wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

World Cup tutaonea wapi?
anasazi
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 09, 2010 3:27:27 PM

Wananichi... Is it K24 that I saw advertising the World Cup, ama ni gani? Where do regular Kenyans watch WC, that is apart from the local?
Form is temporary, class is permanent
fantony
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 09, 2010 4:14:08 PM

at home.. duh
anasazi
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 09, 2010 4:17:43 PM

Double duhhh. The question is, which channels are showing it? I need to be armed with the 411 incase I need emergency DSTV
ajhsumar
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 09, 2010 4:58:16 PM

Super sports 3 is going to show all 64 games live
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 09, 2010 6:04:15 PM

such irony that you pay dearly for dstv and you cant watch it when it rains, while your neighbour with an ordinary Greatwall on K24 is watching & updating you on the scores!
#6 Posted : Thursday, June 10, 2010 6:00:34 AM

Most people who have DSTV also have the ordinary aerials for back-up.
mukhamba!
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 10, 2010 8:08:00 AM

Tihihihihi..@TAZ, valid point..

@Anasazi. Kiss Tv will also air all the matches.
anasazi
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 10, 2010 8:22:33 AM

I will hereby tune my KISS TV ikuwe smart kabisa. England walale Saturday. I dislike England's media hype machine and enjoy it when they are silenced.....
mukhamba!
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 10, 2010 8:29:02 AM

Hear hear anasazi..England should be punished, especially for leaving out the strong energetic boy..THEO WALCOTT!
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 10, 2010 9:04:11 AM

I am with the three lions, we shall overcome all the hatred!!!!
#11 Posted : Thursday, June 10, 2010 9:23:35 AM

Kiss TV and KBC will air the matches Live.

@ Intel..
When it rains and you loose signal on DSTV switch off the decoder and back on. That way it will re-scan and the signal will be back.
#12 Posted : Thursday, June 10, 2010 10:50:00 AM

mukhamba! wrote:
Hear hear anasazi..England should be punished, especially for leaving out the strong energetic boy..THEO WALCOTT!

As @Mcreggae says......kwani soccer ni riadha??
anasazi
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 10, 2010 11:05:59 AM

How come Man U fans are usually also England fans?

Even 4 years from now you'll be singing "Two world wars and ONE world cup..."
callaspade
#14 Posted : Thursday, June 10, 2010 11:08:10 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:
such irony that you pay dearly for dstv and you cant watch it when it rains, while your neighbour with an ordinary Greatwall on K24 is watching & updating you on the scores!

Intel.... dont put your guard down,you just switch your flatter great wall Tv to normal band and go K24 as well!
..such was me watching the safari-con sevens.
...That rain almost killed my Sunday!
tuvok
#15 Posted : Thursday, June 10, 2010 11:10:00 AM

England walale - that Media needs to be taught a lesson.

Meanwhile I hear there are queues at the DSTV offices for guys paying up and others seeking 'greater clarity' with HD.

Of course lazima tukuwe na back up ya KBC, K24 etc.
Pastor M
#16 Posted : Thursday, June 10, 2010 12:30:35 PM

I got this in inbox

Dear Sir,
I wish to let you know that the FIFA World Cup is about to begin. This is not just any other tournament, it's the World Cup and is being held in Africa for the 1st time! Please note that
this tournament takes place every four years and a month to finish, i.e. from 11th June to 11th July for this year. During this period take note of the following:
1. I will be knocking off earlier than usual in order to watch the kick off of the first game.
2. Do not be surprised if I report a little bit late every morning, it will depend on the time the last game finishes.
3. Production will go up during this month as almost all employees will be happy and highly motivated (Check Maslow's Motivation Theories with Human Resource).
4. I know you are into other boring sports like golf, cricket, bowling,etc.
Please if you want to fit in the work environment for the next one
month, try to know something about soccer, even asking a foolish
question like" Is Malawi playing tonight?" that is if you really want to fit in, or else no one will be a loner for one full month.
5. Greeting each other in the morning will change from "Good morning" to
"How was the game last night?"
6. I will not accept to work overtime during this period as no amount of money can buy me to miss a game. Therefore make sure you don't give m any work after 16:30hours.
7. I will need to be up-to-date with the latest; therefore the first 1 hour every morning is for accessing sports websites and other updates on the internet and also chatting with friends on phone.
8. Lastly, please do not think you can fire me should you decide to
break any of the above rules as you will have to fire everyone.
Thank you for your understanding.
Yours faithfully,

A.SOCCEROO

Cc: Management
Cc Village Elders
cc: Union
cc: Human Right Commission
cc: International Labour Organisation
cc: United Nations Council for Human Rights
cc: FIFA
cc: ICJ ( Moreno ocampo)
IIEC Chairman
International Labour welfare organization
Ray
#17 Posted : Thursday, June 10, 2010 12:31:31 PM

For once i thought i won't be able to watch the opening ceremony.For the last 3 days we've not had power but as i type power has been restored.