wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

Indians are taking over the world.
#21 Posted : Sunday, April 08, 2018 4:33:06 AM

Alba wrote:
Indians are climbing up the ladder in corporate america because they are masters in the art of kissing their bosses butt and sabotaging co-workers whom they see as competition. Meanwhile Africans think hard work will get them promoted in America. They don't understand office politics hapo stateside.

They are great politicians smile The truth is - in life, you don't get what you are worth - you get what you negotiate!
#22 Posted : Sunday, April 08, 2018 7:41:11 AM

Alba wrote:
Indians are climbing up the ladder in corporate america because they are masters in the art of kissing their bosses butt and sabotaging co-workers whom they see as competition. Meanwhile Africans think hard work will get them promoted in America. They don't understand office politics hapo stateside.

They are great politicians smile The truth is - in life, you don't get what you are worth - you get what you negotiate!

What alba is talking about doesn't sound like negotiating
#23 Posted : Sunday, April 08, 2018 9:03:28 AM

Alba wrote:

That's politics
#24 Posted : Sunday, April 08, 2018 12:09:19 PM

I think we're having very broad generalizations here, to the extent of making me wonder what our intentions may be for creating this thread.

But if I may also say something about the 'Indians': their ancient traditions seem to not only persist, but are blending well with contemporary needs. So with other traditions in uncharted waters, it should only follow that the traditional will offer instances of 'glimmer'.

Then there's the issue of 'politics' again:India may appear to shine in areas where China could also shine, but because of policies...
Alba
#25 Posted : Sunday, April 08, 2018 10:29:46 PM

Alba wrote:

True. Advancing in corporate America is not about negotiating. Its about maneuvering. Knowing whom to schmooze. Knowing how to network.Knowing exactly how to massage the egos of the people above you.

Then you talk down the achievements of those you consider competition. Take credit for what your subordinates do. Clamp down on the subordinates who are trying to be ambitious. etc etc. Indians are very good at these. Even in Kenya Indians are very comfortable with cozying up to the authorities when it suits them.

But What really separates them from the Chinese is that Indians tend to be Type-A personalities who can dominate a conversation.
sitaki.kujulikana
#26 Posted : Monday, April 09, 2018 5:04:33 PM

Alba wrote:
Alba wrote:

True. Advancing in corporate America is not about negotiating. Its about maneuvering. Knowing whom to schmooze. Knowing how to network.Knowing exactly how to massage the egos of the people above you.

Then you talk down the achievements of those you consider competition. Take credit for what your subordinates do. Clamp down on the subordinates who are trying to be ambitious. etc etc. Indians are very good at these. Even in Kenya Indians are very comfortable with cozying up to the authorities when it suits them.

But What really separates them from the Chinese is that Indians tend to be Type-A personalities who can dominate a conversation.

Maneuvering, schmoozing (though sijui hiyo ni nini smile ), networking and massaging egos are all vital negotiating skills.
Sansa
#27 Posted : Monday, April 09, 2018 8:40:49 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Alba wrote:
Alba wrote:

Maneuvering, schmoozing (though sijui hiyo ni nini smile ), networking and massaging egos are all vital negotiating skills.

Eish! I might be biased but I'd rather be out-maneuvered by an Indian than a Jungu. At least the Indian will schmooze and have the work knowledge/skills to beat you roho safi, while the jungu might have more networking skills and will openly back-stab you to get where they want to go.
#28 Posted : Tuesday, April 10, 2018 7:58:11 AM

Sansa wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Alba wrote:
Alba wrote:

Eish! I might be biased but I'd rather be out-maneuvered by an Indian than a Jungu. At least the Indian will schmooze and have the work knowledge/skills to beat you roho safi, while the jungu might have more networking skills and will openly back-stab you to get where they want to go.

Oh my.. I have seen some really vicious game plays by wazunguz jostling for positions. They can be really nasty!!
#29 Posted : Tuesday, April 10, 2018 9:16:44 AM

While majority of the negros are in the gutters crying racism.. No one can make you feel hated without your permission

#30 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2018 8:10:06 PM

Applause
#31 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 4:29:17 AM

Applause

this question is answered in "cosmos" but using a different time frame

#32 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 9:23:26 AM

Applause

How does such knowledge help me, I think I'm doing relatively well without such useless information in my life
#33 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 1:21:47 PM

Applause

How does such knowledge help me, I think I'm doing relatively well without such useless information in my life

It's not information. It's the ability to use your brain. Very soon you'll be competing with computers. And survival of the fittest will have another meaning all together.
#34 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 8:40:50 PM

The Indians and the Jews deserve a place in the high table.

I celebrate this kijana, wamahesabu...

https://www.chess.com/ne...ngest-gm-in-history-1169
#35 Posted : Wednesday, June 27, 2018 3:01:29 PM

Applause

It's not information. It's the ability to use your brain. Very soon you'll be competing with computers. And survival of the fittest will have another meaning all together.

What is 1+1
Intelligent guy - it's 2.. let me show you the proof.
Clever guy - I know a guy (brings in intelligent guy above)
Wise guy - there is no point in answering this question.
#36 Posted : Wednesday, June 27, 2018 3:11:16 PM

In Kenya, I notice Shahs are very rich, Singhs are engineers and wakoras, Patels shopkeepers
#37 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2018 1:02:10 PM

Applause

What is 1+1

Intelligent clever wise guy-How is this answer going help me?
#38 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2018 1:23:09 PM

Applause

What is 1+1

Intelligent clever wise guy-How is this answer going help me?

It's was never about you in the first place
#39 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2018 3:31:21 PM

In Kenya, I notice Shahs are very rich, Singhs are engineers and wakoras, Patels shopkeepers

I guess in the same way mzungu cannot tell the difference between a tuareg and a mkamba - same thing happens to us.
I happen to have tight relations with some Indians - real ones from India. Very cool people but what I realised is that they have same issues we have.
They are as stereotyped as we are. Sindhis are cowards and like money. Panjabis are lifists and big talkers. Sijui wagani ndio wakipata kazi ya serikali hawatatoka. wengine ni maringo. India has over 1000 languages
#40 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2018 6:12:42 PM

I guess in the same way mzungu cannot tell the difference between a tuareg and a mkamba - same thing happens to us.
I happen to have tight relations with some Indians - real ones from India. Very cool people but what I realised is that they have same issues we have.
They are as stereotyped as we are. Sindhis are cowards and like money. Panjabis are lifists and big talkers. Sijui wagani ndio wakipata kazi ya serikali hawatatoka. wengine ni maringo. India has over 1000 languages

Gujaratis are like the Kikuyus and are disliked by all other tribes because they are the biashara people and are everywhere in the world. Punjabis are like the Luos, they are the ones who are more likely to have the poshest cars even when they do not have savings or a house. They also have the most flashy attires, most colorful weddings and most beautiful songs. Tamils ndiyo watu wa masomo na computer. These are the ones who went everywhere the British went, South Africa, SriLanka, Singapore, Malaysia, Canada, Fiji, Guyana. I would suspect back at home they would be the watu wa kazi ya serikali.