wazua Tue, May 5, 2026

9 Pages«<34567>»
Why can't we just move the river!!
#41 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2018 10:26:17 AM

[quote=T-Bag]Authorities to Taj Mall owners: Bring it down in two weeks
Read more at: https://www.standardmedi...ng-it-down-in-two-weeks

This Indian Taj Mall owner can go to hell, this kind of arrogance must be arrested ASAP. I dont think any African would speak so rudely to Indian authorities if they built on road reserves in Delhi. I can only imagine how rude he is to his employees !

https://twitter.com/citi...tus/1030023458846064640[/quote]

he is 100% Kenyan and so he is speaking to his own governments officials. Hata wewe your ancestor must have migrated from some other part of Africa to finally settle in this land now you call Kenya. Or else proof to us that your great grand father was zinjanthropus whose remains were found along magadi road then we will belive you are original Kenyan.
#42 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2018 11:48:49 AM

deadpoet wrote:
Stopping of Avic towers is ridiculous. Do they plan on blowing up seven high-rise towers because of sidewalks the contractors were forced to build in the first place?

If they have encroached on public land, why can't it be demolished?
deadpoet
#43 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2018 11:59:52 AM

deadpoet wrote:
Stopping of Avic towers is ridiculous. Do they plan on blowing up seven high-rise towers because of sidewalks the contractors were forced to build in the first place?

The keyword there is 'if'.

There are still plenty of buildings across Nairobi with the dreaded red 'x' on them that are still standing. Why all the gusto to go after one of the city's largest real estate developments first? I don't know how vital the Chiromo feeder road is, but I'm yet to hear of a complaint from any pedestrian/road user. Besides, I'd venture to say that the contractor probably had plans to improve the road(s) once construction was done.
wukan
#44 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2018 12:18:42 PM

deadpoet wrote:

Not to worry Sonko is currently eating humble pie as construction work resumes. Shamba la mawe Nairobi ina wenyewesmile smile
#45 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2018 12:32:51 PM

deadpoet wrote:

There are still plenty of buildings across Nairobi with the dreaded red 'x' on them that are still standing. Why all the gusto to go after one of the city's largest real estate developments first? I don't know how vital the Chiromo feeder road is, but I'm yet to hear of a complaint from any pedestrian/road user. Besides, I'd venture to say that the contractor probably had plans to improve the road(s) once construction was done.

One should restrict their construction activities to within their plot, not encroaching on neighbours land or public spaces. It doesn't matter how big or small your project is. Or whether the encroached road is busy or not. Or whether the public complains or not.
#46 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2018 12:40:33 PM

The river is not moving....

wukan
#47 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2018 12:53:43 PM

deadpoet wrote:

One should restrict their construction activities to within their plot, not encroaching on neighbours land or public spaces. It doesn't matter how big or small your project is. Or whether the encroached road is busy or not. Or whether the public complains or not.

No there is something called a traffic management plan for the big projects. Developers takes some public land(chiromo close) then offer to better the roads in the surrounding areas(westlands road) to accommodate the project. Developer's discuss these things with the planning department. That's how it's done in global cities.
#48 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2018 5:46:14 PM

14 Riverside on Riparian land; to be demolished

https://www.businessdail..._twitter_impression=true
#49 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2018 5:51:55 PM

wukan wrote:
deadpoet wrote:

No there is something called a traffic management plan for the big projects. Developers takes some public land(chiromo close) then offer to better the roads in the surrounding areas(westlands road) to accommodate the project. Developer's discuss these things with the planning department. That's how it's done in global cities.

If they are legit, why did the contractor feel that they have to pay a bribe?
#50 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2018 6:56:25 PM

move the ocean too

https://mobile.nation.co.ke
9 Pages«<34567>»