10 Pages«<45678>»
STOCKS TO BUY by yaserbigchair
#101 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2018 3:23:31 PM

jgithige wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
Warren Buffet-like stocks to buy as at 25.04.2018.. BAT, COOP, DTB, EQTY, JUB, KCB, KEGN, KENOL, KENRE, KQ, PAFR, TOTAL, TPSEA, SCOM, WTK

very heavy with financials.

A clear indicator of narrow opportunities on our stock-market

I note only 4 core financials with 3 ancillary

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#102 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2018 7:23:03 PM

Warren Buffet-like stocks to buy as at 25.04.2018.. BAT, COOP, DTB, EQTY, JUB, KCB, KEGN, KENOL, KENRE, KQ, PAFR, TOTAL, TPSEA, SCOM, WTK

KQ had to appear.
nashx
#103 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2018 8:35:40 PM

KQ had to appear.

DTB, KENRE, KEGN and WTK are great options out of this...however DTB is a tad expensive now but very well managed
Offering my personal finance knowledge for free
#104 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2018 7:46:10 AM

nashx wrote:

KQ had to appear.

DTB, KENRE, KEGN and WTK are great options out of this...however DTB is a tad expensive now but very well managed

@nashx true

watesh
#105 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2018 10:36:16 AM

nashx wrote:

KQ had to appear.

I do hate DTB's dividend policy. An EPS of 23.73 and then you give 2.6 as dividend.
Ericsson
#106 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2018 10:53:45 AM

watesh wrote:
nashx wrote:

KQ had to appear.

I do hate DTB's dividend policy. An EPS of 23.73 and then you give 2.6 as dividend.

Aga Khan companies for you with exception of NMG.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#107 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2018 12:15:28 PM

watesh wrote:
nashx wrote:

KQ had to appear.

Reinvestment. DTB has increasingly had "smaller" Rights Issues i.e. they retain funds to grow faster without resorting to expensive Rights Issues. The gain in the share price has been quite impressive over the years.
#108 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 8:33:59 AM

watesh wrote:
nashx wrote:

KQ had to appear.

Reinvestment. DTB has increasingly had "smaller" Rights Issues i.e. they retain funds to grow faster without resorting to expensive Rights Issues. The gain in the share price has been quite impressive over the years.

DTB is as solid as they come.. A Warren Buffet/@VVS kind of stock

tandich
#109 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 9:04:05 AM

I wish JUB, DTK and the like offered DRIPs instead of parsimonious dividends.
#110 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 9:08:40 AM

watesh wrote:
nashx wrote:

KQ had to appear.

I have some "old" DTB from the pre-bank days. I think the dividend I get from the old shares + its progeny [bonuses] exceeds what the original shares cost me!
#111 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 9:21:01 AM

watesh wrote:
nashx wrote:

KQ had to appear.

I have some "old" DTB from the pre-bank days. I think the dividend I get from the old shares + its progeny [bonuses] exceeds what the original shares cost me!

Age is key to possess such information. :)

#112 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2018 4:12:25 PM

Top stocks to buy as at 22.08.2018.. BAT, COOP, DTB, EQTY, JUB, KCB, KEGN, KENOL, KQ, PAFR, TOTAL, TPSEA, SCOM, WTK

Ericsson
#113 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2018 4:51:10 PM

watesh wrote:
nashx wrote:

KQ had to appear.

Age is key to possess such information. :)

Waaah
Vvs is a legend,can't even remember when DTB wasn't a bank
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ebenyo
#114 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2018 7:57:04 PM

Top stocks to buy as at 22.08.2018.. BAT, COOP, DTB, EQTY, JUB, KCB, KEGN, KENOL, KQ, PAFR, TOTAL, TPSEA, SCOM, WTK

BAT-this is a stock for people who are 70 years and above.They bought this share in 60s when they were in their twenties and 30s.They are now milking juicy dividends.No any growth here.

CO-OP BANK: stable management under Muriuki.Backed up by co-operative movement in saccos.
Very slow growth

DTB-poor strategy in targeting high end customers.still in the old mentality

EQTY; good strategy and promising returns

JUBILEE-good mgt but weak penetration

KCB-Robust growth.ideal for any investor whether long or short term

KENGEN-heavily gok controlled.ideal for long term investors

KENOL-rapid growth.promising returns

KQ- with MJ and new MD,turnaround looks likely but it will take time.

PANAFRICA-good penetration strategy but lack agressivenes.

TOTAL-91% ownership by total outermer in paris.
likelihood of a takeover in futer is real.

TPSEA-competition from non listed hotels proving tough.They need to come with ways to stasy relevant.

SCOM-great growth and promising returns

WTK- a stock for income investors
Towards the goal of financial freedom
the deal
#115 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2018 8:42:19 AM

I'm hearing sweet things from Umeme in Uganda. Robust H1 2018 earnings. Hopefully @pesanane posts them here!
#116 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2018 9:17:31 AM

the deal wrote:
I'm hearing sweet things from Umeme in Uganda. Robust H1 2018 earnings. Hopefully @pesanane posts them here!

Already posted

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=36709
#117 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2018 5:39:06 AM

The only stocks for purchase consideration as at 31.08.2018.. BAT, COOP, DTB, EQTY, JUB, KCB, KEGN, KQ, PAFR, TOTAL, TPSEA, SCOM, WTK

#118 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2018 6:05:24 AM

The only stocks for purchase consideration as at 31.08.2018.. BAT, COOP, DTB, EQTY, JUB, KCB, KEGN, KQ, PAFR, TOTAL, TPSEA, SCOM, WTK

KQ? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#119 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2018 6:07:04 AM

KQ? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Wewe mzee huoni what's happening with KQ.. 31% loss reduction in the current environment is acceptable. Upon taking up KAA's JKIA new revenue lines will be the lifeline of a lifetime. It should end well unless as @maka said, that USA gets mishandled.. In which case, KQ would be wound up. Watch and learn

#120 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2018 7:34:05 AM

TPS will go sub 20 in the next 2 weeks. Don't buy yet.

Sanlam bond write-offs are scary. Lets wait and see whether there are other skeletons.

Kenya Re is a buy. NMG is a buy. NIC is a buy.