wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

White people :-d
#1 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 5:15:03 PM

#2 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 5:36:32 PM

Is this what you have been calling "SUPERIOR CULTURE" in the other thread?
#3 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 5:48:11 PM

Sick old man.
#4 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 6:41:16 PM

These behaviors are harmless until............ one day the guy is up and about and then a young black guy jumps a stop sign and smashes into Vanilla. A minor accident no one is injured except a bumper is bent and a tail light broken. Man comes out with a gun and shoots black guy between the eyes, he dies. Jury of white people seat in judgement and they get to hear of Vanilla and all that she meant to the owner. They are moved to tears. They vote to acquit. A riot erupts.
#5 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 6:52:11 PM

These behaviors are harmless until............ one day the guy is up and about and then a young black guy jumps a stop sign and smashes into Vanilla. A minor accident no one is injured except a bumper is bent and a tail light broken. Man comes out with a gun and shoots black guy between the eyes, he dies. Jury of white people seat in judgement and they get to hear of Vanilla and all that she meant to the owner. They are moved to tears. They vote to acquit. A riot erupts.

I've learnt a new word...Mechaphilia or mechanophilia
#6 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 7:03:58 PM

not all aspects of their culture are 'superior' - since culture is a bunch of ideas... many ideas that guide us.

please note... the superior idea always wins when presented to a person with no cognitive dissonance - for example a child! Anger and offense as exhibited in your case is a sign of cognitive dissonance... "this is OUR WAY... it's better because we made it up!"
#7 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 7:26:39 PM

not all aspects of their culture are 'superior' - since culture is a bunch of ideas... many ideas that guide us.

please note... the superior idea always wins when presented to a person with no cognitive dissonance - for example a child! Anger and offense as exhibited in your case is a sign of cognitive dissonance... "this is OUR WAY... it's better because we made it up!"

This is very interesting. There is Kikuyu saying "Urimu no ta uthungu" (Mental retardation is the same as being white) This was because of the observations the Kikuyu made of the white man when he first came. He had strange behaviours that could only be exhibited by someone who had lost his mind. One of the things the Kikuyu could not understand about the white man was how he treated mucus (makamasi). To the Kikuyu mucus was something dirty, you blow your nose and throw it away, actually if you were grown up enough you had learned to get the mucus out of your nose without touching it so that it went straight to the ground. This was the grown up way to do it. Now they observed that the white man had a a piece of cloth (Handkerchief) in which he blew his nose and then folded it up and put it in his pocket. If there was ever maajabu ya Musa, this was it.... this is the kind of thing that would make a whole village come out to look at the white man... he.!!! mutiuke muone !!!! (All come out and see)... It was one of the strangest behaviors they had ever seen.

I also feel the white man has unbundled many behaviors that Africans have thrown into the basket of insanity.
#8 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 8:02:14 PM

This is very interesting. There is Kikuyu saying "Urimu no ta uthungu" (Mental retardation is the same as being white) This was because of the observations the Kikuyu made of the white man when he first came. He had strange behaviours that could only be exhibited by someone who had lost his mind. One of the things the Kikuyu could not understand about the white man was how he treated mucus (makamasi). To the Kikuyu mucus was something dirty, you blow your nose and throw it away, actually if you were grown up enough you had learned to get the mucus out of your nose without touching it so that it went straight to the ground. This was the grown up way to do it. Now they observed that the white man had a a piece of cloth (Handkerchief) in which he blew his nose and then folded it up and put it in his pocket. If there was ever maajabu ya Musa, this was it.... this is the kind of thing that would make a whole village come out to look at the white man... he.!!! mutiuke muone !!!! (All come out and see)... It was one of the strangest behaviors they had ever seen.

I also feel the white man has unbundled many behaviors that Africans have thrown into the basket of insanity.

Indeed - the definition of 'cleanliness' is very relative... There was a poem that addressed the same... putting mucus in the pocket! Aspects such as showering (how many times a day/week) are also part of 'cleanliness'. when the mzungu went to the americas they noticed that the aztec and the mayas walking around them with flowers... what they didn't know is what the flowers were for... the mzungu smelt like hogs coz showering was... very rare.
what people consider 'insane' is also very relative!
Pesa Nane
#9 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 8:04:40 PM

These behaviors are harmless until............ one day the guy is up and about and then a young black guy jumps a stop sign and smashes into Vanilla. A minor accident no one is injured except a bumper is bent and the tail light pipe broken. Man comes out with a gun and shoots black guy between the eyes, he dies. Jury of white people seat in judgement and they get to hear of Vanilla and all that she meant to the owner. They are moved to tears. They vote to acquit. A riot erupts.

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#10 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 8:09:05 PM

Our ancestors also couldn't understand how a grown man could shit inside his house like msungu did.
#11 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 8:36:14 PM

Our ancestors also couldn't understand how a grown man could shit inside his house like msungu did.

Also interesting to note that until quite recently (1950s) msungu back home used to sh.it in outhouses which is another name for pit latrines or bucket latrines before internal home plumbing became common.

#12 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 10:28:08 PM

Also interesting to note that until quite recently (1950s) msungu back home used to sh.it in outhouses which is another name for pit latrines or bucket latrines before internal home plumbing became common.

oh yes... but as things changed... they changed! you changed! now one seats on a throne and presses a button and swooosh... your crap becomes someone elses problem! The whole process of washing your a** vis-a-vis wiping it with toilet paper after pooping is also another one. Uliza alph... atakuambia vile ni ustarabu yet wengine wetu cannot touch our own poop na mkono ile tutaenda kukula ugali nayo regardless ya hiyo 'usafi'. I also noticed that in Liberia and (I guess some other places) people poop and wipe themselves with toilet paper then DUMP THE TOILET PAPER INTO A CONTAINER IN THE TOILET...why? Toilet paper will block the toilets Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly binadamu ni tofauti
#13 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2018 1:59:00 AM

oh yes... but as things changed... they changed! you changed! now one seats on a throne and presses a button and swooosh... your crap becomes someone elses problem! The whole process of washing your a** vis-a-vis wiping it with toilet paper after pooping is also another one. Uliza alph... atakuambia vile ni ustarabu yet wengine wetu cannot touch our own poop na mkono ile tutaenda kukula ugali nayo regardless ya hiyo 'usafi'. I also noticed that in Liberia and (I guess some other places) people poop and wipe themselves with toilet paper then DUMP THE TOILET PAPER INTO A CONTAINER IN THE TOILET...why? Toilet paper will block the toilets Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly binadamu ni tofauti

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly funny observations. Now that handkerchief idea was left for Mwafrika. I have observed Msungu will blow their nose with a napkin and trash it away.makes hygiene sense.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2018 3:22:28 AM

#15 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2018 3:40:24 AM

A culture can never be superior to another.

There are no absolute measures. The only thing that matters is memory and adaptability.

It can be shown that in any 'field' all probabilities are computable, over infinite time.

So it's not that people change, it's their computations and equilibrium points that vary.

As for paraphilias, any object in any given culture can be chosen.

So it's not about 'white people' or 'blacks'. You guys are being taken in by racist propaganda and anthropology so easily.
Mtafiti
#16 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2018 8:06:11 AM

Did I hear the same with our very SGR??

Wakanyugi
#17 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2018 1:15:23 PM

Interesting take

My grandfather, however, told me they distinguished between two types of Bazungu.
(i) The British aristocrat wanabe, lazy, arrogant and usually dirty (they often treated natives like glorified pets)- whom they largely despised.

(ii) Then there was the Buuro (Boer) white men - often poorer but very hard working - whom they respected, even though they generally treated the natives more harshly.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#18 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2018 6:34:29 PM

Mtafiti wrote:

Did I hear the same with our very SGR??

I think blockage of toilets using toilet paper is the least of your worries especially if you let people who eat millet ugali near your toilet