Fyatu wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Fyatu wrote:heri wrote:mlennyma wrote:Fyatu wrote:guru267 wrote:I believe there is a deliberate plan to scoop up ARM shares at a throw away price. Time will tell though
1. Shake-off the weak Wanjiku of little faith who are prone to fear by creating uncertainty.
2. Have them stampede as they jump-off the boat.
3. Mop-up the mess(buy at low prices).
.....this NSE is not for the faint hearted. However, tell tale signs are all over. ARM not paying salaries, resignation of long serving directors, late reporting etc.
To me what makes me fear jumping in is the story about delayed salaries suggesting very low revenues, low sales etc. I will watch from the sidelines
Not paying salaries is like not paying rent in your rented premises,the next step is usually being kicked out and auctioned
But
you could be parking a merc outside your rented premises
I see what you have done there....A market valuation of Kshs. 2.88B Vs. NAV of 26B as per HY 2017....very enticing but once bitten twice shy
What? NAV of 26bn? How now? Did you deduct liabilities from the assets?
24B to be exact. Check page 16 of
this document Very poor approach of valuing a distressed company. By the time you liquidate you will realise that nothing exists in the name of current assets for a specialized company like arm. Further forced sale value of plant and equipment is oftenly below acceptable levels of 65%. But let us be Mumias bandwagon optimist ie impair every asset by 65% ie
40bn X.65 approx. to26.00bn non current as
7bn X. 65 approx to 4.55bn. Current asset
Totaling to 30.55bn.
Now less all liabilities now that the company has not been able to honor debts as they fall due and factor in debt accumulation at a rate of say 25% of average debt levels per annum to account for such things as salaries in arrears, accumulating debt in general.
Current liab 10bn add 12 bn non current liabilities total liabilities/debt=22bn
Factor debt accumulation at 25%
Ie 22bn+22bn*0.25=27.55bn
Now find net assets for your valuation purposes
30.55bn less 27.55bn= 3bn
Net assets is 3bn.
Per share =3bn/959940200issued shares=3.1251946735848/=
And thats not all. Factor in current years loss of day 1bn.
Jemeni. Kwani hii hesabu ni ngumu aji mwanaume anaingiza kichwa ndani ya krokodile Akiona. Anything above two bob is to me buying confusion at a premium especially if you are not a strategic investor, like me. If you are not going in to give but to expect., just know karm is like a heifer on heat. It's a potential milker in future so long as you get her fertile body inseminated.
https://media.giphy.com/...RF0v9WMAUVLNK/giphy.gif https://media.giphy.com/media/l4FGqUJjXKP2tkW5O/giphy.gif
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....