MP Waruguru vs Sunshine Hotel Kericho
That is what happens when you elevate an ordinary african to an MCA and onwards to the National Assembly in rapid succession. Matako huanza kulia. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
This will be a very interesting case... It can actually go either way depending on who will listen to it... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
murchr wrote:Even if she went to court. Mgt reserves the right to admission. Too bad That right is not absolute! Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
She's now going around saying that the hotel was built on grabbed land. Really!? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
murchr wrote:She's now going around saying that the hotel was built on grabbed land. Really!? It's called being shallow. She is still chest thumping.She should go to court quietly to seek justice without involving the whole world. When did she discover the land is grabbed? Again I ask was the husband not aggrieved?Why is he quiet AMA hataki vita ya wamama? Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:murchr wrote:She's now going around saying that the hotel was built on grabbed land. Really!? It's called being shallow. She is still chest thumping.She should go to court quietly to seek justice without involving the whole world. When did she discover the land is grabbed? Again I ask was the husband not aggrieved?Why is he quiet AMA hataki vita ya wamama? hell hath no fury....
Bigchick wrote:murchr wrote:She's now going around saying that the hotel was built on grabbed land. Really!? It's called being shallow. She is still chest thumping.She should go to court quietly to seek justice without involving the whole world. When did she discover the land is grabbed? Again I ask was the husband not aggrieved?Why is he quiet AMA hataki vita ya wamama? some crimes or crisis come out from disgruntled spouses, or relatives or employees, or in this case customers. I don't see why you should dismiss a grave allegation just because the one making the same is angry or shallow as you put it.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Bigchick wrote:Where is the husband in this saga?How come he is not commenting?
Unfortunately for Waruguru she allowed "power" to get to her head.She imagines because she is an MP anything and everything will go her way.
When did she get married to this man?With due respect I believe they have just met in this current government and the man is mesmerized by her yellowness.He thus decides to carry her along to his constituency disrespecting mama watoto because of this new catch.
Pride comes before a fall.It pays to remain humble.
I am convinced this was agreed between Mrs Mwangi and Wife to this MP.
She was featured in the star newspaper last year saying she is a second wife to some kaleo lawyer based in nanyuki. Has 2 kids. https://www.the-star.co....-waruguru-says_c1682783
murchr wrote:Even if she went to court. Mgt reserves the right to admission. Too bad Wachana na that management reserves right of admission nonsense. The Intercontinental was recently fined 3m for throwing out a woman who went to have a drink at the hotel. She had gone to have a beer after a tough day in the office. Then they threw her out eti coz they thought she was a prostitute. https://www.tuko.co.ke/2...-prostitute.html#275839 In this laikipia women rep case she will win. And in any case the hotel's stupid regulations only required her to be married and yes she is married. Kenyan laws recognize both monogamous and polygamous marriages. The marriage can be civil, religious or customary. And not all marriages have marriage certificates. The hotel will have to prove that she is not married. I think the hotel manager saw a yellow yellow with the kaleo man and thought she was a chips funga. Big mistake that will bankrupt the poor hotel.
Only a kumbaff thinks legalizing polygamy legalizes bigamy, if you took a monogamous oath in church, you can not claim to be polygamous and enter with a gold digging, home wrecking, husband snatcher, trashy thing in a hotel that does not want suchlike river road and kstreet trash, polygamy is an institution and CONTRACT involving ALL involved, so are all marriages, if your wife does not approve of your yellow yellow taka taka ya river road, shauri yako, in such stupid cases I support judges giving all your property to first wife as punishment, you can not just lie to a woman because you are a man, marriage is a DEAL to death. A New Kenya
hardwood wrote:murchr wrote:Even if she went to court. Mgt reserves the right to admission. Too bad Wachana na that management reserves right of admission nonsense. The Intercontinental was recently fined 3m for throwing out a woman who went to have a drink at the hotel. She had gone to have a beer after a tough day in the office. Then they threw her out eti coz they thought she was a prostitute. https://www.tuko.co.ke/2...-prostitute.html#275839 In this laikipia women rep case she will win. And in any case the hotel's stupid regulations only required her to be married and yes she is married. Kenyan laws recognize both monogamous and polygamous marriages. The marriage can be civil, religious or customary. And not all marriages have marriage certificates. The hotel will have to prove that she is not married. I think the hotel manager saw a yellow yellow with the kaleo man and thought she was a chips funga. Big mistake that will bankrupt the poor hotel. She can run to court then, who's stopping her? In the case that occurred in 1998, the police were called by Intercontinental and an arrest was made hence the 3M. They are (GOK and Hotel) will pay the monies for "r defamation and being put in custody unlawfully" Not for not being admitted. The hotel is like your house, you can admit those who you want. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Sounds like going to a hotel owned by @Alphadotis Cousin and demanding pork for dinner. Why is she complaining the loudest and mzee who is mwenjenji Huko is quite. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
That bimbo is just seeking attention. If she thinks she has a case, she knows where to go and what to do ( The husband is a well known Nanyuki lawyer. She should have got a free opinion by now). Telling the whole world that the hotel stands on grabbed land, mara she is happy in polygamous marriage isn't helping...... and who asked her anyway?
murchr wrote:hardwood wrote:murchr wrote:Even if she went to court. Mgt reserves the right to admission. Too bad Wachana na that management reserves right of admission nonsense. The Intercontinental was recently fined 3m for throwing out a woman who went to have a drink at the hotel. She had gone to have a beer after a tough day in the office. Then they threw her out eti coz they thought she was a prostitute. https://www.tuko.co.ke/2...-prostitute.html#275839 In this laikipia women rep case she will win. And in any case the hotel's stupid regulations only required her to be married and yes she is married. Kenyan laws recognize both monogamous and polygamous marriages. The marriage can be civil, religious or customary. And not all marriages have marriage certificates. The hotel will have to prove that she is not married. I think the hotel manager saw a yellow yellow with the kaleo man and thought she was a chips funga. Big mistake that will bankrupt the poor hotel. She can run to court then, who's stopping her? Next it is you and your wife who will be kicked out of that hotel because you forgot your marriage certificate. Because telling them you are a married couple, like mheshimiwa did, isn't enough.
Bigchick wrote:Where is the husband in this saga?How come he is not commenting?
Unfortunately for Waruguru she allowed "power" to get to her head.She imagines because she is an MP anything and everything will go her way.
When did she get married to this man?With due respect I believe they have just met in this current government and the man is mesmerized by her yellowness.He thus decides to carry her along to his constituency disrespecting mama watoto because of this new catch.
Pride comes before a fall.It pays to remain humble.
I am convinced this was agreed between Mrs Mwangi and Wife to this MP.
Were you always carrying your "marriage certificate" or is it "mpango certificate" when 'pillboard' used to take you to mbs, naivasha and other hotels? What was his mama watoto thinking when you were snatching her husband?
hardwood wrote:[quote=murchr][quote=hardwood][quote=murchr]
Next it is you and your wife who will be kicked out of that hotel because you forgot your marriage certificate. Because telling them you are a married couple, like mheshimiwa did, isn't enough. C'mon son. Did they sleep under a tree after they were kicked out? That hotel has been standing where it is since the early 80s and that rule has been in place since the current owner took over the business from his late dad. We hearing it for the first time because some attention seeking mpig was told off. If i went to the place and was turned back, i know exactly what i would do. Calling a press conference would not be on my list.
murchr wrote:Even if she went to court. Mgt reserves the right to admission. Too bad So Martin luther King and other blacks should have kept quiet and moved on after being denied accommodation by white racist hotel owners because the management had a right of admission?
hardwood wrote:murchr wrote:Even if she went to court. Mgt reserves the right to admission. Too bad So Martin luther King and other blacks should have kept quiet and moved on after being denied accommodation by white racist hotel owners because the management had a right of admission? Do you let everybody in your house? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Julie wrote:Cant imagine me and Guks being stopped from getting a Hotel room. I would unleash vibaya! Guka would tell you mlale kwa gari because he respects the hotel's decision since the hotel has been standing there since the 80s and no one else has ever complained except you. He would tell you to shut up and move on.
Njunge wrote:That bimbo is just seeking attention. If she thinks she has a case, she knows where to go and what to do ( The husband is a well known Nanyuki lawyer. She should have got a free opinion by now). Telling the whole world that the hotel stands on grabbed land, mara she is happy in polygamous marriage isn't helping...... and who asked her anyway? She should be ignored like the frogs croaking by the river "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
MP Waruguru vs Sunshine Hotel Kericho