wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

Apple in $$$$$
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 10:40:02 AM

I'm amazed by this company;I know many of you are amazed by sufferingcom
1. Profit-$ 18 Billion-The biggest ever reported profit by a public listed company;In other words,if the profit for Apple was to be shared equal among the 40Million Kenyans, every one will receive Kshs 40,500 or it can finance our 1.6 Trillion budget for 2014/2015
2.cash pile-$ 178 Billion-This is aproximately KES 16 Trillion lying in their bank accounts and if again shared equal amongst the 40 Million kenyans,every one will end up with kshs 400,500 or it is slightly over 3 times our GDP......When will sufferingcom hit KES 200 Billion in revenues?
#2 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 10:55:59 AM

for sufferingcom to hit those levels they need to stop hii nonsense ya 20 mb unlimited per day for 20 bob.
they need to convince m-sufferers that an mb of safaricom data is worth more than the normal mb, package it well and sell it for 100bob, very soon m-customers will think that sufferingcom does them a favor by offering them the expensive mb, and that those mb are the best.

after hapo the profits will stream in.

lakini hawa watu wa tufaha are just on another level, what stephen kazi achieved is mind boggling.
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 10:56:01 AM

That Steve Jobbs was given up for adoption at birth, dropped out of college after one semester and at the age of 21, he created Apple in his Parents Garage (with a friend called Steve Wozniak) Amazes me more than anything. Complete Genius..
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 11:00:56 AM

Am wrote:
That Steve Job was given up for adoption at birth, dropped out of college after one semester and at the age of 21, he created Apple in his Parents Garage (with a friend called Steve Wozniak) Amazes me more than anything. Complete Genius..

and to add to that, the guy was kicked out of the company and came back when it was on its deathbed, only to raise it to the level its at is amazing.
but guys wa huko mukuru have created a very nice environment for entrepreneurs, where failure is not frowned upon.
Kihara joni
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 11:05:28 AM

So what's in ti for Apple shareholders ama it's like Kenya where even if the company makes money the shareholders don't feel it in their dividends?
#6 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 11:34:48 AM

Kihara joni wrote:
So what's in ti for Apple shareholders ama it's like Kenya where even if the company makes money the shareholders don't feel it in their dividends?

They are hoading the cash at the expense of the shareholders.The dividends payout is pathetic!
gmg
#7 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 11:37:03 AM

1. Profit-$ 18 Billion-The biggest ever reported profit by a public listed company;In other words,if the profit for Apple was to be shared equal among the 40Million Kenyans, every one will receive Kshs 40,500 or it can finance our 1.6 Trillion budget for 2014/2015
2.cash pile-$ 178 Billion-This is aproximately KES 16 Trillion lying in their bank accounts and if again shared equal amongst the 40 Million kenyans,every one will end up with kshs 400,500 or it is slightly over 3 times our GDP......When will sufferingcom hit KES 200 Billion in revenues?

N/B This is only 4 quarter one
#8 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 11:50:56 AM

Kihara joni wrote:

They are hoading the cash at the expense of the shareholders.The dividends payout are payout!

Yeap. Apple's arrogance towards shareholders is legendary.
In addition, a lot of the cash is held in foreign liquid assets with no easy way of repatriation due to US taxes.
#9 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 1:58:18 PM

quicksand wrote:
Kihara joni wrote:

They are hoading the cash at the expense of the shareholders.The dividends payout are payout!

Yeap. Apple's arrogance towards shareholders is legendary.
In addition, a lot of the cash is held in foreign liquid assets with no easy way of repatriation due to US taxes.

yenyewe apple is on another level in terms of shareholder indifference.
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 02, 2018 7:01:49 PM

First company to hit $1 trillion

#11 Posted : Thursday, August 02, 2018 7:53:01 PM

please... - saudi aramco
#12 Posted : Thursday, August 02, 2018 7:57:31 PM

please... - saudi aramco

Not a traded company yet
#13 Posted : Thursday, August 02, 2018 8:13:35 PM

Majority of kenyans, even seemingly educated ones, think safaricom is too big and it should be broken down.
#14 Posted : Thursday, August 02, 2018 10:11:57 PM

Majority of kenyans, even seemingly educated ones, think safaricom is too big and it should be broken down.

Like who?
#15 Posted : Friday, August 03, 2018 9:38:21 AM

It all depends on how we are measuring size. I suspect most of the 'seemingly' educated wouldn't say that safcom is too big when it comes to global comparisons of revenue.

In the Kenyan market, apple may not even be big enough to be tyrannical...
#16 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2018 5:02:37 AM

Will beat Apple in December
#17 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2019 10:47:44 AM

Metaur
#18 Posted : Sunday, August 25, 2019 3:55:36 PM

Amazon is good that it's trillion company again, biggest thing here with them that you really do make something like that in your life and it works infinite. Microsoft is on the rise again, see my point ? So something like that, I hope you do go with that.
XSK
#19 Posted : Sunday, August 25, 2019 5:12:42 PM

Metaur wrote:
Amazon is good that it's trillion company again, biggest thing here with them that you really do make something like that in your life and it works infinite. Microsoft is on the rise again, see my point ? So something like that, I hope you do go with that.

Come again? 😱
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!