14 Pages«<45678>»
ARM Cement FY 2017 disaster - 6.5bn loss
#51 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 10:10:00 AM

Demand for ARM is at 1/-
I think it's pure speculation.

Does anyone @pesanane have a link to their results? I didn't find them on their website earlier.
http://www.armcement.com

BTW, I think ARM will survive if they find a strategic investor BUT the current shareholders should accept a "dilution" in their shareholding %. The money will not come cheap. Think KQ.

How did people place orders at 1.00. The least i can do is 2.25.

MyStocks showed it.
(Small) buyers are coming in and clearing up the offers.
littledove
#52 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 10:16:00 AM

Spikes wrote:
Demand for ARM is at 1/-

Does anyone @pesanane have a link to their results? I didn't find them on their website earlier.

BTW, I think ARM will survive if they find a strategic investor BUT the current shareholders should accept a "dilution" in their shareholding %. The money will not come cheap. Think KQ.

This is material announcement. 10% daily limit is lifted . You can place an order even @ 4.7/- ...I think your iTrader iko na shida.

i also tried at ksh 1 ikakataa, the minimum i could place showed 2.43
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
Spikes
#53 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 10:32:43 AM

littledove wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Demand for ARM is at 1/-

This is material announcement. 10% daily limit is lifted . You can place an order even @ 4.7/- ...I think your iTrader iko na shida.

i also tried at ksh 1 ikakataa, the minimum i could place showed 2.43

You speculators what I can advise you contact your brokers.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Fyatu
#54 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 10:34:42 AM

Demand for ARM is at 1/-

The stated Net Equity is shown at 20bn but the accounts have been qualified. With 500mn shares (myStocks) and if the 20bn is to be believed then it's 40/- NAV/share. Something seems off.

Does anyone have the # of shares and can they verify the Net Equity position for FY 2017?

Where are the results?? Only the results will tell us the truth. Hii ingine yote ni kelele....Kelele ni free of charge. As @xxxx mentioned above, there is no way CDC are offloading ARM at sub 35 bob
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#55 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 10:39:42 AM

Spikes
#56 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 10:43:23 AM

Fyatu wrote:
Demand for ARM is at 1/-

The stated Net Equity is shown at 20bn but the accounts have been qualified. With 500mn shares (myStocks) and if the 20bn is to be believed then it's 40/- NAV/share. Something seems off.

Does anyone have the # of shares and can they verify the Net Equity position for FY 2017?

Where are the results?? Only the results will tell us the truth. Hii ingine yote ni kelele....Kelele ni free of charge. As @xxxx mentioned above, there is no way CDC are offloading ARM at sub 35 bob

Absolutely. Wacha wengine wakae wakingoja 1/-bob - ...Watangoja sana!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#57 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 12:25:12 PM

Demand is back at 2.50 [not heavy at those levels]. Offers have also dried up.
Heavy demand is at 1-1.50 according to my broker.
#58 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 12:27:02 PM

muganda wrote:
Asante.
Interesting. There are about 1bn shares with STATED Net Equity at 21bn = NAV/Share = 21/share
Am I missing anything?
#59 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 12:48:33 PM

muganda wrote:

Lacking in depth.
#60 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2018 3:15:28 PM

Demand is back at 2.50 [not heavy at those levels]. Offers have also dried up.
Heavy demand is at 1-1.50 according to my broker.

The share help up decently despite the open valves.

Open - 2.70
Close - 2.95

High - 3.00
Low - 2.45

Volume 1.2m

Bulls and bears are still pushing and shoving, none is a clear winner.
14 Pages«<45678>»