Culture
demasculinization of the black man
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
I am not a Human DOING! I am a human BEING! I refuse to earn my designation and dignity as a human... it has nothing to do with what I do... in the same way it has nothing to do with a poor white man is not being considered a monkey, or a smelly mexican person is not being classified as a monkey, a dirty asian is not a monkey... I REFUSE! I demand respect as a human! I will not earn it... I refuse to recognize that there is a race of persons out there with a checklist they created themselves based on their recent accomplishments that I have to comply with so that I can earn "respect" as a human being. I DEMAND respect as a human being in their eyes... I am unwilling to EARN it in their eyes! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
simonkabz wrote:Tokyo wrote:Black People doing nothing comparative to earn them respect accorded to other races. Fully agree. Primitivity, violence and savagery are our forte. A pointer as to why Nairobi and many Sub-Saharan cities are basically massive violent slums.
simonkabz wrote:Tokyo wrote:Black People doing nothing comparative to earn them respect accorded to other races. Fully agree. Primitivity, violence and savagery are our forte. A pointer as to why Nairobi and many Sub-Saharan cities are basically massive violent slums.  So Dangote is to be considered a monkey until all africans figure themselves out of poverty?  I have written this over and over again masukuma wrote:The failure ya Mzungu is attributed to the individual and the success to the group. For mwafrica - failure belongs to the group but success is individual it's time to refuse to put up with this mindset... All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Member Joined: 7/27/2014 Posts: 560 Location: Eastlando
A work colleague of mine,the sister went to senegal as a young missionary with the mormom church. Once back,she said she will never ever go back to africa again. I asked what are the reasons. He told me the sister saw things that she would describe as uncivilised
masukuma wrote:simonkabz wrote:Tokyo wrote:Black People doing nothing comparative to earn them respect accorded to other races. Fully agree. Primitivity, violence and savagery are our forte. A pointer as to why Nairobi and many Sub-Saharan cities are basically massive violent slums.  So Dangote is to be considered a monkey until all africans figure themselves out of poverty?  I have written this over and over again masukuma wrote:The failure ya Mzungu is attributed to the individual and the success to the group. For mwafrica - failure belongs to the group but success is individual it's time to refuse to put up with this mindset... Of course there's nobody here siding with the stupid chinaboy, we are onto sth else, the reason we are so disrespected as a people. We must accept our failures first and foremost , then move on to correct them. I'm against any attempt to sanitize what is clearly out of order.....remember the debate the other day on improving Nairobi's Eastlands and fellows defending filth? Sweeping dirt under the carpet or burying our heads in the sand wont do us any good. We must accept and face our inadequacies headlong.. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
masukuma wrote:I am not a Human DOING! I am a human BEING! I refuse to earn my designation and dignity as a human... it has nothing to do with what I do... in the same way it has nothing to do with a poor white man is not being considered a monkey, or a smelly mexican person is not being classified as a monkey, a dirty asian is not a monkey... I REFUSE! I demand respect as a human! I will not earn it... I refuse to recognize that there is a race of persons out there with a checklist they created themselves based on their recent accomplishments that I have to comply with so that I can earn "respect" as a human being. I DEMAND respect as a human being in their eyes... I am unwilling to EARN it in their eyes! We may not agree most of the time, but you have my respect because at least, you take effort to think. You might not be surprised of course that the Chinese man has never known his to think for himself and that's why he's spewing garbage. And because most of us are like him, we're all over the place lamenting.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Fullykenyan wrote:A work colleague of mine,the sister went to senegal as a young missionary with the mormom church. Once back,she said she will never ever go back to africa again. I asked what are the reasons. He told me the sister saw things that she would describe as uncivilised Are we truly socially marginalized and oppressed? Can't we have an opportunity to break out of this yoke?
simonkabz wrote:masukuma wrote:simonkabz wrote:Tokyo wrote:Black People doing nothing comparative to earn them respect accorded to other races. Fully agree. Primitivity, violence and savagery are our forte. A pointer as to why Nairobi and many Sub-Saharan cities are basically massive violent slums.  So Dangote is to be considered a monkey until all africans figure themselves out of poverty?  I have written this over and over again masukuma wrote:The failure ya Mzungu is attributed to the individual and the success to the group. For mwafrica - failure belongs to the group but success is individual it's time to refuse to put up with this mindset... Of course there's nobody here siding with the stupid chinaboy, we are onto sth else, the reason we are so disrespected as a people. We must accept our failures first and foremost , then move on to correct them. I'm against any attempt to sanitize what is clearly out of order.....remember the debate the other day on improving Nairobi's Eastlands and fellows defending filth? Sweeping dirt under the carpet or burying our heads in the sand wont do us any good. We must accept and face our inadequacies headlong.. Then stop mixing the two together... being foolish, poor, dirty, uncouth are things we can work on. but being OUR RACE is something we cannot and shouldn't have to work on. Don't swallow the bait and start discussing elements of culture being linked to biology. I am OK with people saying that Africans are generally POOR, FOOLISH, UNCOUTH, DIRTY PEOPLE! those are statistical facts! All elements of culture that are hard to change but possible to change. but don't attribute that to being black or african (a biological fact) or somehow consider black/African as being sub human - I can point to the same issues elsewhere... as we heard more than 50% of people who poop outside are in india... We are unlikely to solve these issues in my lifetime so I am unwilling to submit myself to be assessed by the marking scheme some races conjured up to determine how me and my kids are to be considered human. I am black, I am African PERSON... A matter of history and biology... I didn't say I am not a member of a race of people that is statistically poor or dirty or smelly... but I am a member of a race of PEOPLE! I refuse to earn my dignity and the dignity of my children in the eyes of these races by doing things. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:simonkabz wrote:masukuma wrote:simonkabz wrote:Tokyo wrote:Black People doing nothing comparative to earn them respect accorded to other races. Fully agree. Primitivity, violence and savagery are our forte. A pointer as to why Nairobi and many Sub-Saharan cities are basically massive violent slums.  So Dangote is to be considered a monkey until all africans figure themselves out of poverty?  I have written this over and over again masukuma wrote:The failure ya Mzungu is attributed to the individual and the success to the group. For mwafrica - failure belongs to the group but success is individual it's time to refuse to put up with this mindset... Of course there's nobody here siding with the stupid chinaboy, we are onto sth else, the reason we are so disrespected as a people. We must accept our failures first and foremost , then move on to correct them. I'm against any attempt to sanitize what is clearly out of order.....remember the debate the other day on improving Nairobi's Eastlands and fellows defending filth? Sweeping dirt under the carpet or burying our heads in the sand wont do us any good. We must accept and face our inadequacies headlong.. Then stop mixing the two together... being foolish, poor, dirty, uncouth are things we can work on. but being OUR RACE is something we cannot and shouldn't have to work on. Don't swallow the bait and start discussing elements of culture being linked to biology. I am OK with people saying that Africans are generally POOR, FOOLISH, UNCOUTH, DIRTY PEOPLE! those are statistical facts! All elements of culture that are hard to change but possible to change. but don't attribute that to being black or african (a biological fact) or somehow consider black/African as being sub human - I can point to the same issues elsewhere... as we heard more than 50% of people who poop outside are in india... We are unlikely to solve these issues in my lifetime so I am unwilling to submit myself to be assessed by the marking scheme some races conjured up to determine how me and my kids are to be considered human. I am black, I am African PERSON... A matter of history and biology... I didn't say I am not a member of a race of people that is statistically poor or dirty or smelly... but I am a member of a race of PEOPLE! I refuse to earn my dignity and the dignity of my children in the eyes of these races by doing things. LOL! Leo ni furahiday, saa ya fobe kaka. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:Tokyo wrote:Black People doing nothing comparative to earn them respect accorded to other races. Fully agree. Primitivity, violence and savagery are our forte. A pointer as to why Nairobi and many Sub-Saharan cities are basically massive violent slums. Isn't this same savagery, brute force that black people ancestors used to occupy the tropics and pushing the weaker europeans/asians tribes to the sub-tropics to breed with Neanderthals. Europeans/asians have been adopting technology especially in warfare ever since. The black man is scary. I see fear when someone calls a black man "a monkey" they see the "primitive energy". Asking the black man to be "civilized" is to fear what he will do with his 'savagery' if not contained(a little like Bruce Banner-hulk the green monster being calmed by his girlfriend Betty Ross). Take a trip to chocolate city(Guangzhuo) you see how blacks are being contained after some riots some time back. It's better to be feared than respected.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
AlphDoti wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:A work colleague of mine,the sister went to senegal as a young missionary with the mormom church. Once back,she said she will never ever go back to africa again. I asked what are the reasons. He told me the sister saw things that she would describe as uncivilised Are we truly socially marginalized and oppressed? Can't we have an opportunity to break out of this yoke? I am looking out of my window here in the village and seeing the world around me and i just can't understand what you people are saying that there is something wrong with afrika. For me this is paradise.  Neither did i see a problem when driving home... 
Fullykenyan wrote:A work colleague of mine,the sister went to senegal as a young missionary with the mormom church. Once back,she said she will never ever go back to africa again. I asked what are the reasons. He told me the sister saw things that she would describe as uncivilised I also went to europe and vowed never to go back because of the things i saw which i can describe as uncivilised.   
I don't know if the issue is one of demasculinization, or that of dehumanization.
Heaven can't be what people see or interact with, heaven is who people are.
All the same, I believe something is wrong with the African in particular, because generally, he(eh! Here comes demasculinization) has lost most of his appreciation of magick and witchcraft.
You may be surprised at this verdict, I know, but this, is the main issue.
Right now, we may think we live in the best of possible worlds because we can't do without self reference, but it's possible to see other alternate worlds we have avoided or missed.
So as I enjoy my nyama choma here in the village, on a nice saturday afternoon, I have to sympathize with those suffering in europe, china, india and elsewhere. 
Culture
demasculinization of the black man