5 Pages<1234>»
MP Waruguru vs Sunshine Hotel Kericho
#21 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2018 3:59:45 PM

Njunge wrote:
[quote=masukuma][quote=Njunge]

Hello Mcreggae!!Applause .Karibu Jaduong.

Kweli, even some bakers refused to bake a cake for gays in the very liberal US and failed when they went to sue them in court, some people commenting do not understand the difference between a value system, and discrimination, you just can't take your liberal nonsense anywhere, businesses are based on values.

....and there are so many hotels where nobody cares even if you came with a goat!smile

#22 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2018 4:01:31 PM

Njunge wrote:
[quote=Much Know][quote=Njunge][quote=masukuma][quote=Njunge]
Akienda kortini we may have some ground breaking judgement resulting from it. it's not a joke.

Not with the below unless you can prove you are blind, illiterate or both. The second rule therein would be difficulty to maintain while on top of you oppositesmile I mean, how do you stay calm when landing?

Calmness.......mama anakamatwa kama ametulia d'oh! d'oh!
#23 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2018 4:02:48 PM

Accept and move on. This is not the only hotel in Kericho. Even our very own Baba was chased out of a hotel in Karatina when he just wanted to have tea. He didn't whine.
#24 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2018 4:06:22 PM

Is she still complaining? She said the marriage is polygamous so hakuna cert. Why not go elsewhere?
#25 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2018 4:15:21 PM

Is she still complaining? She said the marriage is polygamous so hakuna cert. Why not go elsewhere?

Sounds easy to just look for another place especially if you don't consider they booked at 4pm and came back at 9.30pm.

Ever been exhausted and you just want to sleep?

I blame that hotel's booking procedures. They should have obtained pax info from their client at the point of booking. They do that elsewhere.

Furthermore, that notice that kina Njunghae are pointing to doesn't require guests to have marriage cert. It requires couples using the same room to be married. Which was the case here.
#26 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2018 4:15:41 PM

The hotel must be knowing the wife and did not want to 'angusha' her just like that! They didn't want to be 'fake' to their stated mission and objectives, that is how strong brands are built, kuuga na gwika!
A New Kenya
#27 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2018 4:21:41 PM

Waruguru....I clicked because I thought it was Waiguru!
#28 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2018 4:25:43 PM

Sounds easy to just look for another place especially if you don't consider they booked at 4pm and came back at 9.30pm.

Ever been exhausted and you just want to sleep?

I blame that hotel's booking procedures. They should have obtained pax info from their client at the point of booking. They do that elsewhere.

Furthermore, that notice that kina Njunghae are pointing to doesn't require guests to have marriage cert. It requires couples using the same room to be married. Which was the case here.

Calmness is reserved for home, when you are with mzee outside things happen. Change of common environment brings Drool
#29 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2018 4:39:20 PM

The hotel must be knowing the wife and did not want to 'angusha' her just like that! They didn't want to be 'fake' to their stated mission and objectives, that is how strong brands are built, kuuga na gwika!

I think so too Laughing out loudly Walitolea kweli kweli.

@Lolest - Mgt reserves the right of admission.
#30 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2018 4:43:56 PM

I think so too Laughing out loudly Walitolea kweli kweli.

@Lolest - Mgt reserves the right of admission.

probably some kawaida employee booked them and them the owner 'mama' of the hotel got wind of it and she is a friend to 1st / original mama. Akauliza nani amebook huyu ......... hapa, sitaki kumona hapa. Then she self for the employees / manager to sort out the mess. Kwani the women rep hana nyumba 'kwake'.

Anyway the hotel has right of admission.
#31 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2018 4:45:42 PM

For quick marriage certificates call 07.....
#32 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2018 5:54:15 PM

Sometimrs it's fun to watch two not-so-smart guys going after each other with all they got. Mheshimiwa could simply have realised she was dealing with a Christian jihadist. Expecting them to reason with you is being too ambitious. But what does she do ? Jump right into the pigsty and join in the mud-fest.

On the hotel, did it ever occur to them that printing a marriage certificate from a cyber would not take more than 10 minutes ? And there are other Christian fundamentalists who would want to support them but they can't because nobody carries their marriage certificate with them.

Anywho, one day Larry madowo was interviewing a girl who is the Secretary of AIK. And he asked her, do you guys exclaim oh my God ? Her answer,"you are most likely to hear omg from an atheist than a religious fellow saying, let's be rereasonable."
#33 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2018 10:00:56 PM

del
#34 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2018 12:34:02 AM

Njunge wrote:
[quote=Much Know][quote=Njunge][quote=masukuma][quote=Njunge]
Akienda kortini we may have some ground breaking judgement resulting from it. it's not a joke.

Not with the below unless you can prove you are blind, illiterate or both. The second rule therein would be difficulty to maintain while on top of you oppositesmile I mean, how do you stay calm when landing?

I am wondering where nakupoteza... THEY ARE MARRIED!! That's it! Not all Marriages have certificates and that's not what is written there anyway. But of course in typical Kenyan reactions you are responding to this as you did for all ICC cases and other matters by

1) argumentum ad hominem - attacking the person raising the issue. oh WOMEN REP CHARACTERS, TRASHY... BLAH BLAH
2) creating a red herring and asking that 'she could go elsewhere'... other people don't mind... THAT'S NOT THE POINT!
3) argumentum ad populum - tuko wengi. KENYA IS A COUNTRY OF FUNDAMENTALISTS.
These are not legal arguments... they may work in the court of public opinion (even then I would 'deconstruct them' like Miguna Miguna for the fallacies they are because kenyans were never taught how to think critically) but not in a court of law
#35 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2018 1:47:46 AM

Even if she went to court. Mgt reserves the right to admission. Too bad
#36 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2018 6:05:07 AM

That is indeed the question... just because we throw around the statement Mgt reserves the right to admission like it's a law!!! it's a thing that people wrote on their doors. The court case may bring this very matter into question. I remember that in the US there was some law that banned people from using a single variable to stop people from say getting credit. For example you couldn't use a variable like Race or Age e.t.c. Yet pesa ni yako. Are we setting ourselves up to having that statement that has no basis in law getting eradicated?
#37 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2018 8:31:53 AM

This is THE LAW, people are allowed to discrminate LEGALLY all over the world, all the time, especially under freedom of religion, which is safeguarded in the constitution, this is why the stupid gays who thought one can go anywhere were asked to go to hell!!!!, it is a derivative of the "right to deny service" of course it does not apply for protected classes like race, but for value based religious reasons even an imbicile judge knows about the right to deny service. This is LAW Kwisha!!! ma-useless arguments without any legal basis except too much t.v watching kind of FICTION "law" kando. In fact the hotel can sue for a big amount this idiots for defamation and it should, that woman broke the law and katiba with what she said in Kericho, wapelekwe kortini na kaparo amshike! They are the ones braking well known laws,signboard's etc. Also LYING you are married is NOT A PROTECTED CLASS, even a fat wife can be refused on a plane, or many similar cases, being married is not a protection against the hotel owner if you look like a slut coming to sell pussy in his holistic hotel.
A New Kenya
#38 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2018 9:29:43 AM

Sometimrs it's fun to watch two not-so-smart guys going after each other with all they got. Mheshimiwa could simply have realised she was dealing with a Christian jihadist. Expecting them to reason with you is being too ambitious. But what does she do ? Jump right into the pigsty and join in the mud-fest.

On the hotel, did it ever occur to them that printing a marriage certificate from a cyber would not take more than 10 minutes ? And there are other Christian fundamentalists who would want to support them but they can't because nobody carries their marriage certificate with them.

Anywho, one day Larry madowo was interviewing a girl who is the Secretary of AIK. And he asked her, do you guys exclaim oh my God ? Her answer,"you are most likely to hear omg from an atheist than a religious fellow saying, let's be rereasonable."

Umesnena kaka. Of late there are just too many of these jihadists out there, throwing their dogmatic leanings at everything. We must stand up to them.
#39 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2018 9:50:58 AM

Wueh! I've seen a video of the woman riling and inciting Kericho people against a Mr Mwangi, the alleged owner of the hotel. Damn!Sad Sad Sad

Here's the broken link, somebody embed it properly.

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Flemisosato%2Fvideos%2F10214682664718740%2F&show_text=1&width=261" width="261" height="714" style="border:none;overflow:hidden" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true" allow="encrypted-media" allowFullScreen="true"></iframe>

#40 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2018 10:06:29 AM

Where is the husband in this saga?How come he is not commenting?

Unfortunately for Waruguru she allowed "power" to get to her head.She imagines because she is an MP anything and everything will go her way.

When did she get married to this man?With due respect I believe they have just met in this current government and the man is mesmerized by her yellowness.He thus decides to carry her along to his constituency disrespecting mama watoto because of this new catch.

Pride comes before a fall.It pays to remain humble.

I am convinced this was agreed between Mrs Mwangi and Wife to this MP.