Michuki Rules Rebirth Another Jubilee hot air?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
Matiangi and Macharia promises a comeback of michuki rules on 12 Nov 2018..I'm not holding my breath lest I suffocate as jubilee has promised so much hot air for anyone to take them serious. https://mobile.nation.co...22338-wd718f/index.html
However, if they happen then it will be a great step in the fight against impunity. punda amecheka
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Useless. Michuki rules failed because they cannot be implemented. How do you hand over monitoring of the most rogue sector to the most corrupt government agency, the police? Also, you create traffic rules for selected road users. Traffic rules should be observed by every road user equally, from private vehicles to pedestrians, bodaboda, GKs, taxis, school buses.... Otherwise it's doomed to fail again. BBI will solve it :)
Everything Jubilee declares is usually nonsense, except when they sign budgets to steal. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
If you expect Jubilee to undertake anything positive except exaggerated budgets and crazy elections laws. Rest is just crying crying crying and nobody to cry about now that Baba is not a excuse anymore. No one to blame In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
newfarer wrote:Matiangi and Macharia promises a comeback of michuki rules on 12 Nov 2018..I'm not holding my breath lest I suffocate as jubilee has promised so much hot air for anyone to take them serious. https://mobile.nation.co...22338-wd718f/index.html
However, if they happen then it will be a great step in the fight against impunity. Kwani Michuki rules were repealed when he died? Or he died with them? Were they not passed by Parliament as part of an emended traffic law? Jubilee waache kutuchukuwa wajinga. If they want to be taken seriously they should start by getting rid of CS Macharia. He has been a singular failure in that docket. "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Wakanyugi wrote:newfarer wrote:Matiangi and Macharia promises a comeback of michuki rules on 12 Nov 2018..I'm not holding my breath lest I suffocate as jubilee has promised so much hot air for anyone to take them serious. https://mobile.nation.co...22338-wd718f/index.html
However, if they happen then it will be a great step in the fight against impunity. Kwani Michuki rules were repealed when he died? Or he died with them? Were they not passed by Parliament as part of an emended traffic law? Jubilee waache kutuchukuwa wajinga. If they want to be taken seriously they should start by getting rid of CS Macharia. He has been a singular failure in that docket. The problem is not Macharia... the problem is on the law enforcers docket which is the Police. What can the CS Transport do apart from formulate policy and regulations? Those exist, if the police are not enforcing rules you cant blame the transport guy....Remember Lucy Kibaki lecturing Saitoti when over 100 people died? Matiang'i has taken responsibility I wait to see how he'll implement this. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Wakanyugi wrote:newfarer wrote:Matiangi and Macharia promises a comeback of michuki rules on 12 Nov 2018..I'm not holding my breath lest I suffocate as jubilee has promised so much hot air for anyone to take them serious. https://mobile.nation.co...22338-wd718f/index.html
However, if they happen then it will be a great step in the fight against impunity. Kwani Michuki rules were repealed when he died? Or he died with them? Were they not passed by Parliament as part of an emended traffic law? Jubilee waache kutuchukuwa wajinga. If they want to be taken seriously they should start by getting rid of CS Macharia. He has been a singular failure in that docket. Makwere killed them. The problem is not Macharia... the problem is on the law enforcers docket which is the Police. What can the CS Transport do apart from formulate policy and regulations? Those exist, if the police are not enforcing rules you cant blame the transport guy....Remember Lucy Kibaki lecturing Saitoti when over 100 people died? Matiang'i has taken responsibility I wait to see how he'll implement this. this law is the easiest to implement ... but the will is never thee for Kenyans. Kwanza that IG talks about the chaos on our roads like one heartless person who doesnt care totally. Sijui arap sadaka alimtowa wapi? In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
You cannot apply traffic rules selectively. Either we all follow them or we don't and face the (same) law. BBI will solve it :)
Angelica _ann wrote:murchr wrote:Wakanyugi wrote:newfarer wrote:Matiangi and Macharia promises a comeback of michuki rules on 12 Nov 2018..I'm not holding my breath lest I suffocate as jubilee has promised so much hot air for anyone to take them serious. https://mobile.nation.co...22338-wd718f/index.html
However, if they happen then it will be a great step in the fight against impunity. Kwani Michuki rules were repealed when he died? Or he died with them? Were they not passed by Parliament as part of an emended traffic law? Jubilee waache kutuchukuwa wajinga. If they want to be taken seriously they should start by getting rid of CS Macharia. He has been a singular failure in that docket. Makwere killed them. The problem is not Macharia... the problem is on the law enforcers docket which is the Police. What can the CS Transport do apart from formulate policy and regulations? Those exist, if the police are not enforcing rules you cant blame the transport guy....Remember Lucy Kibaki lecturing Saitoti when over 100 people died? Matiang'i has taken responsibility I wait to see how he'll implement this. this law is the easiest to implement ... but the will is never thee for Kenyans. Kwanza that IG talks about the chaos on our roads like one heartless person who doesnt care totally. Sijui arap sadaka alimtowa wapi? it's the easiest sure.matatu guys are cowards who wear brave faces.if we consistently enforce these rules they comply.they will make noises but the banks will ensure they go back to the road . punda amecheka
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
The same wazua talking about enforcing michuki rules are the same ones who were recently boasting about how they bribe the police to avoid being charged after committing traffic offences.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Alcoblow should also be brought back
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,678 Location: NAIROBI
Suspended Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
By who? In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
hardwood wrote:Alcoblow should also be brought back Kwani it's not there? I thought only NTSA officers were withdrawn from the roads? BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,678 Location: NAIROBI
https://news.africa/mata...-allow-for-negotiations/Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
the thread was right after all .jubilee doesn't disappoint in proving us right. government of hot air. https://www.kenyans.co.k...-rules-crackdown-called
kenyans can continue dying.. you are on your own... punda amecheka
following closely https://mobile.nation.co...844828-vp5g1/index.html
I wish matiangi, the only working cs ,success let's see who blinks first https://citizentv.co.ke/...ting-monday-218508/?amp
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,501 Location: nairobi
What these guys are being asked to do isn't much.. They should simply comply HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Michuki Rules Rebirth Another Jubilee hot air?