wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

6 Pages<1234>»
LR 7879/4 - The Movie
#21 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 2:42:51 PM

Njunge wrote:
Haji and Kinoti need a small barrack for Meshack and his immediate family. I pray for the man and hope that his revelation will not be in vain......but this is Kenya, a nation of 10 million idiots as described above.

What wrong has Mburu done? A man is selling his own land so why should we be concerned on how much he sells his land, or how much he pays his brokers, lawyers, facilitators, debt collectors, hanger-ons etc. It's his land and his problem.

#22 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 3:00:44 PM

The govt paid billions to compensate those whose land was taken to expand outering road. People were compensated from allsops to embakasi. Why single out Mr. Mburu as is he was the only one compensated?

Also on pg 41 of that dossier by the so called "whistle blower" it says Mburu asked a broker to find him a buyer for his 150 acre land in athi river. Then broker (A) contacted another broker (McRege) who got a buyer and the land was sold for 870m. So what is wrong if the main broker (McRege) who got the buyer was paid 20m as commission while broker A got less? That's how things work.
#23 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 3:07:12 PM

The govt paid billions to compensate those whose land was taken to expand outering road. People were compensated from allsops to embakasi. Why single out Mr. Mburu as is he was the only one compensated?

Also on pg 41 of that dossier by the so called "whistle blower" it says Mburu asked a broker to find him a buyer for his 150 acre land in athi river. Then broker (A) contacted another broker (McRege) who got a buyer and the land was sold for 870m. So what is wrong if the main broker (McRege) who got the buyer was paid 20m as commission while broker A got less? That's how things work.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly punguza bhangi kiajana!!!
#24 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 3:11:26 PM

Sorry it was Hon James Rege who was paid 20m not you Mcreggae. Though he is also the son of Rege thus McRege.
#25 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 3:14:53 PM

Sorry it was Hon James Rege who was paid 20m not you Mcreggae. Though he is also the son of Rege thus McRege.

Though also there were rumours on wazua that you went to bunge and you are now Mheshimiwa Hon Rege.smile
wukan
#26 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 3:19:55 PM

Can you imagine on your freehold land huko ushago the govt building 2 schools on it and then they tell you that you surrendered 10% of your land to the public? They should pay you for taking your land. And its not a crime for an individual to visit govt offices to follow up on his compensation.

Shame on you Shame on you Freehold land and Mburu was discussing reducing land rates arrears. If you are putting a development in the urban areas city planning requires you set land aside for schools, open spaces etc. Nairobi sio ushago. Ati Mburu constructed Phase1 then changed his mind and wanted the public land areas back. What a kubaffLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#27 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 3:49:24 PM

wukan wrote:
Can you imagine on your freehold land huko ushago the govt building 2 schools on it and then they tell you that you surrendered 10% of your land to the public? They should pay you for taking your land. And its not a crime for an individual to visit govt offices to follow up on his compensation.

Shame on you Shame on you Freehold land and Mburu was discussing reducing land rates arrears. If you are putting a development in the urban areas city planning requires you set land aside for schools, open spaces etc. Nairobi sio ushago. Ati Mburu constructed Phase1 then changed his mind and wanted the public land areas back. What a kubaffLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Freehold land is also charged some land rate by the county. Also Mburu set aside amenities within phase 1. Phase 1 was 15 acres and he set aside 10% ie 1.5 acres for the amenities. But then someone went to another corner of his land and put 2 schools on land measuring 13.5 acres. He decided to built only phase of the development which was occupying only a section of his 96 acres. The authorities cannot force a citizen to develop the whole of his land. It's up to the individual to decide what to do with his land, whether to develop phase 2 or not.

Note that even if he had developed the whole 96 acres he could have set aside only 9.6 acres as social amenities and this include the open places set aside between or within the houses/courts.
#28 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 4:12:59 PM

Pg 16. So part of the money advanced to Mburu to put up phase 1 of the estate was used by Ngeny then the Posta MD to build his Mid-west hotel in kericho. Isokei.
sitaki.kujulikana
#29 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 4:20:34 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Njunge wrote:
Haji and Kinoti need a small barrack for Meshack and his immediate family. I pray for the man and hope that his revelation will not be in vain......but this is Kenya, a nation of 10 million idiots as described above. Who would have thought Chumo would have appeared before a parliamentary vetting committee after last week? Why did the Mpigs themselves appear other than for allowances? Shameless lot!!

Meshack seems to have had his snout in the trough too. The details are too explicit for him to have been far from the action.

He admits to it but his conscience wouldn't let him keep quiet about it. Honourable thing to do

Hakuna mambo ya conscience. They have been eating together all along it's only that they disagreed juzi on the "cut" leading to him spilling the beans.

I prefer to see the opportunity his statement provides. It can help open investigations against officers in almost all arms of government. Did you see there is a guy called Brian yongo who is not even a lawyer but many career advocates go to him for advice ? Because he knows his way around the courts ?
Did you see how kenha and kura were arm-twisted to pay not once but thrice for land that belonged to the government ? Who could have known Chepkonga was at the centre of this scam. Can you imagine the damage Swazuri has caused on land matters in Kenya ? And yet we had no concrete evidence until now.
This kind of dossier can only come from an insider. One of the crooks coming out. His motivation is not important. It's what he brings to the table.

True the statement provides an opportunity to look into the dealings, and if the whistle blower also stole ata yeye he will be arrested, it like if a group of men invaded your home stole and rapped your daughters and wives, then one decided to report the matter, would you go around saying that he has no honor, ati we disregard the same.
Coolbull
#30 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 4:42:22 PM

Meshack was a suspect turned state-witness. Were it not for him Swazuri and team would be enjoying the mbesha.

#31 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 5:14:58 PM

Coolbull wrote:
Meshack was a suspect turned state-witness. Were it not for him Swazuri and team would be enjoying the mbesha.

That is why I am strongly convinced a whistle-blower compensation scheme would work wonders. From Goldenberg, Anglo-leasing, Kidero-supreme court 200M bribe and many others only came out in the open courtesy of a disgruntled insider.

David Munyakei was a messenger at CBK who looked at the goldenberg claims when photocopying them and felt sick in the stomach. He took a huge risk and forwarded the documents to Paul Muite. He lost his job and died a lonely, poor and dejected man.

If we had given him 100M, how many more Munyakeis would have stepped forward like Meshack has done ??
#32 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 12:43:37 AM

Wah!

#33 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 9:19:40 AM

Coolbull wrote:

That is why I am strongly convinced a whistle-blower compensation scheme would work wonders. From Goldenberg, Anglo-leasing, Kidero-supreme court 200M bribe and many others only came out in the open courtesy of a disgruntled insider.

David Munyakei was a messenger at CBK who looked at the goldenberg claims when photocopying them and felt sick in the stomach. He took a huge risk and forwarded the documents to Paul Muite. He lost his job and died a lonely, poor and dejected man.

If we had given him 100M, how many more Munyakeis would have stepped forward like Meshack has done ??

At what point should a whistle blower be compensated? I don't think it would work because a real whistle blower in Kenya would be a sitting duck while there will be many fake whistle blowers being used for political gains. I still would not trust a Kenya whistle blower with benefits. For starters, look at the Goldenberg scandal that went on to breed the Goldenberg commission with lawyers & judges making millions a day from tax payers leaving Kenya bleeding even more with zero results. I still believe today the commission was an extension of the scam.

#34 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 10:05:00 AM

Coolbull wrote:

At what point should a whistle blower be compensated? I don't think it would work because a real whistle blower in Kenya would be a sitting duck while there will be many fake whistle blowers being used for political gains. I still would not trust a Kenya whistle blower with benefits. For starters, look at the Goldenberg scandal that went on to breed the Goldenberg commission with lawyers & judges making millions a day from tax payers leaving Kenya bleeding even more with zero results. I still believe today the commission was an extension of the scam.

Goldenberg only went unpunished because Kibaki didn't want to open the skeleton cupboard. Had there been political goodwill, a good number of folks would have been jailed. The chair of that commision was a corrupt judge who was later found unfit to serve.

Back to the Ruaraka saga, there is enough evidence to jail at least Mburu and NLC commissioners. On the contrary, Lilian Omollo and the rest of the nys gang may walk away scot-free. Just like it happened with the NYS-1 gang. You can't compare the evidence collected by investigators to what an insider can provide.

When should a whistleblower be compensated ? Only when he provides concrete and actionable evidence leading either to recovery of lost money, prosecution of suspects or prevention of further loss. Michael's statement has alreday saved the government 1.7B that was to be paid to Mburu (balance of 3.2B). Right now, the JSC has enough to open investigations into the conduct of the judges mentioned.

All the above is premised on the existence of a real desire to fight corruption. That is political goodwill and working investigative agencies.
#35 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 12:03:26 PM

Kameshikwo......is it Friday?
#36 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 12:05:12 PM

10% of 96 acres = 9.6acres. The schools are sitting on 13.7 acres.
13.7-9.6 = 4.1 acres. This doesn't add up.

It means the schools are not built on the 9.6 acres he set aside for social services but are built on private land. They should pay him ASAP.

Also even before they discuss if the schools are on the 10% reserve or not, they should first pay him for the extra 4.1 acres that has been encroached by the schools. 4.1 acres @ 400m = 1.64 billion. Wawekelee 1.64 B kwa meza kwanza before any discussions can begin.
#37 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 12:23:45 PM

Wawekelee 1.64 B kwa meza kwanza before any discussions can begin.

Kitu yenye itawekelewa juu ya meza ni maharagwe and there will be no discussion on whether he will eat the beans or not.
wukan
#38 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 12:29:22 PM

It means the schools are not built on the 9.6 acres he set aside for social services but are built on private land. They should pay him ASAP.

Also even before they discuss if the schools are on the 10% reserve or not, they should first pay him for the extra 4.1 acres that has been encroached by the schools. 4.1 acres @ 400m = 1.64 billion. Wawekelee 1.64 B kwa meza kwanza before any discussions can begin.

Your client is being processed for court appearance...wacha atasemea mbele. We don't have time for stori mrefu na cat-walking
#39 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 1:27:09 PM

wukan wrote:

Your client is being processed for court appearance...wacha atasemea mbele. We don't have time for stori mrefu na cat-walking

You can't invade someones land then put him in jail. Or buy someones land then put him jail. If there is any issue with the purchase/payment it is those who bought/paid who should be explaining to their bosses the what, how, why regarding the purchase.

For instance if i am selling my kaploti huko kitengela and I quote 20m and a buyer pays the agreed 20 million, and we conclude the deal, the buyer shouldn't involve me in their post-purchase domestic kitchen politics eti sijui the plot was overpriced, sijui buyer's wife was not consulted, sijui broker was paid amount x and other nonsense. The buyers should sort their upuzi quietly since they had a chance to verify all matters regarding the kaploti before purchase. Also note that my receipt has some small print that says that goods once sold cannot be returned.

It's a free market, i quote my price and you either pay or fuack off. usiniletee upus.
#40 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 3:38:23 PM

wukan wrote:

You can't invade someones land then put him in jail. Or buy someones land then put him jail. If there is any issue with the purchase/payment it is those who bought/paid who should be explaining to their bosses the what, how, why regarding the purchase.

For instance if i am selling my kaploti huko kitengela and I quote 20m and a buyer pays the agreed 20 million, and we conclude the deal, the buyer shouldn't involve me in their post-purchase domestic kitchen politics eti sijui the plot was overpriced, sijui buyer's wife was not consulted, sijui broker was paid amount x and other nonsense. The buyers should sort their upuzi quietly since they had a chance to verify all matters regarding the kaploti before purchase. Also note that my receipt has some small print that says that goods once sold cannot be returned.

It's a free market, i quote my price and you either pay or fuack off. usiniletee upus.

@hardwood, the parcel was never Mburu's in the first place. He was a lucky proxy of Mr. Philip Wahome together with a mister Maina. Read pg 14.