#102 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 2:01:25 PM

I see Cliff Ombeta is in court

Representing?

The biggest fish in the catch. Jaza pengo
#103 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 2:13:52 PM

Gathige wrote:
I see Cliff Ombeta is in court

Representing?

The biggest fish in the catch. Jaza pengo

Ms Omollo?

#104 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 2:30:34 PM

I am at a place where I can't follow this one on tv. But a quick observation. Even the most efficient public prosecutor in the world would have a problem prosecuting 54 suspects at a go. Each with legal representation. Our ODPP operates mathogothanio style. It's almost like the plan is to lose the case. Can see the ODPP has settled on Nicholas Mutuku to lead the prosecution team. Don't know much about the guy but I watched him during the Pangani six trial. Dude was out of depth. Apparently he is a PhD holder but Orengo and co. made him look like a paralegal.

Our new DPP has never prosecuted a single case in his life. You may want to temper your optimism with a dose of reality.
#105 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 2:41:30 PM

Cliff is a prostitute. Useless man.Sad Sad

#106 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 2:53:49 PM

What an impressive CV......then the cartels appeared and ate him alive. And he could end up in jail.

https://www.the-star.co....richard-ndubai_c1764552

The National Youth Service director Richard Ndubai has a PhD in Performance Contracting, Measurement and Public Service Delivery from the University of Nairobi.

Ndubai holds a Masters in Public Administration (MPA) from Harvard University, Massachusetts, USA. He did his Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting - Honors) at the University of Nairobi.

#107 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 3:16:26 PM

Lakini watu wakue serious.

If you expect anything from this Jubilee government other than adjournments and the world cup, you really are the kumira kumira people.

The last time I was arrested at the same Muthaiga Police Station, I was not allowed babies on board the black maria that took me to court.

Neither was I driven in a Prado to and from the police station.

This is a gov't of hope. We hoped for Laptops and that hope died. Stadiums lakini, tukapata Miguna. Now we hope for someone to be jailed for stealing your money.

Hopefully, this is different. Actually I wouldn't hold my breath. But let's keep hope alive.

Tuko Pamoja?

#108 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 4:06:09 PM

Started - Reading of the charges
#109 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 4:16:18 PM

Looking at the confusion in that court, the cases are going nowhere. You cannot charge 40+++ in one case, you must evalaute and settle on who to fry nicely !!!
heri
#110 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 4:16:25 PM

I am at a place where I can't follow this one on tv. But a quick observation. Even the most efficient public prosecutor in the world would have a problem prosecuting 54 suspects at a go. Each with legal representation. Our ODPP operates mathogothanio style. It's almost like the plan is to lose the case. Can see the ODPP has settled on Nicholas Mutuku to lead the prosecution team. Don't know much about the guy but I watched him during the Pangani six trial. Dude was out of depth. Apparently he is a PhD holder but Orengo and co. made him look like a paralegal.

Our new DPP has never prosecuted a single case in his life. You may want to temper your optimism with a dose of reality.

where is the like button in wazua. This is a great observation
#111 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 4:21:24 PM

Looking at the confusion in that court, the cases are going nowhere. You cannot charge 40+++ in one case, you must evalaute and settle on who to fry nicely !!!

That's the popular talk on twitter. They are not being prosecuted jointly today. They are taking a plea, guilty or not guilty alafu kila mtu na yake.

so far 8 have taken a plea
#112 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 4:23:03 PM

20 in court today. 40 lawyers. 3 Landrovers, 5 Subarus. 34 warrants of arrest. 1 case, 1 Judge

500k cash bail.

We are being groomed for the next Governor of Nakuru.

#113 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 4:28:54 PM

Njunge wrote:

Appearing for Ndubai (accused no.2)

Seeking bail

Tactic no1. Try to kill the case on technicalities
#114 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 4:35:53 PM

That's the popular talk on twitter. They are not being prosecuted jointly today. They are taking a plea, guilty or not guilty alafu kila mtu na yake.

I know how the court work, 1/2/3 month(s) down the line, (after like 2 mentions and no hearing smile )those cases will be consolidated. You can take that to ..... smile
#115 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 4:46:41 PM

I know how the court work, 1/2/3 month(s) down the line, (after like 2 mentions and no hearing smile )those cases will be consolidated. You can take that to ..... smile

Judge Odunga
#116 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 4:48:47 PM

Njunge wrote:

Appearing for Ndubai (accused no.2)

Seeking bail

Tactic no1. Try to kill the case on technicalities

He is like a maggot. Always popping up where there is rot/dead meat. Remember, that pastor's accident??Sad Sad ....someone tell him life is not all about moneySad Sad Sad Sad
Mike Ock
#117 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 4:51:17 PM

The reality is, knowing how the police and judiciary work in Kenya, these arrests are likely just a huge extortion scheme. The police and judiciary will hound these 54 people until they share a significant portion of that 9b loot. Then the cases will evaporate.
#118 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 4:57:02 PM

Mike Ock wrote:

The reality is, knowing how the police and judiciary work in Kenya, these arrests are likely just a huge extortion scheme. The police and judiciary will hound these 54 people until they share a significant portion of that 9b loot. Then the cases will evaporate.

Applause Applause WORD Applause Applause
#119 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 5:04:33 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Mike Ock wrote:
[quote=FRM2011]

Applause Applause WORD Applause Applause

Okay!!!....smile .....the effing thieves are not smart then. On their way to the coffers, they should have reported to Maraga's Wakora Network and Boinnet's thugs and informed them of their intended missionsmile .....anyway, what difference does it make?. They will still get their cut whether they are globe-trotting or scratching their scrotums.Sad Sad Pray
#120 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2018 5:08:44 PM

Ara it seems the new DPP might not be as terrible as the last one.

The prosecution says it has 10 files on different matters and different transactions on the money involved in the scandal and wants each file treated separately in terms of bail application.
That's according to Citizen

Get each individually on a single case would be perfect.

Washa ninyamaze sasa nione hii maneno.