Hmmmn wrote:
This case gives one mental summersaults...No head,legs or tail...Has a life of its own and has wenyewe...At this point nimeachana nayo...

The case has a big head and a giant tail. The main suspect has been arrested. Time for Mrs and Mr Jackie to go home, to take care of their 4yr old kid.

They could have found the sloppy hitmen but not their contractor/s.

Sure. They should go back to Juba to solve this case.

Nothing in Juba, those two murderers were out to steal from the gal. Hii ingine ni active imagination.

How is Jennings & Jowie connected ama hiyo tuwachie you investigating officer?

Buddies

Now I think Jackie is innocent. Hawa ndiye the gang.

Shows that your reaction time is not fast. Maribe had nothing to do with this crime

COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#542 Posted : Sunday, October 21, 2018 7:57:33 PM

Hmmmn wrote:
This case gives one mental summersaults...No head,legs or tail...Has a life of its own and has wenyewe...At this point nimeachana nayo...

The case has a big head and a giant tail. The main suspect has been arrested. Time for Mrs and Mr Jackie to go home, to take care of their 4yr old kid.

Nothing in Juba, those two murderers were out to steal from the gal. Hii ingine ni active imagination.

You're probably right. My active imagination makes me wonder what kind of business is thriving that much in Juba to the point that thugs murder you in Nairobi for a piece of the profits you brought back illegally.

#543 Posted : Sunday, October 21, 2018 9:43:01 PM

Hmmmn wrote:

You're probably right. My active imagination makes me wonder what kind of business is thriving that much in Juba to the point that thugs murder you in Nairobi for a piece of the profits you brought back illegally.

You need to visit Juba. There's lots of opportunities and many Kenyans are taking advantage

COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Coolbull
#544 Posted : Sunday, October 21, 2018 10:10:34 PM

I just have a very strong conviction that Jackie had nothing or idea about this murder, before it happened and after.

As for Jowie, I think he was setup - perfect scapegoat coz of his known flamboyant character. He could have been present but that is not what took him there. The guy was just going for a good time and maybe a f**k with a college buddy who had made it in life. After all he liked moneyed women.

Whoever else, who was in the house was the real killer. Could it be that this person was hiding in the house even before Monica arrived?
Could it be that this person overpowered Jowie after 'coming', tied him up, then tied Monica and slit her throat.

Later he commanded Jowie to drive him out of the premises and drop him somewhere? No wonder the murder weapon has not been found even in sewage tunnels by street kids?

If Jowie is such a professional assassin, could he have been that stupid to leave his prints all over Monica's house including his semen inside her.

The burning of clothes and attempted suicide tells of one scared guy.
He can't live with the truth of knowing the potency of the killer. It reminds of one day around year 2000 a guy I used to sell Reggae CDs to invited me to his house in Kibira. Wah, walking in we found over ten guys rolling weed as they smoked. Kila mtu na karai na bendera.
I froze. Nikapewa moshi mbili. My guy realized I was shocked and terrified and he asked to escort me out. He left me at the railway line.

When I got home I only thought of committing suicide, especially when I remembered I had seen something like a gun. I couldn't help imagining that if cops busted them they could think I did it. It was so scary than death.

Cops have reported that Jowie is very guarded. That guy is scared to the bones. He trusts no one. He knows saying anything means death.

I think Kenya is scared of looking at the right place - South Sudan. Money laundering and illegal arms. Jowie is just the perfect victim....but not very innocent.

Whoever Monica dealt or mis-dealt with is not a small timer.

#545 Posted : Sunday, October 21, 2018 10:44:40 PM

I see your logic. But I tend to think Jowie knows everything and this was going to be a good pay day for a broke man about to marry a woman who is above his grade to put it bluntly. I just think he's not as bright as whomever he was with. As for the suicide, if he's as well trained as we are meant to believe he is, then he would know where the heart is to miss and also how difficult it is to shoot yourself through the heart using any gun. Why didn't he do it the most common way as we see in even stupid movies, either pop under the chin or at the temple on the head? Huyu kijana anajua kitu.

#546 Posted : Sunday, October 21, 2018 10:59:42 PM

Why was the ID stolen if it was premeditated? But I think Jowi thought it was a small time job which turned out nasty for him. As we say in our language, the outcome caught his mouth. Poor boy work for your money.
#547 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 5:21:12 AM

Coolbull wrote:
I just have a very strong conviction that Jackie had nothing or idea about this murder, before it happened and after.

As for Jowie, I think he was setup - perfect scapegoat coz of his known flamboyant character. He could have been present but that is not what took him there. The guy was just going for a good time and maybe a f**k with a college buddy who had made it in life. After all he liked moneyed women.

Whoever else, who was in the house was the real killer. Could it be that this person was hiding in the house even before Monica arrived?
Could it be that this person overpowered Jowie after 'coming', tied him up, then tied Monica and slit her throat.

Later he commanded Jowie to drive him out of the premises and drop him somewhere? No wonder the murder weapon has not been found even in sewage tunnels by street kids?

If Jowie is such a professional assassin, could he have been that stupid to leave his prints all over Monica's house including his semen inside her.

He can't live with the truth of knowing the potency of the killer. It reminds of one day around year 2000 a guy I used to sell Reggae CDs to invited me to his house in Kibira. Wah, walking in we found over ten guys rolling weed as they smoked. Kila mtu na karai na bendera.
I froze. Nikapewa moshi mbili. My guy realized I was shocked and terrified and he asked to escort me out. He left me at the railway line.

When I got home I only thought of committing suicide, especially when I remembered I had seen something like a gun. I couldn't help imagining that if cops busted them they could think I did it. It was so scary than death.

Cops have reported that Jowie is very guarded. That guy is scared to the bones. He trusts no one. He knows saying anything means death.

I think Kenya is scared of looking at the right place - South Sudan. Money laundering and illegal arms. Jowie is just the perfect victim....but not very innocent.

Active imagination. There's loads of money to be made is South Sudan, that's why andu ma nyumba cannot leave that place they will be petitioning Uhuru to go get them out every time shit hits the fan.

Jowie is guarded because he's been advised by his lawyers to talk less and even presented him with the possibility of him walking if the police do not have evidence. I think if he was under any pressure from anyone out there he would have spilled the beans and opted for witness protection. Kijana anajipenda huyo.

Jowie was in communication with Monica and he knew enough details about the money she was to travel with, (gals talk to much). In his criminal mind he thought if he doesn't use his ID at the gate there would be no evidence showing he was there in the first place, so he planned with his friend on how they would execute but things didn't go as per the expectations. That explains why Jowie was driving around calling people then later trying to kill himself.

If there was anyone out to kill Monica in SS. They would have done it there...it would have been easier anyway with no serious investigation ever taking place.
#548 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 7:14:52 AM

NGO wants Sonko to record statement on the murder.

https://www.the-star.co....a-kimani-murder_c1838486
#549 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 8:38:42 AM

Coolbull wrote:

Active imagination. There's loads of money to be made is South Sudan, that's why andu ma nyumba cannot leave that place they will be petitioning Uhuru to go get them out every time shit hits the fan.

Jowie is guarded because he's been advised by his lawyers to talk less and even presented him with the possibility of him walking if the police do not have evidence. I think if he was under any pressure from anyone out there he would have spilled the beans and opted for witness protection. Kijana anajipenda huyo.

Jowie was in communication with Monica and he knew enough details about the money she was to travel with, (gals talk to much). In his criminal mind he thought if he doesn't use his ID at the gate there would be no evidence showing he was there in the first place, so he planned with his friend on how they would execute but things didn't go as per the expectations. That explains why Jowie was driving around calling people then later trying to kill himself.

If there was anyone out to kill Monica in SS. They would have done it there...it would have been easier anyway with no serious investigation ever taking place.

agree with you on this. this matter seems to have no complex issues involved. the only complex issue may be the fact that jowie's partner ditched him and took off with the cash leaving him suicidal.
#550 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 2:06:54 PM

Why was the ID stolen if it was premeditated? But I think Jowi thought it was a small time job which turned out nasty for him. As we say in our language, the outcome caught his mouth. Poor boy work for your money.

I also believe the same. He underestimated the job and if he's a scapegoat, then he is perfect.

#551 Posted: : Monday, October 22, 2018 2:26:16 PM

I also believe the same. He underestimated the job and if he's a scapegoat, then he is perfect.

So why did the job go murderous?

And why the deliberate horror?

Opportunistic robberies gone bad don't present like this case normally.
#552 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 2:45:52 PM

Probably the girl identified them and started talking 'big'.
#553 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 2:49:49 PM

I wonder how this Jennings was arrested if Jowie isn't speaking.

Could the witch-TZ story have been a decoy on the newspapers, meant to stop the real Jennings from running? Or did Jennings in fact go to TZ and back?

If we draw a timeline, when does Jennings start being mentioned? After how long is he arrested? What's in fact happening in this gap in Jennings's world?

If in fact it's Jennings who killed Monicah, what's his source of confidence that after exchanging dollars and fleeing to TZ and back in a flash, all will be well for him?

Or he didn't flee. After the murder, he reported back on duty.

Even this Jennings appears to be mentally sick if he is the one who did it...

#554 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 2:55:11 PM

I think she knew them already, no? Jennings, Jowie and Monicah must have been friends.

So if the two men knew there was some cash, and that's what they wanted then they'd have either sent in other people to do the job, or deliberately intended to kill Monica.

And the killing would have to exonerate them. They'd work hard to create a cover. Let's just consider the probabilities, that would pass a 'reasonableness' test.

Ama we are talking about people who can't pass the test?
#555 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 2:59:02 PM

I think she knew them already, no? Jennings, Jowie and Monicah must have been friends.

So if the two men knew there was some cash, and that's what they wanted then they'd have either sent in other people to do the job, or deliberately intended to kill Monica.

And the killing would have to exonerate them. They'd work hard to create a cover. Let's just consider the probabilities, that would pass a 'reasonableness' test.

Ama we are talking about people who can't pass the test?

Remember time was not on their side as she was supposed to be off to Dubai next day or so? Had to be done that night. Probably another contributing factor that brought in the sloppiness.
#556 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 3:06:22 PM

I think the detail(s) of the crime scene show there was a lot of time in and for its execution.

Again robberies don't take too much time. It's normally a quick job. If the two planned it then they'd have done a quick job fitting the situation.
#557 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 3:19:02 PM

You can plan but execution is interfered with by external factors. Remember, according to gazette ya kufunga nyama' there were '2' other visitors whom probably the planners and executors had not taken into account & probably 'ate' into re-assessment & execution time - derailment galore.
#558 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 3:37:05 PM

You can plan but execution is interfered with by external factors. Remember, according to gazette ya kufunga nyama' there were '2' other visitors whom probably the planners and executors had not taken into account & probably 'ate' into re-assessment & execution time - derailment galore.

When there are complications, true, the outcome is affected. So you go for simplification. Not complication.

Monica's crime scene is complicated not simple. There's sex/rape, tying of a person, then cutting from ear to ear.

One stab or two in the right place would have killed her quickly.

The crime scene is speaking to us (if at all the reports are correct). The narrative we're building doesn't fit.

Even the DCI's reports are puzzling. For example, if you're an investigator, why make an arrest after n days of investigations and still ask for another 2 weeks?

If we want to investigate this case then let's go do it in fact, but these stories and speculations we're building have doubtful value.

#559 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 3:59:33 PM

I don't know why people like complicating matters. And creating red herrings.

Listen

1. Jowie was with Monica when her head was cut off
2. The Orlando guy was in the car when Jowie was in the same place as point 1. (I assure you he shall be state witness)
3. Jowie ran to Maribe, in Maribe's car and even hid Monica's stuff with Maribe
4. Maribe and Jowie were shopping for a hospital pretending that he had been hijacked by thugs.

Stop complicating issues with Sudan, ohhh, Christian, ohhh safi kama pamba.

#560 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 4:09:37 PM

According to Orlando Jennings From theStar wrote:

Jennings Orlando said he did not accompany Irungu, aka Jowie, to the Kilimani house the night before her body was discovered. Police are contemplating using him as a state witness.

He told investigators how he met Jowie at a bar in Nairobi before he [Jowie] went to Monica’s house

Sources familiar with the investigations said the policeman and Irungu met in Nairobi on September 19.

Orlando told homicide detectives that Irungu had called him from his Ruiru place of work and asked that they meet him in Nairobi for a drink.

The two proceeded to a Kilimani bar where they stayed there from around 6pm until 8pm.

They were also in the company of two women who have also been questioned by the police.

At around 8pm, Jowie told Orlando that he wanted to visit a friend in Kilimani who had come from South Sudan.

The two drove in Maribe’s car. Jowie drove the vehicle and dropped Orlando at a petrol station in Kilimani and asked Orlando to wait for him. The station also had a bar.

Jowie returned at around 11pm but did not discuss anything about Monica, Orlando said.

Orlando was arrested by the police on Friday after forensic probe into Jowie’s mobile phone revealed the two were in communication before and after the murder.

He told investigators he had known Jowie for only three months and denied stepping foot in Monica’s residence.

Orlando told the police he was shocked to learn of Jowie’s arrest in connection with the murder.

Asked why he had not volunteered information to the police, Orlando said he was in shock after learning of the incident.

He doesnt talk about the money he exchanged at Eastleigh. I do not think a police officer would run away and hide for that long if he was innocent.