wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

12 Pages«<9101112>
Champions League Final
2 Miles
#201 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 9:41:31 PM

I don't mind people celebrating when my team ( Man-U ) loses. The way they are celebrating clearly indicates how afraid these guys are of a Man-u win.

Just before Man-U played their title decider ( against Chelsea ) you should have heard the way Arsenal and all those other teams were anticipating a Man-U loss. Somehow , Arsenal's fixture was before Man-U's. I happened to watch this game and they lost so miserably, I even didn't make fun of them. I got concerned. And even in one their last game , fans in their stands booed their team together with the coach.
Yes, fans of such a team are the ones celebrating so hard.

They rarely celebrate a win. Thats why our loss makes them feel so good. Well, if it rocks their boats, let them keep celebrating. Man-U is most definitely clinching the champions league somehow next year or the year after next.
tassia
#202 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2011 12:50:31 PM

I consider myself a soccer fan but not any kind of soccer.
The English footbal as someone has said is more about running and kicking the ball. When I want to see people running, I watch athletics. I cannot waste my time watching some guys kick the ball.
When it comes to English football, I would rather watch a funny comedy somewhere.

I have been a fan of Barcelona for a very long time, and it is good that beautiful soccer won. It would have been sad if something near to rugby won over beautiful soccer.
#203 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2011 2:17:05 PM

tassia wrote:
The English footbal as someone has said is more about running and kicking the ball. When I want to see people running, I watch athletics. I cannot waste my time watching some guys kick the ball.
When it comes to English football, I would rather watch a funny comedy somewhere.

I have been a fan of Barcelona for a very long time, and it is good that beautiful soccer won. It would have been sad if something near to rugby won over beautiful soccer.

Do you watch English football, or is it just hearsay? Because you cant be objective if you are busy watching comedy and commenting on English soccer.

I wish you would have sat down and watched Liverpool beat United 3-0, or United beat Chelsea 2-1, or even the North London derby 3-3 thriller between Spurs and Gunners. I wish you had watched United annihilate Schalke 04, or Arsenal beat Barcelona 2-1. I wish you would have watched the likes of Blackpool that played expansive football, etc.

There are countless matches, like the Champs League 4-4 thriller between Liverpool and Chelsea, or United vs Arsenal. I just dont know if you take your time to watch how the game has evolved in England, especially with a continental taste.

Do take your time, because even those Spaniards do watch the drama that is the EPL.
tassia
#204 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2011 2:34:41 PM

tassia wrote:

Do you watch English football, or is it just hearsay? Because you cant be objective if you are busy watching comedy and commenting on English soccer.

I wish you would have sat down and watched Liverpool beat United 3-0, or United beat Chelsea 2-1, or even the North London derby 3-3 thriller between Spurs and Gunners. I wish you had watched United annihilate Schalke 04, or Arsenal beat Barcelona 2-1. I wish you would have watched the likes of Blackpool that played expansive football, etc.

There are countless matches, like the Champs League 4-4 thriller between Liverpool and Chelsea, or United vs Arsenal. I just dont know if you take your time to watch how the game has evolved in England, especially with a continental taste.

Do take your time, because even those Spaniards do watch the drama that is the EPL.

@Jus Blazin,

I will take your word and hope a lot has changed since I stopped watching English football. But for the first game, I will watch alone in the house so that if it does't match my standards, I switch to something else.
#205 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2011 2:35:30 PM

tassia wrote:

@Jus Blazin - Don't bother with these fellows. As someone said, there are people who watch the Champions league final and a couple of World cup games every four years and suddenly imagine they are experts on matters football.

I know it is hard but try your best to ignore them.
#206 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2011 2:56:26 PM

tassia wrote:

@Jus Blazin - Don't bother with these fellows. As someone said, there are people who watch the Champions league final and a couple of World cup games every four years and suddenly imagine they are experts on matters football.

I know it is hard but try your best to ignore them.

Maich, it cant be put any better!!!!!Applause Applause Applause
#207 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2018 10:07:15 AM

2017/18

Ladies and gentlemen, place your bets for tonight.

I'm going with Liverpool (but I ain't betting on them)

#208 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2018 11:02:46 AM

2017/18

It would be nice for Liverpool to stop RM's dominance of UCL but am ain't betting on them!

Have seen the so called duels .... CR7 vs TAA will be crazy.
#209 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2018 11:52:50 AM

2017/18

It would be nice for Liverpool to stop RM's dominance of UCL but am ain't betting on them!

I think Zizou will play Ronaldo on the left wing in the believe that, Arnold and Dejan Lovren are the weak ones at the back. If Ronaldo turns (He always does on big occasions), the two will have a full evening. Benz will keep Van Dijk busy at the centre with Isco playing right behind Benz and ready to sneak into the box. In the mid, we might see Kroos,Casemiro and Modric for Real and I expect to see Wijnaldum,Henderson and Milner for the Kops. On paper, Real has a more compact mid while Liverpool seems to have an overall weak left flank all the way. Quite tight but i will put my money on odd goals FT + under 3.5 for a Real win. Kwani iko nini??smile
#210 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2018 12:57:23 PM

Njunge wrote:
2017/18

I think Zizou will play Ronaldo on the left wing in the believe that, Arnold and Dejan Lovren are the weak ones at the back. If Ronaldo turns (He always does on big occasions), the two will have a full evening. Benz will keep Van Dijk busy at the centre with Isco playing right behind Benz and ready to sneak into the box. In the mid, we might see Kroos,Casemiro and Modric for Real and I expect to see Wijnaldum,Henderson and Milner for the Kops. On paper, Real has a more compact mid while Liverpool seems to have an overall weak left flank all the way. Quite tight but i will put my money on odd goals FT + under 3.5 for a Real win. Kwani iko nini??smile

This Liverpool team has been brilliant in the Champion's League. The 3 strikers lead by Salah have been fantastic. But Real knows how to win in this stage and they are much tighter in defence and midfield than Liverpool.... I'm still not betting but I'm supporting Liverpool tonight. This match will either be a classic or a humiliation like the Brazil - Germany in Brazil. I hope my Arsenal will be watching too to pick some points... smile

#211 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2018 7:08:04 PM

Liverpool have nothing to lose so the game is in their favoursmile
#212 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2018 11:39:16 PM

d'oh! Ok now, what happened to Liverpool's real goalkeeper? Have they been playing with this kichungi all along??

#213 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2018 11:44:55 PM

d'oh! Ok now, what happened to Liverpool's real goalkeeper? Have they been playing with this kichungi all along??

Bahati mbaya tu

Hala Madrid!. That was a classic 2nd half Applause
#214 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2018 11:50:38 PM

Bahati mbaya tu

They were superb! Gareth Bale was on fire! He literally won Real the cup. Yaani you can never write-off a human being in this world. I thought his good years were behind him.

#215 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2018 11:58:37 PM

Bahati mbaya tu

They were superb! Gareth Bale was on fire! He literally won Real the cup. Yaani you can never write-off a human being in this world. I thought his good years were behind him.

2nd half give it to RM, experience!!! Kari's mistake d'oh!
#216 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2018 4:26:27 AM

Bahati mbaya tu

Judas IsKarius
whiteowl
#217 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2018 9:03:49 AM

Bahati mbaya tu

He just had to outdo Mignolet.
#218 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2018 11:08:08 AM

Horrible match.Nothing to talk about and i can't see the hype about Bale's goals. Nothing special. I actually switched to Fulham-Aston Villa clash which was more entertaining by farSad .
#219 Posted : Thursday, May 31, 2018 2:47:44 PM

Zidane exits Real..

#220 Posted : Thursday, May 31, 2018 2:57:41 PM

Zidane exits Real..

Missed opportunity for Arsenal... Wenger to Madrid.