wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

Outages: Kenya Power should wake up
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 1:26:02 PM

How can we be having power outages after every 5min? How am i supposed to finish my report now that this my Tosiba notebook battery is dead? KP should wake up!
bigbossman
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 2:28:10 PM

They really don't care whether u have regular and uninterrupted power- they don't even care about the damage they do to our economy. Afterall they can still remain profitable since they are the only power provider in kenya and even when u haven't used much electricity due to frequent power failures they can play with the forex adjustments item in your bill even when the shilling is stable and any adjustments due to currency flactuations are not warranted.
LIFE IS SO GOOD
rock
#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 2:35:27 PM

To avoid stress just invest in solar energy or a generator esp if you are working at home.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 2:41:36 PM

rock wrote:
To avoid stress just invest in solar energy or a generator esp if you are working at home.

...solar
josiah33
#5 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 6:40:54 PM

bigbossman wrote:
They really don't care whether u have regular and uninterrupted power or not- they don't even care about the damage they do to our economy. Afterall they can still remain profitable since they are the only power provider in kenya and even when u haven't used much electricity due to frequent power failures they can play with the forex adjustments item in your bill even when the shilling is stable and any adjustments due to currency flactuations are not warranted.

Pray Pray Pray
Drobos fly
#6 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 6:53:35 PM

I just did some extreme modification to my domestic ups to make it run upto 7hrs a day on a fully charged deep cycle cyclic use AGM battery. System is automated, no need for human intervention. That now gives me a peace of mind.

I would suggest you go for backup system solutions, from the likes of Solagen,kenital,telesales....
#7 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 8:20:30 PM

Apart from politicians, this is one company making Vision 2030 look like a mirrage. Bure kabisa.

#8 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 10:02:19 PM

Eish are we in the same neighbourhood? cz am in TOTAL DARKNESS!! and am pampering my laptop too.
Hata Eco mode seems to consume too much energy nowLaughing out loudly
And this,5min after buying tokens to last me a month.nkteest kplc.
Noisy youngsters outside shouting political slogans,see they can't stay indoors when there is a blackout,all they do is walk around the neighbourhood making love in dark corners.
Kplc should be held responsible for unwanted pregnancies among young people cz my statistics reveal excessive immoral behaviour in times of power failure.

The most depressing thing is,kplc waits till you v come from work,tired,entered the bathroom then pap!! cold water.
shindweni!!
bigbossman
#9 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 10:06:15 PM

ERC says they are powerless and there is nothing much they can do to Kenya Power with regard to frequent power blackouts.
LIFE IS SO GOOD
#10 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 10:16:33 PM

Eish are we in the same neighbourhood? cz am in TOTAL DARKNESS!! and am pampering my laptop too.
Hata Eco mode seems to consume too much energy nowLaughing out loudly
And this,5min after buying tokens to last me a month.nkteest kplc.
Noisy youngsters outside shouting political slogans,see they can't stay indoors when there is a blackout,all they do is walk around the neighbourhood making love in dark corners.
Kplc should be held responsible for unwanted pregnancies among young people cz my statistics reveal excessive immoral behaviour in times of power failure.

The most depressing thing is,kplc waits till you v come from work,tired,entered the bathroom then pap!! cold water.
shindweni!!

darkness sometimes allow families to bond - TV off
#11 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 10:22:51 PM

yeah right.Mipangos are bonding very well.I can peep from my window.Cars parked and activity going on.I can identify one.smile
The teens are also bonding in darkness.Love is Blind you know.

#12 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 10:28:17 PM

Kwanza I have just received a 28k bill....
#13 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 10:32:52 PM

Take the brewery out of the house.
#14 Posted : Monday, July 16, 2018 12:46:05 PM

What's happening with power today? Hatutafanya kazi sasa??.....or is corruption fighting back?Sad Sad
#15 Posted : Monday, July 16, 2018 3:49:16 PM

Divorce samantha
#16 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2018 10:47:05 AM

Court adjourns during the hearing of cases against Kenya Power bosses after a blackout
#17 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2018 11:02:38 AM

Court adjourns during the hearing of cases against Kenya Power bosses after a blackout

Payback is a SWitch.. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile

Iganamagana
#18 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2018 11:45:35 AM

The court should adjourn for a week!
#19 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2018 11:53:38 AM

Iganamagana wrote:

I think that is what might happen. The Blackout can easily be perceived to be sabotage or contempt of court. Koti ni kitu ya kubembeleza.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2018 12:04:13 PM

Iganamagana wrote:

I think that is what might happen. The Blackout can easily be perceived to be sabotage or contempt of court. Koti ni kitu ya kubembeleza.

Court adjourning messes up these wakubwa. The court was to rule on bail if I'm not wrong