wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

25 Pages«<7891011>»
Okoth Obado Case
#161 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2018 4:56:51 PM

Obado introduces his family

So that's the boy who ate part of his dad's dish?

Jump-steady
#162 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2018 5:16:41 PM

Seem like the Obado family is facing this thing together as one. Talk of mzee throwing mama under the bus is just but rumours.

The boy doesn't seem like he would be interested in daddy's dish. He seems capable of fending for himself and getting a more tastier and fresh dishsmile
#163 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2018 5:41:06 PM

Some things can't be judged by appearance. And neither does what we hear lead to truth. Ultimately, truth is a calculation.

It may be difficult for investigators to calculate to their best of capacity. In this case everyone seems to be busy addressing the so called 'court of public opinion'.

There's a probability that this courted opinion may destroy the case as the various interest groups start meddling with the affair.
Hmmmn
#164 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2018 6:41:12 PM

RIP Sharon and baby...I hope young girls and boys waanze kuogopa masponsor...Some of this money is cursed yawa...Lakini why didn’t he just pay her off?...Baba Abby did it...Having someone’s blood on your hands is just jinxing your family...
Ce n’est pas si grave...
#165 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2018 6:49:47 PM

Jump-steady wrote:

Seem like the Obado family is facing this thing together as one. Talk of mzee throwing mama under the bus is just but rumours.

The boy doesn't seem like he would be interested in daddy's dish. He seems capable of fending for himself and getting a more tastier and fresh dishsmile

Why come all the way to Nairobi to give a press conference? He should have done it Huko mashinani.
#166 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2018 1:13:47 PM

Gathige wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

Why come all the way to Nairobi to give a press conference? He should have done it Huko mashinani.

This is an issue of national importance...we Have slay queens spread all over the nation.

#167 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2018 2:22:17 PM

Gathige wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

This is an issue of national importance...we Have slay queens spread all over the nation.

They are now literally slaying the queens.
#168 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2018 2:27:42 PM

Gathige wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

They are now literally slaying the queens.

Where does the family come in? Were they there when he was fuacking and impregnating the poor student? Or when he was hiring the killers?
#169 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2018 3:32:10 PM

Hmmmn wrote:
RIP Sharon and baby...I hope young girls and boys waanze kuogopa masponsor...Some of this money is cursed yawa...Lakini why didn’t he just pay her off?...Baba Abby did it...Having someone’s blood on your hands is just jinxing your family...

You could say that again.
I have been wondering the same.
It would have been as simple as calling 001 or Sonko and explaining iko your paged girl somewhere can they give her a job as a govnr-to-govnr favour? And then Obado gets her a house. That way she's out of his way/ county. Asking a 7-month paged mama to abort ni ujinga mtupu at that stage - after 3 months of pregnancy it becomes dangerous for the mum to be, si hio this mkora anajua surely?

But even this girl,may she RiP, ni brari feckin, you are a married woman (hata kama estranged) and being chewed by father and son? Shame on you Shame on you

How many more jamaas were chewing? d'oh!

And now she was HIV+...meaning govnr's problems have grown from a domestic, socio-political matter to a medical one as well...who said when it rains it pours?
#170 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2018 3:49:52 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Hmmmn wrote:

It would have been as simple as calling 001 or Sonko and explaining iko your paged girl somewhere can they give her a job as a govnr-to-govnr favour? And then Obado gets her a house. That way she's out of his way/ county. Asking a 7-month paged mama to abort ni ujinga mtupu at that stage - after 3 months of pregnancy it becomes dangerous for the mum to be, si hio this mkora anajua surely?

But even this girl,may she RiP, ni brari feckin, you are a married woman (hata kama estranged) and being chewed by father and son? Shame on you Shame on you

And now she was HIV+...meaning govnr's problems have grown from a domestic, socio-political matter to a medical one as well...who said when it rains it pours?

Eeh hio ime toka wapi tena?
#171 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2018 4:10:57 PM

Mr Obado showed detectives a series of chats and text messages between him and his girlfriend as he fought to delink himself from her murder. He laboured to prove that his relationship with Ms Otieno was romantic to the end, and therefore he could not have been involved in her abduction, torture, and murder.

First, police sources said, he indicated that he and Sharon engaged in run-of-the-mill love and romantic messaging, both on WhatsApp and SMS. The messages included plans for travel, where to meet, certain items the Governor was to buy, as well as discussions on the future of the baby Ms Otieno was carrying.

Detectives also learnt that Mr Obado, 59, had discussed the possibility of getting a house for the woman, even though the chats also indicated that they had not agreed on where to buy or build it.

EXORBITANT PRICES

Ms Otieno had at one point indicated that she wanted the house to be in Nairobi, but the governor declined, citing exorbitant prices, and promised to build her one in Migori County instead. It was not clear whether they finally agreed on the Migori alternative, or whether the house was to be built at all.

All this, the governor argued, was to show there was no animosity between him and the woman.

The Governor, however, was hard pressed to show that there was no animosity between him and Ms Otieno after the girlfriend, frustrated by Mr Obado’s stalling on the house plans, copied the chats to his wife Hellen and son Daniel.

Detectives now say they will be digging to know if this generated any form of conflict after the Governor’s family learnt of the promises he had made to his girlfriend, whom he said he had dated for at least a year.
muandiwambeu
#172 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2018 4:43:32 PM

Njunge wrote:
[quote=maka][quote=Bigchick]

Rem this...

She was actually raped before she was killed... How nasty can people be... Sad

There will be more arrests by Monday. I really hope the 32 ODM lawyers will keep off this one.Sad

I hope DNA will help solve this one on the rape part.

Only if the rapist came...otherwise those cds could be some red herring...to twist the story kabisa.

Could have been outsourced service. Nah, learn to dispose off your ninis well next though. Circumstantial thing could be a bad logic to push away in such an incidence. who carries juices, a 72inch flat screen, acid etc to rape and kill someone in the middle of nowhere.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#173 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2018 5:34:48 PM

This will soon be forgotten and only close relatives will remember the fate of Sharon . The story will be interred with her broken body.
Jump-steady
#174 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2018 5:58:58 PM

This will soon be forgotten and only close relatives will remember the fate of Sharon . The story will be interred with her broken body.

Very true! In fact ask any wazuan whether they remember who Governor Korane is. An incident that is hardly a couple of weeks old of a hired killer who was killed (allegedly committed suicide) in a police cell and his wife whereabouts are unknown. Remember?
#175 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2018 7:20:34 PM

Jump-steady wrote:

Very true! In fact ask any wazuan whether they remember who Governor Korane is. An incident that is hardly a couple of weeks old of a hired killer who was killed (allegedly committed suicide) in a police cell and his wife whereabouts are unknown. Remember?

I heard South Nyanza leaders say that's why she won't be buried until justice is done
#176 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2018 7:32:31 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Hmmmn wrote:

Eeh hio ime toka wapi tena?

As Kitu Sewer once said on Pesa Pombe Siasa, "chunga pesa unapewa bila sababu, utalipa na.."

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#177 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2018 7:55:35 PM

Keep this picture for future ref

#178 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2018 8:06:09 PM

Just why do you support the killers.... and now you even don't want the murder solved?
muandiwambeu
#179 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2018 8:20:03 PM

Jump-steady wrote:

All these dramas makes movie scripts boring🤔, am in suspense, what next!. Even the great great grandmother of this kind is curious to see what about to unfold next. But for all I care, this lady was prolific and respected life above many of my sisters in clothe, she did not deserve that. Four kids and persuing a degree at 26 is not a mean feat, you lived a life larger than life itself and persued the best for the life your believed in though this life had no place for you, for your love, for life and your adventures. You fought courageously, . RIP mwari, mwiritu and small big soul that had been caugbt at the cross road.
Me alive, just feeling the pain of being a being with a fellow cunny being.
Practicing to be the last being standing to pay for the expensive let breathe I take.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#180 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2018 8:45:27 PM

Just why do you support the killers.... and now you even don't want the murder solved?

I will only respond to your posts once I am convinced that you can read and comprehend.