5 Pages<1234>»
Demolition.com/ restoration of nairobi
#21 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 12:47:19 PM

aemathenge wrote:
I still think it's idiotic to destroy capital as opposed to seizing it!

... and here we go again...

https://media.giphy.com/...0U8rXM5H7FW8w/giphy.gif

https://tenor.com/view/e...arry-potter-gif-7502631

yeah... roll your eyes all you want but I still haven't found a good reason for GOK not to SEIZE the property in question.

Government would seize it if the issue was about ownership. Fact is that it should never have been there in the 1st Place. Actually even government buildings on road reserve should go down too.
#22 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 1:14:41 PM

aemathenge wrote:

yeah... roll your eyes all you want but I still haven't found a good reason for GOK not to SEIZE the property in question.

It is being demolished because it sits on a road reserve.It also has some part of the pipeline.

Going foward someone will think twice before they grab public land.We are moving on well.Have you used outering road to see the mess around that buiding?
#23 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 1:30:35 PM

aemathenge wrote:

It is being demolished because it sits on a road reserve.It also has some part of the pipeline.

Going foward someone will think twice before they grab public land.We are moving on well.Have you used outering road to see the mess around that buiding?

Masukuma is lost on monetary value. He forgets English is also important. The gov't has actually "seized" the said property. And will put it to proper use. A road reserve.

A road reserve is just as economically sound as a building. Ama namna gani?

#24 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 1:36:19 PM

And to the economists out there,aren't roads also capital for inhabitants?
#25 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 1:41:45 PM

And to the economists out there,aren't roads also capital for inhabitants?

They are pretty important factors of economic growth. That's why they are a priority over your kabroti. The gov't can seize your kabroti to build a road for the greater good of the populace.

Taj Mall is worse since it is also a monument on corruption in Kenya. Win Win for Uhuru.

For waitituconomists on the other hand, hii ni chaba wana haribu. Wa gejega farafara juu ya Taj Mori.

#26 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 1:59:09 PM

aemathenge wrote:

Masukuma is lost on monetary value. He forgets English is also important. The gov't has actually "seized" the said property. And will put it to proper use. A road reserve.

A road reserve is just as economically sound as a building. Ama namna gani?

The building created some crazy jam around there which wasted man hours which when costed made the country lose billions. So let it go, plus this manages impunity.
#27 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 4:42:13 PM

once you are done with political statements, poems, warnings and other related gimmicks - you will still need to face the fact that Kenya has a huge issue with capital in general. some of the capital destroyed there was stolen from public coffers, some borrowed from banks e.t.c. that's capital that cannot be transferred anywhere. for a country that is always walking around with begging bowls - you surely have an interesting way of looking at capital in general.

Suddenly, you have my attention, and I come in peace.

The Republic of Kenya has numerous structures that have come up where they should not have as a result of "corruption".

So many resources have gone into such structures.

I would love to understand your opinion of the infamous Westone Hotel.

There is the rightful owner of the piece of land on which the business stands.

There is a development plan that the rightful owner had drawn up, the school or an extension of Wilson Airport, I do not recall.

In your opinion, should the structures that house the hotel come down if the "correct" plan is an extension of Wilson Airport?

Should the structures be turned into boarding, administrative and lecture halls for the primary school and may be extended into a secondary school if the rightful owner is the Department of Education?

Or should the hotel be handed over to the Ministry of Tourism via Utalii Hotel as a training facility?

Should the "current" owner of Weston Hotel receive compensation for the structures he has put up?

In the "compensation" part of the above question, I reference the "Waitiki" Saga at the Coast where Mzee Waitiki was compensated for the loss of his "piece" of land invaded by squatters.

Go ahead. Prove the brainchild behind Operation Green Suny the idiots they are.

Give us your opinion of the manner in which the Weston Hotel File should be handled without destroying Capital.
#28 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 5:28:53 PM

aemathenge wrote:
once you are done with political statements, poems, warnings and other related gimmicks - you will still need to face the fact that Kenya has a huge issue with capital in general. some of the capital destroyed there was stolen from public coffers, some borrowed from banks e.t.c. that's capital that cannot be transferred anywhere. for a country that is always walking around with begging bowls - you surely have an interesting way of looking at capital in general.

The Republic of Kenya has numerous structures that have come up where they should not have as a result of "corruption".

There is a development plan that the rightful owner had drawn up, the school or an extension of Wilson Airport, I do not recall.

In your opinion, should the structures that house the hotel come down if the "correct" plan is an extension of Wilson Airport?

Should the structures be turned into boarding, administrative and lecture halls for the primary school and may be extended into a secondary school if the rightful owner is the Department of Education?

Or should the hotel be handed over to the Ministry of Tourism via Utalii Hotel as a training facility?

Should the "current" owner of Weston Hotel receive compensation for the structures he has put up?

In the "compensation" part of the above question, I reference the "Waitiki" Saga at the Coast where Mzee Waitiki was compensated for the loss of his "piece" of land invaded by squatters.

Give us your opinion of the manner in which the Weston Hotel File should be handled without destroying Capital.

At this rate,there might suggestions that convicts should not be jailed but should instead be allowed to work for government since jailing them would destroy capital.
#29 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 5:45:20 PM

aemathenge wrote:

At this rate,there might suggestions that convicts should not be jailed but should instead be allowed to work for government since jailing them would destroy capital.

I am talking about the jail term here.

Yes. The piece of land is stolen.

Yes. The "thief" at his own expense, has put up a hotel on the stolen piece of land.

Yes. The "rightful" Government Department has "re-possed" its piece of land.

Yes. The "re-possed" piece of land has "a structure" put upon it.

The question now becomes:

Should the rightful owner pull down the structures on its newly re-possed piece of land or use the structure for other purposes?

For Tajj Mall, it stands on a road and a pipeline.

As such, the structure must come down to give way to for the rightful road re-modeling and give access to the pipeline.

What about Weston?

How about separating the thief from the structure.

Punish the thief yes.

What should your tax money be better used for?

Destroying the structure or converting it into an economic or quasi-government institution such as a Hotel Training Institution?

Pray do tell.
#30 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 5:50:53 PM

aemathenge wrote:

Yes. The "thief" at his own expense, has put up a hotel on the stolen piece of land.

Should the rightful owner pull down the structures on its newly re-possed piece of land or use the structure for other purposes?

As such, the structure must come down to give way to for the rightful road re-modeling and give access to the pipeline.

What about Weston?

Punish the thief yes.

Destroying the structure or converting it into an economic or quasi-government institution such as a Hotel Training Institution?

Pray do tell.

My fren, you can't chase birds away and leave their nests intact.
#31 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 6:06:31 PM

aemathenge wrote:

Very true. Grabbers van run but they will never hide. Regimes change and finally the law catches up. Ile iwe funzo kwa wengine. Sonko can no move in and plant flowers after the debris has been cleared
#32 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 6:08:29 PM

aemathenge wrote:

What about Weston?

Punish the thief yes.

Pray do tell.

In that case, 8-16% Value Added Taxation Rate will not be enough.

You will need billions more to prosecute each and every thief on this Our Land and Nation.

Equity Bank in Mwea, for example, operates from a 4 storey building whose "rightful" owner is the defunct Kirinyaga County Council, thus the County Government of Kirinyaga.

The rightful plan was (is) to put up a Bus Terminus.

The taxpayer is footing a Kshs. 100 million bill to put up a County Governor's Official Office.

Imagine the savings The Taxpayer would have made with "repossession" of the Equity Bank "building" and conversion into the said County State House.

That is the gist of my argument. Replicate this all over this Our Land and Nation and not just Nairobbery.

Am I wrong?

#33 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 6:59:18 PM

aemathenge wrote:

What about Weston?

Punish the thief yes.

Pray do tell.

In that case, 8-16% Value Added Taxation Rate will not be enough.

You will need billions more to prosecute each and every thief on this Our Land and Nation.

Equity Bank in Mwea, for example, operates from a 4 storey building whose "rightful" owner is the defunct Kirinyaga County Council, thus the County Government of Kirinyaga.

The rightful plan was (is) to put up a Bus Terminus.

The taxpayer is footing a Kshs. 100 million bill to put up a County Governor's Official Office.

Imagine the savings The Taxpayer would have made with "repossession" of the Equity Bank "building" and conversion into the said County State House.

That is the gist of my argument. Replicate this all over this Our Land and Nation and not just Nairobbery.

Am I wrong?

Yes you are wrong because you place no value on a bus park which serves the public
Why use Weston as hotel training facility when all the community need is playing field for their children?
#34 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 7:32:48 PM

Why use Weston as hotel training facility when all the community need is playing field for their children?

The hotel has a state of the art gym.

The children and the members of teaching and none teaching staff will have access to this gym.

I have never been there but I want to believe the hotel has a swimming pool.
Realtreaty
#35 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 7:33:17 PM

No mercies for the Kenyan -Indians who bought fake property stamped by leaders who asked for KK(Bribes).
The saying goes by the time the govt wakes up you will have made enough Money.

I think the Muhindi has made his money
Now time for him to move with his fake files just to be told the stamps are fake and be warned - BUYER BEWARE!!!!

Now I believe NO HEAVEN for Kenyans as they are majorly corrupt. Even the SACRED SONGS are for SALE only.

Now we should have anyone found with stolen property to be jailed for 5 yrs and those goods take away from them.

Now we move to Jogoo Road Hamza railway station those flats have taken Jogoo rd reserve.
#36 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 7:50:01 PM

aemathenge wrote:

The children and the members of teaching and none teaching staff will have access to this gym.

They want a playing field not a enclosure called a gym built for rich fat guys. They want to play out in the sun.
Life is not only about structures
#37 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 8:34:54 PM

aemathenge wrote:

They want a playing field not a enclosure called a gym built for rich fat guys. They want to play out in the sun.
Life is not only about structures

The most expensive piece of real estate is Central Park in New York. I dare you remove just one tree so that you can put up a gym.

People use it to jog and also walk their pets.

If you are not supposed to build on a property, don't build it. Life is more than gyms and places where the rich can pretend that they are hard working.

Weston is on airport authority land. Wilson Airport is in shambles because we allowed thieves to go their build their beautiful, trendy, upulent wash wash buildings.

#38 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 9:15:06 PM

Weston is on airport authority land.

Wilson Airport is in shambles because we allowed thieves to go their build their beautiful, trendy, upulent wash wash buildings.

Public Airport or Public school: Which one takes precedence?

The Office of the President (The Chief, Nyangati Location - Mwea) has put up a camp on land belonging to Agricultural and Livestock Research Organization and National Irrigation Board.

Should the Kirinyaga Green Suny level down the Office of the President - Nyangati Chief's Camp for "stealing and or encroaching" on land belonging to ALRO and NIB?

#39 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 9:20:15 PM

aemathenge wrote:

So you are saying the gov't should stop evicting those who have encroached on the Mau forest, that their huts should instead be taken over by gov't a and used to house forest rangers.
#40 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 9:49:59 PM

aemathenge wrote:

So you are saying the gov't should stop evicting those who have encroached on the Mau forest, that their huts should instead be taken over by gov't a and used to house forest rangers.

No, I am trying to assert that each situation has unique attributes that can be exploited rather than blanket "destruction."

In the Mau Forest situation, eviction needs to be none negotiable. Man and his domestic beast need to get out yesterday.

Forest Department Officers will need camps to plant trees from as they carry out re-afforestation.

Use the evictee's empty homesteads as camps rather than budget for constructions of new camps. It's your VAT money you know.

Once a sector has re-grown its trees, destroy-destruct the homestead behind them and then move them to the next sector until re-afforestation is done.

Systematic and cost-cutting at the same time. That is the genus of my argument. Not haphazard and wanton destruction of structures with utility.