wazua Sat, Apr 20, 2024

Wazua Stockpickers of the Year
#1 Posted : Monday, December 27, 2010 4:46:52 PM

We've come to the end of the year and it's time to try to see some of those Wazuans who had a great year. Note that the following list is my opinion. I must also add that it is difficult to make a conclusive list as not everyone tells us what they bought and at what prices. Those in the list are those who made us privy to such information. In no particular order:
Gatheuzi - Brilliant move getting in Scangroup at 26
Pkoli - Great stockpicker this guy. CFC in the 40s, CIC in the 20s. Was also the lone voice at some point over KCB. He stuck to his guns while insults were being hurled his way. I'm sure he's had a smashing year.
stocksmaster- Has turned 500k into a million bob in just under a year, thanks to great investments such as Stanchart. Who wouldn't want this guy to manage his portfolio. Huh? Looking forward to seeing if he can replicate his form next year
guru267 - a.k.a tha girl who indulges in 'grass' for ''recreational purposes only''. She had some great picks, notably KPLC which she saw from a mile and a half away. PS: Don't mess with the Princess of Wazua. She has a mean temper. Just ask qw or yaserbigchair. She at one point made both of them go AWOL.
VituVingiSana - a.k.a The King of Longtermers. His highlights include picking Williamson below 100.

Do not hesitate to add your own to the list. Wishing you a 2011 with the mother of all bulls.
#2 Posted : Monday, December 27, 2010 5:10:34 PM

PKOLI is the only man I can follow BLINDLY. A true analyst by what he showcased this year.

Guru is OK but looks more like a speculator. Im js saying

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#3 Posted : Monday, December 27, 2010 5:33:00 PM

obiero, I think you term guru as a speculator because she wastes no time in cutting her losses, case in point, UNGA and Kenya-RE. Those turned out to be great moves
the deal
#4 Posted : Monday, December 27, 2010 5:35:45 PM

2010 was an easy year as most stocks were recovering from their all time lows mainly due to the recession and PEV and i wouldn´t read much into it, the mother of all challenges is 2011 due to the following reasons
1. Politics-i expect this Hague thing to reach fever pitch in 2011
2. The Meteorologist predicts a bad 2011
3. Foreign activity-any rally in 2011 will depend on foreigners going on a buying spree in emerging markets

2011 is the year of the known unknown and i expect modest returns
Aguytrying
#5 Posted : Monday, December 27, 2010 6:39:39 PM

guru is really impressive, i really admire her work. the girl does her homework. now if only i could get myself invited for one of those grass smoking sessions...............

pkoli, the man, he is just so good and sticks to his decisions. also does his homework, makes one wanna buy stuff.

stocksmaster. he is a legend. the other household names are also OK.

i think generosity is what separates how truly good the gurus are, coz they are all good.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
qw25041985
#6 Posted : Monday, December 27, 2010 6:40:39 PM

I'd first vote for myself - obviously . then for @ Pkoli , @ stocksmaster and @ Guru (she's my hubbie so w@t do u expect ) lol.. I guess you are really veterans of the stock market.
@ stocksmaster . lol . a million bob just through stocks ..Great.
by the way @ deal u have a point .KQ at 24.00 in jan 2010 .lol But lets agree whatever has gained momentum in this year will gain even bigger momentum come 2011 .That 3rd quater gdp growth will excite very many people come jan 2011 !
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Aguytrying
#7 Posted : Monday, December 27, 2010 6:44:45 PM

on a light note we should have a parallel thread for the worst stock pickers. he he. ' the list of shame'
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
murenj
#8 Posted : Monday, December 27, 2010 7:07:10 PM

@guka. Your move to buy CFC? Cann't figure that one out.
#9 Posted : Monday, December 27, 2010 7:18:34 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
on a light note we should have a parallel thread for the worst stock pickers. he he. ' the list of shame'

Haha. Such a list would lead to blows (well, virtual blows at least) It's the festive mood, si vizuri kuaribia watu appetite na 2011 iko just around the corner. Just a thought: Will Wazua allow 2012 to change his name when we hit 2013?
#10 Posted : Monday, December 27, 2010 8:46:03 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Just a thought: Will Wazua allow 2012 to change his name when we hit 2013?

Wewe Wacha uchokozi. There will be no 2013, amargedon is Dec 2012 otherwise I've petition wazua for a rename to Newdawn if we survive that and the elections

#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 18, 2018 10:23:02 PM

None of the old gurus are still standing.. @pkoli could easily feed the entire wazua nation with his stock prowess.. He was too spot on, like a robot

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
the deal
#12 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2018 6:07:08 PM

None of the old gurus are still standing.. @pkoli could easily feed the entire wazua nation with his stock prowess.. He was too spot on, like a robot

Yes he was good but he got burned on a stock and disappeared or he is still around under a different username lol... Whatever he needs to come outLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly