Platinum Credit Bond.
mwekez@ji
#21 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2018 10:29:21 AM

whiteowl wrote:
Where is the prospectus?

1.Issue Size: KES 400mn;

2.Tenors: 1 year, and a 2 year;

3.Yields:1 year-16.5%;  and 2 year- 17.0%.

What's the simplest way to share a PDF here?

send us the pdf via this address wazua@googlegroups.com
TALK'17
#22 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2018 2:40:05 PM

winmak wrote:
TALK'17 wrote:
The yields are not suspicious! Go ahead and establish the return on their products, investors should demand higher rates based on the trading info. Also the yields factor in the risk premium,dealing with a middle tier company that is privately held.

3 posts and you are already defending a company. But thanks for the advice on risk premium. Very well noted

My friend, it's not about the volume of posts, rather the content therein and the ability of the consumer to filter/sight the facts. Also,in finance we don't "defend", we take a "position".
#23 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2018 2:42:53 PM

TALK'17 wrote:
winmak wrote:
TALK'17 wrote:
The yields are not suspicious! Go ahead and establish the return on their products, investors should demand higher rates based on the trading info. Also the yields factor in the risk premium,dealing with a middle tier company that is privately held.

3 posts and you are already defending a company. But thanks for the advice on risk premium. Very well noted

My friend, it's not about the volume of posts, rather the content therein and the ability of the consumer to filter/sight the facts. Also,in finance we don't "defend", we take a "position".

Kindly let us know what made you take the position as relates to finance?
whiteowl
#24 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2018 4:29:25 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
whiteowl wrote:
Where is the prospectus?

Sent.
mwekez@ji
#25 Posted : Friday, June 22, 2018 12:01:29 AM

whiteowl wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
whiteowl wrote:
Where is the prospectus?

Sent.

Thanks. Received.

This company is bigger than I imagined.

One thing that has surprised me is that this company paid dividend of Kes 300M in FY2016 and Kes 350M in FY2017 yet its coming to market to sell a bond of Kes 400M. This is shareholders withdrawing funds from the company and then the company comes to borrow from mwananchi.
Chaka
#26 Posted : Friday, June 22, 2018 8:47:42 AM

Good observation..so its like FY2018 the dividend will be Kes 400M..Its like what will be borrowed goes to pay dividends?

mwekez@ji wrote:

One thing that has surprised me is that this company paid dividend of Kes 300M in FY2016 and Kes 350M in FY2017 yet its coming to market to sell a bond of Kes 400M. This is shareholders withdrawing funds from the company and then the company comes to borrow from mwananchi.

#27 Posted : Friday, June 22, 2018 9:02:34 AM

Chaka wrote:
Good observation..so its like FY2018 the dividend will be Kes 400M..Its like what will be borrowed goes to pay dividends?

mwekez@ji wrote:

Analysis by mwekez@ji is legendary

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#28 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2018 7:19:23 PM

whiteowl wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
whiteowl wrote:
[quote=Angelica _ann]Where is the prospectus?

Sent.[/quote

I cant see the bond specifics...
#29 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2018 7:48:38 AM

Waah corporate bonds will finish people.

- Sanlam wrote off bonds worth 1B;

- CIC exposed to Chase, Imperial, Nakumatt and Real People;

https://www.google.com/a...o-haunt-kenyan-companies
#30 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2018 10:51:22 AM

Waah corporate bonds will finish people.

https://www.google.com/a...-haunt-kenyan-companies

How is the position of investors who put money in CIC unit trusts affected,if at all?

#31 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2018 12:27:12 PM

[quote=sparkly]Waah corporate bonds will finish people.

https://www.google.com/a...-haunt-kenyan-companies[/quote]

Is this in the right thread, Platinum credit is very solid, with the internet link searches, one might shout fire when there's none.
Ericsson
#32 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2018 12:43:57 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Is this in the right thread, Platinum credit is very solid, with the internet link searches, one might shout fire when there's none.

The exposure about CIC to corporate bonds should be discussed in the CIC insurance discussion.
Similarly for Sanlam.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#33 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2018 12:44:13 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

We have seen stronger take a bow....I wont be shocked.
#34 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2018 12:49:33 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Exactly my/our sentiments. Strong, until they borrow and thereafter the skeletons start popping up. smile
#35 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2018 12:52:10 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Exactly my/our sentiments. Strong, until they borrow and thereafter the skeletons start popping up. smile

Wish them well lakini...smile