Sports
which team will you support
King, Lakini to counter your stats, the WC hsa never been hosted in Africa, Toxity, I feel you.....if Brazil wins it will be boring!!! THREE LIONS!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Netherlands What a wicked man I am!The things I want to do,I don't do.The things I don't want to do I find myself doing
Support them BUT DON'T invest your emotions in an african team. If you do that...........You will not enjoy the WC, its that simple!! IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
McReggae wrote:King, Lakini to counter your stats, the WC hsa never been hosted in Africa,
Toxity, I feel you.....if Brazil wins it will be boring!!!
THREE LIONS!!!! Hope the confederation cup, hosted by SA, was not a sign of things to come. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
after watching spain play, am seriously considering supporting them. its like watching barcelona play, with torres upfront instead of ibrahimovic.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
Quote:Toxity, I feel you.....if Brazil wins it will be boring!!! ...hehehhe..Mtu Reggea ..the same applies to Nuggus win ..had they won
I really don't think England will make it past the second round...the team lacks strength in depth. They don't even have a dependable keeper. The US will tear them to pieces...Walcott is the sort of player who can change a game coming off the bench like he did against AC Milan and Barcelona......
TAZ wrote:I really don't think England will make it past the second round...the team lacks strength in depth. They don't even have a dependable keeper. The US will tear them to pieces...Walcott is the sort of player who can change a game coming off the bench like he did against AC Milan and Barcelona...... Are you describing aseno or england? IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Don't cry for me Argentina. That is the mocking song by English fans to Argentina. But i see England crying more when some years of their "44 years of hurt" are added on. Argentina has the players to take them to the final.
@J-steady, I wish Argentina doesn't win lest Maradona makes his threat good. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
I thirve under siege.....THREE LIONS!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Any team but England. I just cant stand another 44 years of being subjected to exaggerated stories of "the great team of 1966". Listen to the Brits and you would think Brazil has never won the world cup. Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
I am surprised there is very little support for African teams. Come on people the WC is on our continent. Or are we waiting until an African team does well and then we start supporting.
Nigeria,Ghana,Cameroon,Spain, Brazil;Argentina ...I actually hope Argentina wins so that Maradona executes his madness
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
Espania for their thrilling game. Italia for their sheer willpower.
I still maintain that this is not a European trophy....Finals Brazil v another team, probably Italy, and Brazil wins!! @Jah man.....pole for your 3 lions. @all...If you dont want to die of heart attack, do not support a european team this year but rather wait for 4 years. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rank: Member Joined: 4/19/2010 Posts: 227 Location: Nairobi
Phaoro wrote:I am surprised there is very little support for African teams. Come on people the WC is on our continent. Or are we waiting until an African team does well and then we start supporting. It goes without saying.
Phaoro wrote:I am surprised there is very little support for African teams. Come on people the WC is on our continent. Or are we waiting until an African team does well and then we start supporting. Not that we don't support the African teams, but what we saw at the Africa Cup of Nations and the recent friendlies involving the African teams doesn't inspire much confidence. The chances of heartache from these teams are higher than otherwise. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
Brazil!!!!!! Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
Rank: Member Joined: 5/7/2010 Posts: 282 Location: Nairobi
Since no European team ever won World Cup played on the southern hemisphere - ALL Euro zone teams are ruled OUT - This leaves Brazil.
Sports
which team will you support