>»
Our thugs are getting bolder by the day.
#661 Posted : Sunday, May 13, 2018 5:42:33 AM

Njunge wrote:
Matiang'i to arm private guards

Private security guards will be
issued with guns by July, in a
move aimed at tackling various
forms of crimes.

Dr Matiang’i told managers of
the firms the Government would
issue gun licences to vetted companies
that would in turn arm
their personnel to offer security

Borrowing from Uganda. Not a bad idea but given ours is a country of peculiar people, the merits and demerits need to be looked at with a microscope.

Give a guy who lives in the slums, with hardly any food in a country ridden with corruption, access to a gun... and the next political mass action will be a civil war

#662 Posted : Sunday, May 13, 2018 10:18:21 AM

Njunge wrote:

forms of crimes.

that would in turn arm

Borrowing from Uganda. Not a bad idea but given ours is a country of peculiar people, the merits and demerits need to be looked at with a microscope.

Give a guy who lives in the slums, with hardly any food in a country ridden with corruption, access to a gun... and the next political mass action will be a civil war

I don't think so - why? one word... Self preservation my friend... Self preservation (OK 2 words). You can always count on self preservation!
#663 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2018 2:31:44 AM

Njunge wrote:

forms of crimes.

that would in turn arm

I don't think so - why? one word... Self preservation my friend... Self preservation (OK 2 words). You can always count on self preservation!

Your one/two words will have two poor and bitter souls shooting at each other, and you midro class, as they vent their frustrations. You expect a watchie who cycles on an empty stomach to watch you drink your money in peace as he open your gate daily? Look at South Africa...

#664 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2018 9:15:33 AM

Njunge wrote:

forms of crimes.

that would in turn arm

Your one/two words will have two poor and bitter souls shooting at each other, and you midro class, as they vent their frustrations. You expect a watchie who cycles on an empty stomach to watch you drink your money in peace as he open your gate daily? Look at South Africa...

Crime is different from 'civil war'. no two groups of civilians with guns will go to a setting where other groups of civilians have guns to 'square' it out! Crime is always waylaying people - civil wars are not!
What is happening in South Africa is crime not 'civil war' and I wonder how different it is from what is happening in Kiambu or eastlands.
#665 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2018 9:31:22 AM

Njunge wrote:

forms of crimes.

that would in turn arm

From my history, wars never start from the people only uprisings and maybe civil disobedience. Wars are started either by politicians or the military. The military in Kenya is well taken care of while the politicians only think of their stomachs, so I cannot see where a civil war would arise from.

#666 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2018 11:31:01 AM

Njunge wrote:

forms of crimes.

that would in turn arm

Crime is different from 'civil war'. no two groups of civilians with guns will go to a setting where other groups of civilians have guns to 'square' it out! Crime is always waylaying people - civil wars are not!
What is happening in South Africa is crime not 'civil war' and I wonder how different it is from what is happening in Kiambu or eastlands.

This Matiangi plan could actually work. Similar to Uganda, they should issue only one bullet to the guard. Hit or miss probability. Good enough to scare away a low life unplanned thug and keep peace with civil society

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#667 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2018 1:30:09 PM

Njunge wrote:

forms of crimes.

that would in turn arm

From my history, wars never start from the people only uprisings and maybe civil disobedience. Wars are started either by politicians or the military. The military in Kenya is well taken care of while the politicians only think of their stomachs, so I cannot see where a civil war would arise from.

Civil war will start with frustrated river-lakes and you-should-know-peoples who make the brunt of watchies having a go at mungiki.

I'm of the opinion that the major reason why this country has never gone into anarchy, is because the lake is very far away from the mountain. Guns will even things. Maybe even tilt the scales in favor of the watchies, who'll receive training and free armament.

#668 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2018 9:47:11 PM

Njunge wrote:

forms of crimes.

that would in turn arm

Civil war will start with frustrated river-lakes and you-should-know-peoples who make the brunt of watchies having a go at mungiki.

I'm of the opinion that the major reason why this country has never gone into anarchy, is because the lake is very far away from the mountain. Guns will even things. Maybe even tilt the scales in favor of the watchies, who'll receive training and free armament.

I can tell you for a fact that that will never happen. The lakeside people are not a warring community. If there's to be a tribal based war it would be between the Mt people and the people from the Rift because they are warring communities and have the numbers. The other warrior communities have small numbers. Western people would not be bothered and the Kisiis have nothing to gain.

#669 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2018 9:49:51 PM

Njunge wrote:

forms of crimes.

that would in turn arm

I can tell you for a fact that that will never happen. The lakeside people are not a warring community. If there's to be a tribal based war it would be between the Mt people and the people from the Rift because they are warring communities and have the numbers. The other warrior communities have small numbers. Western people would not be bothered and the Kisiis have nothing to gain.

We are small time stone throwers, not a warring community. Domo domo mob smile smile smile
#670 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2018 6:35:54 PM

"Thugs riding a bodaboda have today afternoon shot dead a motorist along the northern bypass (marurui area)" The guy was driving a black TOYOTA V8. Shot in broad daylight.

This seems to be the one trend where our new DCI boss will need a new strategy. I am encouraged they were able to track the bodaboda guy who carried the hitman in the Mukhtar case. Cracking this one will be sending a message to every thug out there that the game has changed.

Muhoro and Keriako are the kind of people I wish the worst and most painful forms of cancer. A slow and agonizing death that leaves their families broken.

Some good news, Kinoti and Haji are in Germany consulting with a leading forensics company. ODPP says they will hire specialist forensic prosecutors for the tough cases. The future looks re-assuring.
#671 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2018 2:51:04 PM

#672 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2018 10:36:04 PM

too bulky. Driving with this thing under your foot must be very comfortable.

I would use two metal rods running across the pedals and locked on both ends such that if you press the gas pedal, the brake pedal is pressed at the same time.

#673 Posted : Friday, October 12, 2018 3:52:13 PM

https://www.standardmedi...bducted-fingers-crushed

This is scary stuff. Lavington mall area is one of the safest places one would be in Nairobi. For someone to abduct you in broad daylight is scary.

This blogger is only alive because the thugs spared his life.

This reinforces my conviction that when faced with a possible kidnap scenario, fighting back is your best chance to be alive.
#674 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2018 1:59:53 PM

Is this the new system to ID suspects? I thought one is deemed innocent until proven guilty by a court of law.

#675 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2018 2:03:12 PM

Is this the new system to ID suspects? I thought one is deemed innocent until proven guilty by a court of law.

Wapi ya Obado & Jackie?
#676 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2018 8:38:35 PM

"Thugs riding a bodaboda have today afternoon shot dead a motorist along the northern bypass (marurui area)" The guy was driving a black TOYOTA V8. Shot in broad daylight.

This seems to be the one trend where our new DCI boss will need a new strategy. I am encouraged they were able to track the bodaboda guy who carried the hitman in the Mukhtar case. Cracking this one will be sending a message to every thug out there that the game has changed.

Muhoro and Keriako are the kind of people I wish the worst and most painful forms of cancer. A slow and agonizing death that leaves their families broken.

Some good news, Kinoti and Haji are in Germany consulting with a leading forensics company. ODPP says they will hire specialist forensic prosecutors for the tough cases. The future looks re-assuring.

They should also refund taxpayers. Bure kabisa!!!!!!
#677 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2018 8:55:32 PM

Thitifini
#678 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2018 10:50:47 PM

Is 'jowi' cursedSad

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#679 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2018 10:01:23 AM

https://www.the-star.co....l-his-chickens_c1854789

A gang operating in Bondo town on Wednesday night broke into the home of East African Legislative Assembly MP Oburu Oginga and stole more than a thousand chickens in the poultry yard.

Oginga decried the escalating rate of insecurity in Bondo town and called for quick action to arrest the situation.

“The insecurity situation in Bondo town has soared to high levels. The thugs raided my home and made away with all the chickens in my farm. They also raided the home of nominated member of the Siaya county assembly Tabu Osewe and also stole all her chicken stock, including other valuables,” he said.

Criminal activity has been on the rise, including murders and robberies.

“The other day the thugs butchered an innocent man - my own farm attendant - and dumped his body at a nearby dam," Oginga said.

He also recalled how a young man was killed in an estate in Bondo town in the full glare of his family members when they were having dinner.
#680 Posted : Saturday, November 24, 2018 6:58:25 AM

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2018/11/22/thieves-break-into-oburus-home-steal-all-his-chickens_c1854789

A gang operating in Bondo town on Wednesday night broke into the home of East African Legislative Assembly MP Oburu Oginga and stole more than a thousand chickens in the poultry yard.

Oginga decried the escalating rate of insecurity in Bondo town and called for quick action to arrest the situation.

“The insecurity situation in Bondo town has soared to high levels. The thugs raided my home and made away with all the chickens in my farm. They also raided the home of nominated member of the Siaya county assembly Tabu Osewe and also stole all her chicken stock, including other valuables,” he said.

Criminal activity has been on the rise, including murders and robberies.

“The other day the thugs butchered an innocent man - my own farm attendant - and dumped his body at a nearby dam," Oginga said.

He also recalled how a young man was killed in an estate in Bondo town in the full glare of his family members when they were having dinner.

I read this story & was wondering how would you sell 1k kuku stolen without being noticed. Something doesn't add up.