wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

15 Pages«<1011121314>»
Apostle James Maina Ng'ang'a, allegedly drunk and violent
#221 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 8:59:14 AM

Am liking the new DPP

He should go and appeal in court not kupayuka on social media. Anataka tufanye nini with his rantings on twirra?
#222 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 9:05:56 AM

#223 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 9:08:01 AM

#224 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 10:17:34 AM

I'm surprised and wondering what people were expecting. This is Kenya, the wild wild East where things like these are normal. I know of at least 5 similar cases that will end up nowhere.

1. A senior Safaricom employee who 'allegedly' knocked and killed a minor on the southern bypass.

2. A drunk senior CMC man who, under the influence, 'allegedly' knocked and killed a watchman.

3. The musician who claimed to have been the driver because he could get away with it much easier than the inexperienced owner from a rich family when the car knocked and killed a pedestrian. (I wonder why she worried, with money the case would have been DOA all the same anyway).

4. A drunk senior employee of Deacons who, 'allegedly' under the influence, knocked and killed a man.

5. The dude who got probation recently for 'allegedly'...

#225 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 10:23:20 AM

#226 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 10:38:45 AM

The police are supposed to give an airtight case.

What we should be asking is which policeman did not take evidence that the newspapers got. Which policeman did not charge this fella with running from the scene of an accident as an additional charge. Which policeman was moving that car from one cop station to another?

In Kenya, just honga the policeman. The judge can do nothing abao ri!

If you ever hit a boda boda (God forbid) kaa hapo kwa accident scene then later come and tell us how it all went for you as a law abiding citizen.

So, you want to tell us that the 'man of god' ran away from the accident scene because of the mob? That car did not even move from the scene, it was towed away.

Maybe most of these matters should be sorted out of court if your conscience will be ok with it because going to court is already a lose-lose situation. You go to court and lose the case yet you had been offered 10m to terminate the case which will go nowhere. It must really feel worse being denied justice by the justice department.

#227 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 11:08:03 AM

What we should be asking is which policeman did not take evidence that the newspapers got. Which policeman did not charge this fella with running from the scene of an accident as an additional charge. Which policeman was moving that car from one cop station to another?

If you ever hit a boda boda (God forbid) kaa hapo kwa accident scene then later come and tell us how it all went for you as a law abiding citizen.

So, you want to tell us that the 'man of god' ran away from the accident scene because of the mob? That car did not even move from the scene, it was towed away.

Maybe most of these matters should be sorted out of court if your conscience will be ok with it because going to court is already a lose-lose situation. You go to court and lose the case yet you had been offered 10m to terminate the case which will go nowhere. It must really feel worse being denied justice by the justice department.

I agree @2012. When I read in today's newspaper that Njeri's dad declined an out of court settlement, I thought he should have agreed, and asked for a tidy sum from the man of God. Because justice has not be served and will NOT be served. This man of God or the "driver" will NOT go to jail or pay a fine. Even if they appeal at the Hague

Justice is available for sale in Kenya.
#228 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 11:18:55 AM

You describe how to meet your maker real quick
#229 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 12:02:02 PM

Euge wrote:

I agree @2012. When I read in today's newspaper that Njeri's dad declined an out of court settlement, I thought he should have agreed, and asked for a tidy sum from the man of God. Because justice has not be served and will NOT be served. This man of God or the "driver" will NOT go to jail or pay a fine. Even if they appeal at the Hague

The father would never know peace. Time heals but accepting money poisons the wound, it is never resolved and guilt gnaws at you to the end of your days. Something like this its better to let the evil fellow keep his money even if justice never comes.
#230 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 12:22:10 PM

Justice. Will people ever get justice anywhere in this world? Reminds me of this case in britain where a rich "rapist" was set free after the judge ruled that the suspect actually accidentally tripped and fell and his ninio penetrated the teenage girl who was sleeping on the sofa, and that is how his semen ended up inside the girl.

https://www.independent....d-of-rape-a6774946.html

#231 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 1:31:39 PM

Justice. Will people ever get justice anywhere in this world? Reminds me of this case in britain where a rich "rapist" was set free after the judge ruled that the suspect actually accidentally tripped and fell and his ninio penetrated the teenage girl who was sleeping on the sofa, and that is how his semen ended up inside the girl.

The thing that we have always deluded ourselves (as humans) with is that stuff we make up in our minds REALLY DOES EXIST IN THE PHYSICAL UNIVERSE.
Justice, Rights, Money e.t.c - all nice ideas... great pieces of fiction, very useful when everyone follows it but THEY REALLY DON'T EXIST UNLESS SOMEONE DOES IT. The "UNIVERSE" does not really care. bad things happen to everyone.
#232 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 2:00:16 PM

The thing that we have always deluded ourselves (as humans) with is that stuff we make up in our minds REALLY DOES EXIST IN THE PHYSICAL UNIVERSE.
Justice, Rights, Money e.t.c - all nice ideas... great pieces of fiction, very useful when everyone follows it but THEY REALLY DON'T EXIST UNLESS SOMEONE DOES IT. The "UNIVERSE" does not really care. bad things happen to everyone.

How can we know what you're saying is as true as the 'universe'?

If what you're saying is a 'mental' construct, how can we be sure that the 'universe' isn't a construct like any other?
#233 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 2:06:57 PM

If what you're saying is a 'mental' construct, how can we be sure that the 'universe' isn't a construct like any other?

Whose mental construct? mine? yours? the universe is not subjective to only your viewpoint or mine. Perhaps it's a 'mental' construct of some other being or a combination of beings (assuming that they are able to get a collective yet 'singular' mental construct)
#234 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 2:24:24 PM

Whose mental construct? mine? yours? the universe is not subjective to only your viewpoint or mine. Perhaps it's a 'mental' construct of some other being or a combination of beings (assuming that they are able to get a collective yet 'singular' mental construct)

It could be our collective construct also.
#235 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 3:14:03 PM

In as much as we blame the pastor, what would you do if you found yourself in such a situation? Would you sit back and wait to be put in jail or would you do your best and use all means possible to secure your freedom? As someone has mentioned, all this talk of justice is music to the ear until you are the one on the wrong side of the law.
#236 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 3:31:15 PM

quicksand wrote:
Euge wrote:

The father would never know peace. Time heals but accepting money poisons the wound, it is never resolved and guilt gnaws at you to the end of your days. Something like this its better to let the evil fellow keep his money even if justice never comes.

Very true. This is the kind of money you take then it "eats you".
#237 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 4:54:47 PM

quicksand wrote:
Euge wrote:

Try think about it differently. In our African customs, we used to have other forms of punishment and fines. If wazees sat down and decided to fine the 'man of god' 15m and an apology, isn't that better justice than what he got? Unless you think an eye for an eye is the only fair way, then you've got to think differently in these days.

#238 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 5:34:54 PM

quicksand wrote:
Euge wrote:

Try think about it differently. In our African customs, we used to have other forms of punishment and fines. If wazees sat down and decided to fine the 'man of god' 15m and an apology, isn't that better justice than what he got? Unless you think an eye for an eye is the only fair way, then you've got to think differently in these days.

People are still clinging onto "justice" as if it's a real thing - one that obeys a physical law of the universe and that "it will take place on it's own" - NO!! if this was it - the world would be fairly a better place but it's not! don't be irresponsible and "escalate" these matters to fate - fate happens to everyone.
thuks
#239 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 9:42:34 PM

People are still clinging onto "justice" as if it's a real thing - one that obeys a physical law of the universe and that "it will take place on it's own" - NO!! if this was it - the world would be fairly a better place but it's not! don't be irresponsible and "escalate" these matters to fate - fate happens to everyone.

The settlement may have become the judges 'fate'
I care!
#240 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 10:36:44 PM

thuks wrote:

The settlement may have become the judges 'fate'

Justice kama ya Kerubo. From that Kerubo case Kang'ata became an MP and then a Senator, Baraza lost her job and Kerubo is still an askari.

If Kerubo had acted differently, Baraza would still be deputy chief justice or even Chief Justice, Kang'ata could still be practicing law or maybe would have made his way to parliament by another route and Kerubo would have improved her life by a million or 2 which would have made a huge difference and her nose would still be OK.