William Ruto is NOT going to be President in 2022
Is this just to close our eyes while the sale already took place or is it that the sale had not taken place and all loopholes of stealing have been closed so the hustler has just given up and the owners have to look for new buyers? About how many billions is that portfolio? If I had the money Hotel Boulevard would be the one I would be most interested in. 4.2 acres in that place is pure gold.
This fuel VAT issue will hit Ruto hard more than anybody else! If I were him,I would rally my MPs to ensure VAT is removed. Else he should hope voters get used and forget by the time we go to the polls. Or that Jubilee does so well with the funds raised that we finally see the sense of the tax.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/25/2012 Posts: 1,624 Location: Langley
Easton apartments where they sold to GOK for Police housing or it was Muchene? If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
Lolest! wrote:This fuel VAT issue will hit Ruto hard more than anybody else!
If I were him,I would rally my MPs to ensure VAT is removed. Else he should hope voters get used and forget by the time we go to the polls. Or that Jubilee does so well with the funds raised that we finally see the sense of the tax. How now, this Jubilee of Uhuruto. Clueless, handshake has really exposed these boys. Previously, it was always Baba this, Baba that. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Member Joined: 9/14/2011 Posts: 834 Location: nairobi
Lolest! wrote:This fuel VAT issue will hit Ruto hard more than anybody else!
If I were him,I would rally my MPs to ensure VAT is removed. Else he should hope voters get used and forget by the time we go to the polls. Or that Jubilee does so well with the funds raised that we finally see the sense of the tax. i wouldn't be so optimistic The calibre of the voting public in kenya is beyond belief We keep voting foolishly, those that should offer themselves do not etc etc Maybe we really deserve to feel the pain until we wake up from our stupidity
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
[quote=hardwood]Baba to run in 2022. https://www.the-star.co....22-says-orengo_c1826988[/quote] And he has my vote, unless Kivutha Kibwana runs for presidency.
[quote=hardwood]Baba to run in 2022. https://www.the-star.co....22-says-orengo_c1826988[/quote] Even in 2027 Baba will still be in the race. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
It's Rao's to lose in '22. As for my fren, leader of official opposition seat is his to lose. Assuming we change constitution to allow no. 2 automatic entry to Parliament
The amounts of money the DP is contributing in this church Harambee's is worrying. Just saw a clip where he donated 5M, with Moha jicho moja carrying the bundle Where is the money coming from, what are his sources of income, which business does he have that generates such income. Why is he doing this, and when he finally bills the Kenyan for the investment he is putting in his presidency bid, how much shall we pay. Harambee's make me nervous and should be banned. They remind me of Moi era sorry error "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:The amounts of money the DP is contributing in this church Harambee's is worrying. Just saw a clip where he donated 5M, with Moha jicho moja carrying the bundle
Where is the money coming from, what are his sources of income, which business does he have that generates such income.
Why is he doing this, and when he finally bills the Kenyan for the investment he is putting in his presidency bid, how much shall we pay.
Harambee's make me nervous and should be banned. They remind me of Moi era sorry error Surely we all know where he gets his harambee cash... possunt quia posse videntur
hii mambo ya kivutha, he could not tame mca's during his first term how on earth will he work with mp's, senators, the judicially - the presidency is not about being a good manager, its about being a good politician.
maka wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:The amounts of money the DP is contributing in this church Harambee's is worrying. Just saw a clip where he donated 5M, with Moha jicho moja carrying the bundle
Where is the money coming from, what are his sources of income, which business does he have that generates such income.
Why is he doing this, and when he finally bills the Kenyan for the investment he is putting in his presidency bid, how much shall we pay.
Harambee's make me nervous and should be banned. They remind me of Moi era sorry error Surely we all know where he gets his harambee cash... My question is rhetorical, I am just hoping Kenyans are seeing right through the facade, ndiyo wakimchagua, kusiwe na kilio. It could be 10 years of hell. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:The amounts of money the DP is contributing in this church Harambee's is worrying. Just saw a clip where he donated 5M, with Moha jicho moja carrying the bundle
Harambee's make me nervous and should be banned. They remind me of Moi era sorry error I think harambee's are not bad, I think they have done more good than bad, the other day I was invited to a harambee for some sick kid who was to go to india and the cash was raised and the kid got treated. lakini at times we make wsr to be this superhuman guy, if you put an actual figure to how much he has contributed to harambees this year I think it would not be too shocking as people make it out to be, I might be wrong though, but my interest would be in the businesses he owns, because if what people claim he own is true, then whatever he gives in harambee's is very small.
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:The amounts of money the DP is contributing in this church Harambee's is worrying. Just saw a clip where he donated 5M, with Moha jicho moja carrying the bundle
Harambee's make me nervous and should be banned. They remind me of Moi era sorry error I think harambee's are not bad, I think they have done more good than bad, the other day I was invited to a harambee for some sick kid who was to go to india and the cash was raised and the kid got treated. lakini at times we make wsr to be this superhuman guy, if you put an actual figure to how much he has contributed to harambees this year I think it would not be too shocking as people make it out to be, I might be wrong though, but my interest would be in the businesses he owns, because if what people claim he own is true, then whatever he gives in harambee's is very small. You are very wrong... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
Ya Ruto ni next year. When this referendum about the number of Mpigs goes live. Mafuta yake inakaangwa. I heard the people of Muranga wishing that raila had not run away from the opposition. Kumbe he was right about that water stuff. According to them. Wacha atangetange. If he's giving money, let him do it. Even I would take it if only to sound nice to him. Lakini kitaelewekana. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
The contest between Raila and Ruto will be decided by Mt. Kenya. Whoever gets Mt. Kenya becomes the president. It is that simple. To gauge how the 2 are popular in Mt. Kenya watch both their speeches during the funeral of Joseph Kamaru and the reception those speeches got. One was almost being booed while the other was cheered on.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
But your pick will not matter then Mr. President. From history, an outgoing president has no influence in the outcome of next elections in Kenya. But I have to admit, Kenya and the US have the most unpredictable elections. BBI will solve it :)
As Ruto hosts them for lunch in his house. What Politricks are these?
William Ruto is NOT going to be President in 2022