Ericsson wrote:
semaj wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
You can now withdraw from mpesa on a COOP ATM.. Agent code 472472

Coop is a stupid bank! Internet banking is CHARGED!!? d'oh! Shame on you Liar
The MCoop Cash App is even more stupid. EVERY SINGLE transaction is charged. Balance, Charged; Mini statement, Charged; Register for alerts, Charged; Gosh, I dare not sneeze when the APP is open. Bure Kabisa bank

Very true, they even charge 30/when you check balance from the app.

Pesalink is capped at 200k (100kx2) daily while in other banks it's 1M.

When someone sends money from mpesa to coop account via paybill, the recieving coop account is charged 33/

I don't understand what people find on coop bank

Why shouldn't balance enquiry be charged? If you were to travel from Kongoni
Kinoo to CBD for the said service, how much would it cost

Balance enquiry should be free.Thats not a transaction.

In my view it's a request from the server and uses bank equipment.. Why shouldn't it be charged seeing as the bank is saving you a trip to the bank. Free things stopped when Adam ate the apple

Balance check, mini statement Should be free if if check using the app, that's what other banks do. Even if they want to charge, 35/ is too high just to check balance

True. Ought to be KES 5 max, but this is Kenya! By the way its an approved charge as per CBK guidelines, so we shouldn't bash the bank

Horrible charges, you mcoop withdraw, then the ATM has no money to dispense, and you feel like you want to fxxxkup. Notification with a secret code, a charge ASAP, notification of a debit, a charge ASAP, notification of reversal, a charge ASAP, notification of credit of the the reversal, a charge ASAP.etty efficiency my axxx. đŸ’¯ plus thiringis just gone like that. Damn. Ety, pesa mokononi na inatolewa sackers bila service.😕😕đŸ˜ŖđŸ˜ŖđŸ˜Ŗ☚ī¸â˜šī¸đŸ˜¤

This must be fuel levy backlash emotions

@Obiero, wajinga wakierevuka....... uliza BBK and StanChart!!!

I personally don't have a problem with being charged for the service..

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Ericsson
#762 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2018 7:51:30 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
semaj wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
semaj wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

The MCoop Cash App is even more stupid. EVERY SINGLE transaction is charged. Balance, Charged; Mini statement, Charged; Register for alerts, Charged; Gosh, I dare not sneeze when the APP is open. Bure Kabisa bank

When someone sends money from mpesa to coop account via paybill, the recieving coop account is charged 33/

In my view it's a request from the server and uses bank equipment.. Why shouldn't it be charged seeing as the bank is saving you a trip to the bank. Free things stopped when Adam ate the apple

Balance check, mini statement Should be free if if check using the app, that's what other banks do. Even if they want to charge, 35/ is too high just to check balance

True. Ought to be KES 5 max, but this is Kenya! By the way its an approved charge as per CBK guidelines, so we shouldn't bash the bank

Horrible charges, you mcoop withdraw, then the ATM has no money to dispense, and you feel like you want to fxxxkup. Notification with a secret code, a charge ASAP, notification of a debit, a charge ASAP, notifification of debiting of the debit, a charge mara that that, notification of reversal, a charge ASAP, notification of credit of the the reversal, a charge ASAP.etty efficiency my axxx. đŸ’¯ plus thiringis just gone like that. Damn. Ety, pesa mokononi na inatolewa sackers bila service.😕😕đŸ˜ŖđŸ˜ŖđŸ˜Ŗ☚ī¸â˜šī¸đŸ˜¤

How will Gideon earn his bonuses in hundreds of millions
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
kayhara
#763 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2018 11:33:42 PM

Ericsson wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
semaj wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
semaj wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Horrible charges, you mcoop withdraw, then the ATM has no money to dispense, and you feel like you want to fxxxkup. Notification with a secret code, a charge ASAP, notification of a debit, a charge ASAP, notifification of debiting of the debit, a charge mara that that, notification of reversal, a charge ASAP, notification of credit of the the reversal, a charge ASAP.etty efficiency my axxx. đŸ’¯ plus thiringis just gone like that. Damn. Ety, pesa mokononi na inatolewa sackers bila service.😕😕đŸ˜ŖđŸ˜ŖđŸ˜Ŗ☚ī¸â˜šī¸đŸ˜¤

zamani during uusd they still charged you 37 bob to check balance but the stupid thing is that they gave you the balance with the 37 bob undeducted
say you had 550 bob wanted to withdraw fro atm you get an sms showing you have 550 bo, you try withdrawing 500 bob but you get low funds, you check balance again and they show you, 513 bob very misleading
To Each His Own
semaj
#764 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 6:37:58 AM

kayhara wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
semaj wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
semaj wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

zamani during uusd they still charged you 37 bob to check balance but the stupid thing is that they gave you the balance with the 37 bob undeducted
say you had 550 bob wanted to withdraw fro atm you get an sms showing you have 550 bo, you try withdrawing 500 bob but you get low funds, you check balance again and they show you, 513 bob very misleading

They also charge to buy airtime from your bank account, this is the most expensive bank in kenya
#765 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 10:10:58 AM

There are 40+ banks in Kenya. Move if you can!

Many offer free internet banking.
Ericsson
#766 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 10:23:38 AM

Either move or stop using those services and revert back to primarily using ATM
Pesa Nane
#767 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 10:48:53 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Point missed.

cc. kaburu banks of yesteryears
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Ericsson
#768 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 10:54:13 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Point missed.

If you want free tings
Superprime1
#769 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 11:34:18 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Point missed.

If you want free tings

Unless you've a significant shareholding to recoup some of those charges, you should promptly exercise the freedom that competition has brought about. With all the taxes being charged on everything, you want to safeguard what you can. Move bana!
#770 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 10:32:44 AM

COOP trading at KES 13.. Prices last seen 6 years ago

Ericsson
#771 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 10:38:41 AM

After passage of interest rates cap law it hit a low of 9.10
#772 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 10:46:01 AM

Ericsson wrote:

The law has been existing since 2016

#773 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 10:50:15 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Exactly, so your 6 years ago is outed d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#774 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 11:03:18 AM

Ericsson wrote:

I sold out COOP at KES 21 and wrote it right here in wazua.. Also sold KCB at KES 60 and HFCK at KES 27. Made decent cash and knew that this day would come.. It's time for me to return to the financial services at NSE

#775 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 12:16:52 PM

Ericsson wrote:

I sold out COOP at KES 21 and wrote it right here in wazua.. Also sold KCB at KES 60 and HFCK at KES 27. Made decent cash and knew that this day would come.. It's time for me to return to the financial services at NSE

However @Ericsson's observation is still correct and spot on!!!
iris
#776 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 12:30:03 PM

Ericsson wrote:

@Obiero, there is something weak about an inability to acknowledge a simple mistake instead of trying to obfuscate with irrelevant info..
#777 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 12:31:55 PM

iris wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

@Obiero, there is something weak about an inability to acknowledge a simple mistake instead of trying to obfuscate with irrelevant info..

@Obiero lazima alikuwa mtoto msumbufu sana...
#778 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 12:46:07 PM

iris wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Man of the moment.. :)

cyruskulei
#779 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 12:47:36 PM

iris wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Most interesting quote " there is something weak about an inability to acknowledge a simple mistake instead of trying to obfuscate with irrelevant info.."
Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.

#780 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 12:51:54 PM

cyruskulei wrote:
iris wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Most interesting quote " there is something weak about an inability to acknowledge a simple mistake instead of trying to obfuscate with irrelevant info.."

I simply love attention and I have been diagnosed with that.. Munisamehe! Makosa imefanyika