wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

89 Pages«<1516171819>»
William Ruto is NOT going to be President in 2022
#321 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2018 5:14:54 PM

1/3 of Kenyans believe WSR is the most corrupt politician according to an IPSOS Synovate research released today.

Liar Think

Could this mean that 'Kenyans' have a distorted view on corruption? Like, if say Rao is at 1%, UK 1%, and Muhoho 2%, how can we explain the corruption that has been in Kenya all this time?

Is it so bad if 33% of a sample believe that x is the most corrupt person? What is the target rate for performing badly?

It all depends on how the question was frame. Eg. If you give me a list and ask me to indicate from the most corrupt to the least, the least corrupt will still be indicated as corrupt even if he's as white as snow. But it's hard to disagree with this opinion. My rating would have been close to this if I was polled.

#322 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2018 6:02:32 PM

1/3 of Kenyans believe WSR is the most corrupt politician according to an IPSOS Synovate research released today.

Liar Think

Could this mean that 'Kenyans' have a distorted view on corruption? Like, if say Rao is at 1%, UK 1%, and Muhoho 2%, how can we explain the corruption that has been in Kenya all this time?

Is it so bad if 33% of a sample believe that x is the most corrupt person? What is the target rate for performing badly?

It all depends on how the question was frame. Eg. If you give me a list and ask me to indicate from the most corrupt to the least, the least corrupt will still be indicated as corrupt even if he's as white as snow. But it's hard to disagree with this opinion. My rating would have been close to this if I was polled.

It appears that our opinions are commonly shaped by mass/social media, and though we may agree on something courtesy of this, we may be wrong, in fact.

I think then the risk is that we might not only abet corruption, but we may be manipulated into ideas, beliefs and opinions that work against both personal and collective interest.

Maybe I could say that Ruto is the person with the highest attribution of corruption. He may not necessarily be the most corrupt.

Polls are probably rituals that serve the purpose of legitimizing opinions and positions for certain ends.

Thitifini
#323 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2018 11:05:05 PM

I have a feeling WR is looking at Waiguru as a possible running mate.

Don't think the western/Nyanza DP is in the cards so far for 2022.

Lakini 2022 iko mbali.

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#324 Posted : Saturday, August 25, 2018 8:23:33 AM

Thitifini wrote:

Lakini 2022 iko mbali.

Waiguru would be the worst choice if you asked me, no.1&2 most corrupt politicians?

But you never know, after all this is Kenya where only money talks in politics.

I'm sure the next card baba will play against WSR is that illegitimate child he has.

Thitifini
#325 Posted : Saturday, August 25, 2018 12:52:27 PM

Thitifini wrote:

Lakini 2022 iko mbali.

Waiguru would be the worst choice if you asked me, no.1&2 most corrupt politicians?

But you never know, after all this is Kenya where only money talks in politics.

I'm sure the next card baba will play against WSR is that illegitimate child he has.

Mybe so, but they can also turn tables like they did with ICC, especially if Waiguru performs......Anything is possible in KE.

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#326 Posted : Saturday, August 25, 2018 1:01:05 PM

Someone remind Singh he is the DP of the RoK and not Jubilee. ODM/Nasa supporters are Kenyans and they are not lesser tax payers. Awache hii siasa ya ujinga.Sad Sad

https://www.the-star.co....get-development_c1808169
Fullykenyan
#327 Posted : Saturday, August 25, 2018 2:39:28 PM

Thitifini wrote:

Lakini 2022 iko mbali.

What is this that Uhuru and Ruto see in waiguru that some of us cant see???

she doesnt come out as very intelligent to me. Sometimes it is even hard to listen to her talking. Her voice is not sweet for the ears
gk
#328 Posted : Saturday, August 25, 2018 4:15:51 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
Thitifini wrote:

Lakini 2022 iko mbali.

What is this that Uhuru and Ruto see in waiguru that some of us cant see???

she doesnt come out a verx intelligent to me. Sometimes it is even hard to listen to her talking. Her voice is not sweet for the ears

I don't admire her too at least not anymore after NYS1 but the bitter truth is....there aren't many women in public life in Kenya who can match her intellect.
thuks
#329 Posted : Saturday, August 25, 2018 6:43:09 PM

"there aren't many women in public life in Kenya who can match her intellect."
Are there men or its chauvinism?
I care!
#330 Posted : Saturday, August 25, 2018 7:06:43 PM

thuks wrote:

She's not inordinately bright. Just connected

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#331 Posted : Saturday, August 25, 2018 7:25:03 PM

thuks wrote:

If wazua is public life, then clearly that statement is wrong.
#332 Posted : Sunday, August 26, 2018 7:11:50 PM

thuks wrote:

She will surely win her case against ipsos, very honest, clean kabisa, ingenious, and hardworking, spreading lies through "polls" MUST be made illegal or expensive enough to shut it down, and compensate her billions, a firm cannot be allowed to defame someone by claiming it is an opinion poll, danganya toto jinga!
A New Kenya
#333 Posted : Sunday, August 26, 2018 9:50:55 PM

thuks wrote:

She will surely win her case against ipsos, very honest, clean kabisa, ingenious, and hardworking, spreading lies through "polls" MUST be made illegal or expensive enough to shut it down, and compensate her billions, a firm cannot be allowed to defame someone by claiming it is an opinion poll, danganya toto jinga!

Last year they praised the poll when it said they were most popular for office but now condemn the same poll when it says they lead in other things. Facts are facts. You can't fight facts. So who paid ipsos last yr to say they were most popular?
#334 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2018 8:29:52 AM

thuks wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#335 Posted : Sunday, September 02, 2018 8:09:03 AM

https://youtu.be/4tYA58MVahY

#336 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2018 12:14:53 PM

Where is this guy and his buddy with that huge mouth? The one who said projects will go on....so silent while the nation is so uneasy.

#337 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2018 7:17:03 PM

Where is this guy and his buddy with that huge mouth? The one who said projects will go on....so silent while the nation is so uneasy.

#338 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2018 6:09:37 AM

#339 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2018 6:50:21 PM

[quote=newfarer]KANU 2022

https://www.nation.co.ke...asAMP-rmw8pd/index.html

sisi kwisa

https://www.kenya-today....on-ngunjiri-wambugu/amp[/quote]

Its self-destruction mode all the way now.
#340 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2018 9:08:03 PM