wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

Insomniacs anonymous
MugundaMan
#21 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2018 4:54:36 AM

Ahh asubuhi...

By the way Mugundaman. As much as I think I don't like you...It may true, who knows. I believe you are a breath of fresh air to wazua.

Endelea testing our thinking

And I hope you find the lord Jesus as your personal savior, like I have in the past few months. Luckily for me Viceroy was never mentioned in the going to hell stuff...

But this is for all the insomniacs bar hardwood who is not human

he he he he asante .
Awesome song. Much needed before the sun comes up. Pokea "revenge!"

Jesus indeed is Lord. Check the threads on religion. Mugundaman ako papo hapo defending the faith with gusto.

As for hardwood wachana na yeye. Some days he is a workaholic that you will find hapa at 2 am contributing very good posts on threads. Other days he is completely GONE in dreamland till further notice and waking him up is an uphill task. Such guys are dangerous, my friend. Trust me. They remind me of the "chops" or "smarties" in high school. Everybody else is chewing books non stop day and night but hardwood types are busy playing footie by day and sleeping nywee by night. Come exams huyooooo the guy is tops. When he would study nobody knows. Kumbe once a week at 3 am he wakes up gathers all books and has read everything worth reading for the week within 2 hrs bila taking notes or cumbersome "revising" and is ready to top the next exam.
#22 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2018 9:07:50 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
I have noticed that when I go low carb diet and have an intense workout the previous day, insomnia ingias dani yage in a serious way. It is 2am and sleep has sprinted off like Usain Bolt. They say warm milk helps wacha nijaribu.

Try sex.. It's cardio and helps with sleep too
#23 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2018 2:41:26 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
I have noticed that when I go low carb diet and have an intense workout the previous day, insomnia ingias dani yage in a serious way. It is 2am and sleep has sprinted off like Usain Bolt. They say warm milk helps wacha nijaribu.

Carbs are good for body warmth. Maybe you need not be too strict on low carb...

Or you exercise early enough before bed time. Remember the body builds when you are sleeping. No or little sleep may counteract exercise objectives.

https://trainright.com/c...sleep-hard-workout-race/
Julie
#24 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2018 1:13:05 AM

Where are these insomniacs
Julie
#25 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2018 1:24:26 AM

Having Nomads in the comfort of my house..its going to be a looooong night...
Julie
#26 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2018 2:27:32 AM

Eeish
MugundaMan
#27 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2018 2:44:21 AM

Julie wrote:
Having Nomads in the comfort of my house..its going to be a looooong night...

he he he what are nomads doing in your house? Pole regardless.
Chairman of IA Wazoo chapter yuko papa hapa reporting for duty. Welcome to the club. Kuingia ni rahisi, kutoka ni balaa! smile
MugundaMan
#28 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2018 2:50:48 AM

MugundaMan wrote:

Or you exercise early enough before bed time. Remember the body builds when you are sleeping. No or little sleep may counteract exercise objectives.

https://trainright.com/c...leep-hard-workout-race/

I know this, maaaaan!
Right now I'm focused on getting shredded, not on making muscle gains, so the inso that comes with low carb is a tiny price to pay IMHO. No faster way to get shredded than keto/low carb + resistance training + low impact cardio. I also have one day a week when I bombard the body with carbs in a crazy way in order to keep the leptin levels up and the fat burning ticking along smoothly.
#29 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2018 10:32:23 AM

MugundaMan wrote:

https://trainright.com/c...leep-hard-workout-race/

I know this, maaaaan!
Right now I'm focused on getting shredded, not on making muscle gains, so the inso that comes with low carb is a tiny price to pay IMHO. No faster way to get shredded than keto/low carb + resistance training + low impact cardio. I also have one day a week when I bombard the body with carbs in a crazy way in order to keep the leptin levels up and the fat burning ticking along smoothly.

Nice.

My last three nights have been full of lectures. I wake up, try to take notes, by the time I'm half way I just want to go back to sleep...smile

#30 Posted : Saturday, October 20, 2018 11:34:47 PM

I've been having this 'life' story all wrong.

I get into bed to awaken and out of bed to sleep.

Sometimes I've gone to bed to awaken, only to find more sleep.

Now I'm awake, but I feel so sleepy. I want to go to bed and overcome sleep. That I may never sleep again.

It's interesting that when one thinks of it, sleep is as mysterious as death, and as life. You go to sleep and you don't know that you're asleep. You wake up and you still don't know that you're asleep.

@Tycho is sleep writing.
MugundaMan
#31 Posted : Sunday, October 21, 2018 2:17:24 AM

Tycho IMHO your problem is that you think too much. That too is a form of waking sleep. smile
#32 Posted : Sunday, October 21, 2018 4:00:44 AM

Now I'm awake, but I feel so sleepy. I want to go to bed and overcome sleep. That I may never sleep again.

It's interesting that when one thinks of it, sleep is as mysterious as death, and as life. You go to sleep and you don't know that you're asleep. You wake up and you still don't know that you're asleep.

@Tycho is sleep writing.

Are you OK?

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#33 Posted : Sunday, October 21, 2018 4:36:21 AM

Now this is serioussmile
Ryko
#34 Posted : Sunday, October 21, 2018 8:15:48 AM

@Tycho is sleep writing.

Have you ever tried meditation, some of the well know factor that cause lack of sleep are "cold, over-thinking, hunger, noise..". You can easily eliminate this but one that is never easy is thinking/overthinking.

As @Mugundaman has put it maybe its "thinking too much". If its so one of the best solution is meditation. Meditation takes time to learn, once you good at it it really comes handy in such situations. We live in a competitive, complex world and sometime we need to calm our mind.

You can meditate while on your bed, It calms down the mind, breath and slowly you are whisked away. Sema kusnore. By the way meditation is as easy as counting your breath flows....
I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
Julie
#35 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 1:15:48 AM

Good morning
Coolbull
#36 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 1:31:33 AM

Julie wrote:
Good morning

Good morning.... Very happy
Julie
#37 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 1:45:19 AM

Ahhh....Mama has played ball?
MugundaMan
#38 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 2:51:21 AM

Insomniacs roll call.
Agenda: electing new officers, admitting new members and voting out "defectors" under the new constitution

Ceremonial President: Wakamugundaman
Executive PM: Tycho
Deputy PM: Double A
Speaker: Obiero
Chief whip: Julie
MP in charge of sleep affairs: coolbull
hardwood - voted out for tanga tangaring into deep sleep and missing roll call two weeks in a row

Now admitting new members.
MugundaMan
#39 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 2:57:29 AM

This might help some of yall to sleep. Mimi niko kazi tu kama Magufuli.

#40 Posted : Monday, October 22, 2018 3:22:38 AM

Hi guys. 'We' are out on a short break.

Wapende wasipende this referendum ishapita alma? (Gives MMan a cryptic handshake).

Has the black swan learnt to fly, yet?

Oh! I hear Essyk is doing society great stuff; 'Big up your serof essy'. Bonoko de says...

Gotta go. Laters!