wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

6 Pages<12345>»
LR 7879/4 - The Movie
#41 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 3:40:58 PM

Mburu must not pay the 80m the crooks are demanding.
#42 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 3:43:15 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
wukan wrote:
10% of 96 acres = 9.6acres. The schools are sitting on 13.7 acres.
13.7-9.6 = 4.1 acres. This doesn't add up.

It means the schools are not built on the 9.6 acres he set aside for social services but are built on private land. They should pay him ASAP.

Also even before they discuss if the schools are on the 10% reserve or not, they should first pay him for the extra 4.1 acres that has been encroached by the schools. 4.1 acres @ 400m = 1.64 billion. Wawekelee 1.64 B kwa meza kwanza before any discussions can begin.

Your client is being processed for court appearance...wacha atasemea mbele. We don't have time for stori mrefu na cat-walking

You can't invade someones land then put him in jail. Or buy someones land then put him jail. If there is any issue with the purchase/payment it is those who bought/paid who should be explaining to their bosses the what, how, why regarding the purchase.

For instance if i am selling my kaploti huko kitengela and I quote 20m and a buyer pays the agreed 20 million, and we conclude the deal, the buyer shouldn't involve me in their post-purchase domestic kitchen politics eti sijui the plot was overpriced, sijui buyer's wife was not consulted, sijui broker was paid amount x and other nonsense. The buyers should sort their upuzi quietly since they had a chance to verify all matters regarding the kaploti before purchase. Also note that my receipt has some small print that says that goods once sold cannot be returned.

It's a free market, i quote my price and you either pay or fuack off. usiniletee upus.

@hardwood, the parcel was never Mburu's in the first place. He was a lucky proxy of Mr. Philip Wahome together with a mister Maina. Read pg 14.

So you would believe 100% the account of a sacked employee who has scores to sort with his former boss? Or would you trust your ex to write your biography?
#43 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 4:10:02 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
wukan wrote:

It means the schools are not built on the 9.6 acres he set aside for social services but are built on private land. They should pay him ASAP.

Also even before they discuss if the schools are on the 10% reserve or not, they should first pay him for the extra 4.1 acres that has been encroached by the schools. 4.1 acres @ 400m = 1.64 billion. Wawekelee 1.64 B kwa meza kwanza before any discussions can begin.

Your client is being processed for court appearance...wacha atasemea mbele. We don't have time for stori mrefu na cat-walking

You can't invade someones land then put him in jail. Or buy someones land then put him jail. If there is any issue with the purchase/payment it is those who bought/paid who should be explaining to their bosses the what, how, why regarding the purchase.

For instance if i am selling my kaploti huko kitengela and I quote 20m and a buyer pays the agreed 20 million, and we conclude the deal, the buyer shouldn't involve me in their post-purchase domestic kitchen politics eti sijui the plot was overpriced, sijui buyer's wife was not consulted, sijui broker was paid amount x and other nonsense. The buyers should sort their upuzi quietly since they had a chance to verify all matters regarding the kaploti before purchase. Also note that my receipt has some small print that says that goods once sold cannot be returned.

It's a free market, i quote my price and you either pay or fuack off. usiniletee upus.

@hardwood, the parcel was never Mburu's in the first place. He was a lucky proxy of Mr. Philip Wahome together with a mister Maina. Read pg 14.

There are some untruths in that affidavit. The 96 acres was owned by Mburu's companies, but in the 80s the companies were liquidated and properties sold to recover the monies. The land includes outering road. Infact it is said some 2acres or so of the school land was donated by Babadogo. There are people in the lands ministry that tried to take away the documentation but they didn't get rid of it all. Sonko produced a very vital document posted in the other thread.

The land was originally owned by Joreth Limited, the 96-acre LR No. 7879/4 , it was later bought by Afrison Import Export Ltd and Huelands Ltd on December 30, 1981 and was on the same day used as collateral to secure a loan of Sh21 million for the construction of 500 maisonettes for the defunct Kenya Posts and Telecommunication Corporation. Shortly after Mr Mburu mortgaged this land to Continental Credit Finance Ltd, it went under and was put under receivership. KPTC was forced to secure a second mortgage of Sh165 million against the title to complete the stalled housing project.

If Joreth limited is familiar, remember the USIU land discussed here. Was that matter settled?
#44 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 5:05:49 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
wukan wrote:

There are some untruths in that affidavit. The 96 acres was owned by Mburu's companies, but in the 80s the companies were liquidated and properties sold to recover the monies. The land includes outering road. Infact it is said some 2acres or so of the school land was donated by Babadogo. There are people in the lands ministry that tried to take away the documentation but they didn't get rid of it all. Sonko produced a very vital document posted in the other thread.

The land was originally owned by Joreth Limited, the 96-acre LR No. 7879/4 , it was later bought by Afrison Import Export Ltd and Huelands Ltd on December 30, 1981 and was on the same day used as collateral to secure a loan of Sh21 million for the construction of 500 maisonettes for the defunct Kenya Posts and Telecommunication Corporation. Shortly after Mr Mburu mortgaged this land to Continental Credit Finance Ltd, it went under and was put under receivership. KPTC was forced to secure a second mortgage of Sh165 million against the title to complete the stalled housing project.

If Joreth limited is familiar, remember the USIU land discussed here. Was that matter settled?

Walala! Sad Sad The true mafioso
#45 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 5:44:07 PM

Documents indicate that NLC approved the acquisition of the land in the interest of the two public schools on April 24, 2017. According to Swazuri, searches conducted at the Ministry of Lands had on three separate occasions confirmed that the land registered under title number LR 7879/4 was owned by Afrison Export Import Limited.
NLC maintains that the disputed 13.5 acre parcel of land in Ruaraka at the center of the probe is privately owned.

The Attorney General too wrote an advisory opinion to the Ministry of Education on July 7, 2017 confirming the public interest of the schools and the need for compulsory acquisition since the facilities are on private land.

It is also emerging that this is not the first time Mburu has been compensated for this land. Part of the land was taken for GSU headquarters in 1988 and in 2012 Mburu claimed 6.45B from GOK
#46 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 5:44:19 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
wukan wrote:

You are wrong. Infact horribly wrong. Any links we cross check your lies up there? You should educate yourself on the facts of this case.
#47 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 5:48:17 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
wukan wrote:

You are wrong. Infact horribly wrong. Any links we cross check your lies up there? You should educate yourself on the facts of this case.

You are entitled to your opinion and i mine
#48 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 6:35:08 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
wukan wrote:

Good that you have clarified that this is just your opinion and not a matter of fact.
#49 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 7:05:35 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
wukan wrote:

Good that you have clarified that this is just your opinion and not a matter of fact.

Only the DPP will have the facts laid out
#50 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 7:15:47 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
wukan wrote:

And defence lawyers to counter the alleged facts!!! Generally defence lawyers are normally told the truth & the facts of the case. But then they have to poke into the prosecution's case.
#51 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 7:26:00 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
wukan wrote:

Swazuri has confirmed that the land belongs to Mburu. Case closed. NB it's only the NLC that is mandated by law to deal with land matters.
#52 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 7:33:00 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
wukan wrote:

Swazuri has confirmed that the land belongs to Mburu. Case closed. NB it's only the NLC that is mandated by law to deal with land matters.

We'll know that when the matter goes to court
#53 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 7:40:18 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
wukan wrote:

The judge will only ask the relevant govt body that deals with land matters, the NLC to confirm who the owner of the land is. And that will be the end of the case.
#54 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 7:53:58 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
wukan wrote:

The judge will only ask the relevant govt body that deals with land matters, the NLC to confirm who the owner of the land is. And that will be the end of the case.

I wouldn't want an innocent man to lose his land so I hope due diligence is done. If the letter that was signed by the commissioner of lands indicating that his property was liquidated is false then he should be paid.

This article of 2016 is detailed enough but more will be needed.
https://www.nation.co.ke...42236-5gpnruz/index.html
#55 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 8:02:47 PM

[quote=murchr][quote=hardwood][quote=murchr][quote=hardwood][quote=murchr][quote=hardwood][quote=murchr][quote=Rahatupu][quote=hardwood][quote=wukan][quote=hardwood]

That will be good for MburuApplause ......why are you on fire?Sad
#56 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 8:04:06 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
wukan wrote:

And all the rest is Panganga. NLC has said mbuzi ni ya Mburu.
#57 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 8:06:24 PM

Those in the mortgage world can explain to us earthlings how things go in such situations

The other jinx was that shortly after Mr Mburu mortgaged his land to Continental Credit Finance Ltd, it went under and was put under receivership. This forced the Kenya Posts and Telecommunication (KPTC) to secure a second mortgage of Sh165 million against the title to complete the stalled housing project.

Interestingly, also experienced financial hiccups on this land and out of the planned 500 units only, 196 houses were completed. It is these houses which were taken over by the GSU and which Mr Mburu sought and got compensation.

Apparently, even though the ministry paid Sh64 million to KPTC, it never got the title to the land which remained in the name of both Afrison and Hueland.
Matoe
#58 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 8:24:01 PM

NLC has been adversely mentioned in this matter so saying mbuzi ni ya Mburu cannot and will not be taken seriously. The courts will have to decide.
#59 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 8:30:58 PM

Those in the mortgage world can explain to us earthlings how things go in such situations

The other jinx was that shortly after Mr Mburu mortgaged his land to Continental Credit Finance Ltd, it went under and was put under receivership. This forced the Kenya Posts and Telecommunication (KPTC) to secure a second mortgage of Sh165 million against the title to complete the stalled housing project.

Interestingly, also experienced financial hiccups on this land and out of the planned 500 units only, 196 houses were completed. It is these houses which were taken over by the GSU and which Mr Mburu sought and got compensation.

Apparently, even though the ministry paid Sh64 million to KPTC, it never got the title to the land which remained in the name of both Afrison and Hueland.

This thing is simple, Moi era, Ngeny of KPTC Sad & land. You know what transpired. Obvious!!!
#60 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 8:36:28 PM

If I take a loan at Equity using the title deed of my kaploti hapo kitengela and then the bank collapses it doesn't mean that I will automatically lose my land. If a bank collapses that is their problem, not my problem.