wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

9 Pages<1234>»
World Cup Group Stage Matches
#21 Posted : Tuesday, June 15, 2010 12:14:44 PM

The cameroon and Italy coach thought they knew it all by leaving good players coz of sentiments, look wat has happenned to them!!!

I dont care much about Lippi (italy has never been my team) but this Le Guen guy was a big mistake for cameroon.....the guy plays Eto'o on the right, drops kameni, leaves A. Song out and only introduces Geremi late into the game nktest!!!

Cameroon had the best chance to proceed as their group looked easy but now......argghh!!!!!

The biggest problem with this Le Guen man is to try and make Cameroon play like european teams.

Anybody who watched Italia-90 would recall that what propelled Cameroon very far in the tournament was their unique style of play.......Very physical african type of play. I dont recall watching any of their matches where they finished with 11 men on the pitch.

These were the days of uncompromising defenders like Massing(was shown 2 red cards) and Kana Biyik.

Lastly yesterday's kit was very un-cameroon like. We need to see that green and red jersey.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, June 15, 2010 5:04:13 PM

Drogba to start on the bench for the elephants!!!!!

We should beat these fellows.......LETS GO AFRICA, LETS GO!!!!
#23 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 10:00:56 AM

Am disappointed the draw did not pit USA vs DPK )North Korea)... that could have been a game to watch!!!
#24 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 10:18:27 AM

This World Cup is hard! Even the 1st ranked team in the WC, Brazil needed a fluke goal to beat the last ranked team, North Korea by a whisker.

anasazi
#25 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 10:34:55 AM

Kweli, hii World Cup ni ngumu. African teams lakini lacking the cutting edge. Most will be lucky to reach the second round, luckier to go beyond that.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#26 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 10:38:05 AM

....and I see Ivory Coast pushing this Brazilian team to the wire, moreso with Drogba fitter!!!
redondo
#27 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 10:41:56 AM

Enyewe that Maicon goal was an act of "jabulani". maybe now, that the unintended swerve worked in Brazil's favour, Dunga should quit criticising the ball at Adidas its manufacturers

I think North Korea may just qualify along side Brazil to the second stage.

I cant wait to see what Spain has to offer. Am expecting some flowing entertaining play from them
#28 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 11:05:56 AM

So watched the match Brazil (highest ranked team) and Korea Republic (lowest ranked in World Cup).

The short agressive hard working men of PKR were outstanding. And as I watched Brazil I could only wonder how they'll fair against Germany. Things are no longer as they seem.

Nani anapinga...
Njunge wrote:
Good play though albeit against a very weak team.
anasazi
#29 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 11:21:19 AM

Well, football also changes as teams restrategize and all. Italy may change for the better, Germany may change for the worse, Paul Le Guen may actually do the right thing and make Cameroon shine.... Lets see who will seize the moment.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#30 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 11:40:38 AM

redondo wrote:

N. Korea played like that against Brazil for pride not to advance. I think they'll incur heavy losses against Ivory Coast and Portugal. When the smallest team meet the biggest team they play their hearts out.

callaspade
#31 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 1:15:34 PM

..well the match was being relayed back to KIM JONGS country and they were watching delayed pictures so the Brazilian goals were deleted and thus not aired on TV as the country does not believe in defeat !!Laughing out loudly
#32 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 1:23:52 PM

callaspade wrote:
..well the match was being relayed back to KIM JONGS country and they were watching delayed pictures so the Brazilian goals were deleted and thus not aired on TV as the country does not believe in defeat !!Laughing out loudly

They have also screened all the matches except the one featuring South Korea.
#33 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 1:27:29 PM

redondo wrote:

That North Korea game plan reminded me of Man-U/Aseno playing against Sunderland.

Parking the bus does not constitute good soccer.
redondo
#34 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 2:23:35 PM

mwenza wrote:

Parking the bus does not constitute good soccer.

@ mwenza. i agree with you the North Korean style of play is definitely negative and unattractive but truth be told, most teams seem to be growing defensive, even the Brazil I watched yesterday and at the confederation cup is not the Brazil of yesteryears.

Personally I hate defensive football and this far no team has impressed me with a fluid display. i think though that Spain will rescue me from this boredom
#35 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 3:30:13 PM

redondo wrote:

Personally I hate defensive football and this far no team has impressed me with a fluid display. i think though that Spain will rescue me from this boredom

The Germans game was close to fluidity. They actually played like a club side.
PONDI
#36 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 3:35:09 PM

me thinks chile will hammer honduras
#37 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 3:39:07 PM

PONDI wrote:
me thinks chile will hammer honduras

I didn't know Honduras were in SA.
PONDI
#38 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 3:54:18 PM

match started at 2.30PM. its boring.... some interesting titbits tho, the first 'east african' referee officiating the match. the honduran team has got 3 brothers, a world cup first
#39 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 6:07:47 PM

I thought Chile played some good football
PONDI
#40 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 7:13:40 PM

swiss have scored against the fancied spanish!! under-rate any team in SA at your own peril. and the spanish goalie should have been red-carded for the foul. he is lucky the swiss scored and ref forgot in the euphoria!