wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

SK Macharia’s son dead - what a ride!
#21 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 5:35:08 PM

Na hiyo gari ilikuwa na mikosi. Ama ni too much horsepower? Earlier 2016 accident. The macharia guy in a white trouser.

You cant enjoy some cars on Kenyan roads, they accelerate very fast and with the traffic jams and useless bumps accidents are inevitable.
#22 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 6:15:06 PM

kayhara wrote:
gk wrote:
Kenyan media mogul SK Macharia’s son, John Macharia, is dead.

John died on Thursday night at the Karen Hospital where he had been taken after a freak crash on the Southern Bypass.

https://www.nation.co.ke...2722-127u0j6/index.html

He must have been flying....odometer kwamad at over 200kph.

Fare thee well.

Damn man, second time around? this time he didn't make it, but those speeds should only be done on straight dry and smooth roads like the moyale road, the bypass is smooth and wet.
200kph is mad I feel unsafe at 100kph in my jalopy

Not really. Doesn't mean he was doing 200kph. After a crash the dial can fly any direction. Same like if you were to hit your watch on a wall.

Am I the only one who noticed that the max speed on the odometer reads 350!!! Sasa kama hii yangu ni 240 na sijawahi pita 170, at 350 kweli utapeleka gari ukienda wapi isipokuwa binguni

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#23 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 6:31:22 PM

kayhara wrote:
gk wrote:

John died on Thursday night at the Karen Hospital where he had been taken after a freak crash on the Southern Bypass.

Fare thee well.

Damn man, second time around? this time he didn't make it, but those speeds should only be done on straight dry and smooth roads like the moyale road, the bypass is smooth and wet.

Not really. Doesn't mean he was doing 200kph. After a crash the dial can fly any direction. Same like if you were to hit your watch on a wall.

Am I the only one who noticed that the max speed on the odometer reads 350!!! Sasa kama hii yangu ni 240 na sijawahi pita 170, at 350 kweli utapeleka gari ukienda wapi isipokuwa binguni

Some of those speeds are not meant for going somewhere, they are simply put there to make you pour. The thrill literally gives you an orgasm. Hebu angalia vile Montoya amefurahi at the end of that ride after only 42 seconds.

#24 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 6:40:38 PM

What a car....it was a 2016 Porsche 911 Turbo 3,800cc

But enywe watu wako na pesa. The newest car I've ever bought was at least 8 years old. This guy had a 2016 Porsche?!!! and I can bet he acquired it in 2016. All the same RIP brother.

#25 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 8:14:04 PM

I am surprised it ran on diesel.....thought supercars run on petrol. And yes he bought it brand new kwa showroom @30m and it was a premium model.

#26 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 8:23:58 PM

kayhara wrote:
gk wrote:

Fare thee well.

The girlfriend survived unscathed. You cant survive a crash at 200kph, infact chances of survival even at 80kph are minimal. That car must have been doing low speeds and it's only that he hit the street lighting pole on his side and absorbed all the impact. The pole must have torn his body's right side.
#27 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 9:27:31 PM

kayhara wrote:
gk wrote:

Fare thee well.

Some of those speeds are not meant for going somewhere, they are simply put there to make you pour. The thrill literally gives you an orgasm. Hebu angalia vile Montoya amefurahi at the end of that ride after only 42 seconds.

I have seen the smile of total satisfaction

kayhara
#28 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 9:30:18 PM

Just thinking out loud since many didn't know the guy, the car seems to have taken the most interest in Kenyans,
-Does insurance replace the car in case the owner is dead or died in the accident.
-Porche seems to be selling quite some numbers quietly
-Is it true that these super cars have no driver assists and are uncomfortable despite being fast?
-At 3,800 cc is that not a canter mini truck
The guy seems older than I thought many guys his age seem not to speed although they have really fast cars.
Hope guys stop stupid speeding RIP
To Each His Own
Realtreaty
#29 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 9:46:37 PM

Iam not happy that his mate called an Uber not an Ambulance to cater for immediate first aid.
You take an Uber to a lunch, dinner etc not a seriously injured mate to hospital
Ambulance has trained doctor to give First aid and save a life before reaching hospital.

Kenyans must know if the car is not burning never move injured person if not trained as a first aider as more injuries happen. Call Ambulance immediately.

RIP

Pesa maua!!!
#30 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 10:03:07 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Iam not happy that his mate called an Uber not an Ambulance to cater for immediate first aid.
You take an Uber to a lunch, dinner etc not a seriously injured mate to hospital
Ambulance has trained doctor to give First aid and save a life before reaching hospital.

Kenyans must know if the car is not burning never move injured person if not trained as a first aider as more injuries happen. Call Ambulance immediately.

RIP

Pesa maua!!!

How many Kenyans have contacts of ambulances in their phones? Also when you have an accident at some forest on the southern bypass at 11pm do you call 999 which transfers you to central police station, then the policeman on duty asks you to wait as he calls nairobi county ambulance for assistance, then bla bla bla, and you end up waiting for 2hrs. Or do you call uber which arrives in 5mins to take you to hospital?
#31 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 10:08:06 PM

Realtreaty wrote:

RIP

Pesa maua!!!

More kenyans die kwa boda bodas than kwa porsches or proboxes. Pesa na kifo are not related.
#32 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2018 12:37:40 AM

kayhara wrote:
gk wrote:

Fare thee well.

This car stops like an aeroplane during landing.
Seen a flap pop out as comes to a near stop.
Mimi hata 80km/hr gives me a heart attack.
#33 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2018 7:56:02 AM

kayhara wrote:
gk wrote:

Fare thee well.

This car stops like an aeroplane during landing.
Seen a flap pop out as comes to a near stop.
Mimi hata 80km/hr gives me a heart attack.

Lanes.. John actually had two of the super rides. And a super bike too having lost the other one in a totalledfall. Riara Ridge and Kiambu racing will not be the same

#34 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2018 8:47:31 AM

kayhara wrote:
Just thinking out loud since many didn't know the guy, the car seems to have taken the most interest in Kenyans,
-Does insurance replace the car in case the owner is dead or died in the accident.
-Is it true that these super cars have no driver assists and are uncomfortable despite being fast?
The guy seems older than I thought many guys his age seem not to speed although they have really fast

The photos in social media show a man in his late 40s or 50s.Have read somewhere that he was 38 and that he he was the first born.I am thinking that is not true.Mzee Macharias first born should ideally be past 50 given his age unless he married late.
#35 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2018 9:41:39 AM

kayhara wrote:
The guy seems older than I thought many guys his age seem not to speed although they have really fast

The photos in social media show a man in his late 40s or 50s.Have read somewhere that he was 38 and that he he was the first born.I am thinking that is not true.Mzee Macharias first born should ideally be past 50 given his age unless he married late.

Sasa kama baba amekubali ni mtoto wake who are we to judge

hamburglar
#36 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2018 3:47:16 PM

RIP Macharia. I knew this guy personallly. One of the coolest, humble and down to earth dudes i have ever met. The last thing he ever wanted anybody to know of him was that he was priviledged. He would talk about himself like he was an every day run of the mill struggling businessman, never brought attention to himself. I hang with him and other friends a bunch of times and it wasnt until about the fifth time that we hang out that i came to know he was SK's son. This was genuinely a good guy and i am sad that he is gone.
Realtreaty
#37 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2018 3:48:00 PM

hamburglar
#38 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2018 3:49:31 PM

RIP Macharia. I knew this guy personallly. One of the coolest, humble and down to earth dudes i have ever met. The last thing he ever wanted anybody to know of him was that he was priviledged. He would talk about himself like he was an every day run of the mill struggling businessman, never brought attention to himself. I hang with him and other friends a bunch of times and it wasnt until about the fifth time that we hang out that i came to know he was SK's son. This was genuinely a good guy and i am sad that he is gone.
kawi254
#39 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2018 4:34:56 PM

RIP.
If you owned such car would you insure it with your own insurance firm - Directline Insurance?
#40 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2018 7:23:29 PM